We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well located modern hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ribera de Triana Hotel
Ranked #50 of 177 Hotels in Seville
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 26 April 2013

This is a relatively new hotel in the Triana district overlooking the river. The rooms on the river side of the building have a better view than those on the street side. Only the junior suite rooms have balconies facing the river. The rooms are exactly what you would expect in a modern 4 star city centre hotel. There is a pool area on the top floor, with views over the city, but the pool is tiny, really only a plunge pool. Although outside the historic centre, it is within easy walking distance. It is also possible to walk to the April Feria area at Los Remedios. It should be easy to drive to, at the East end of Calle Odiel and adjacent to Puente de la Expiracion, but beware that our Garmin navigator wrongly located the Plaza Chapina address somewhere else entirely in Triana, about half a mile away. Parking in the street is difficult, but the hotel has limited underground parking at 16 Euro per night.

Room Tip: roome facing the river are quieter and have better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anonyman_49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amador R, General Manager at Ribera de Triana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2013

Dear anonyman_49,

We are very glad to read that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Thank you so much for taking some time to share your thoughts about us. Looking forward to welcome you again soon.

Sincerely,
Amador Recio
General Manager Hotel Ribera de Triana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (919)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

253 - 259 of 919 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2013

The location is good, but next time we will stay closer to Centro Historico. The person checking us in was not welcoming but the rest of the staff were. It qualifies as a 4 star hotel. The "free" internet is very slow and if you want speeds that you are used to it will cost you way too much.

Room Tip: Try for a river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashtrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amador R, General Manager at Ribera de Triana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2013

Dear Ashtrav,

Thank you for your positive feedback on your recent stay with us. We apologize for the issues encountered with our free internet service. We hope we will have the chance to welcome you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Amador Recio
General Manager Hotel Ribera de Triana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2013

We've stayed at the Ribera a few times, and always enjoy our stay. The rooms are clean and very comfortable (the king-size bed is always appreciated) and the location is great - it's easy to drive to, but only a 10-15 minute walk into Seville via the Isobel II bridge. There are no tea/coffee making facilities in the room, but this seems to be normal for Spanish hotels.

We didn't take the breakfast option as it seemed a bit pricy - however if you need a cheap eat for breakfast, head to the Triana Market by the bridge where you can get churros and chocolate at the friendly "Mercado de Triana" cafe for EUR2.50!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NoVacancies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amador R, General Manager at Ribera de Triana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2013

Dear NoVacancies,

It is always great for us when a guest appreciate our service and come back to visit us. Thank you so much for leaving such a nice comment. The team is looking forward to welcome you again soon at Hotel Ribera de Triana.

Kind Regards,
Amador Recio
General Manager Hotel Ribera de Triana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2013

Clean and big rooms, peaceful setting, very nice and helpful personnel, very correct breakfast with good coffee and food. Not in the center but close to Triana neibourhood and not very far walking or taxi distance.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank evah h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amador R, General Manager at Ribera de Triana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2013

Dear evah h,

Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts about our Hotel. We are very glad that your stay with us met your expectations. Looking forward to welcome you again soon at Hotel Ribera de Triana.

Kind Regards,
Amador Recio
General Manager Hotel Ribera de Triana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed yesterday
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank debo82220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Thank kalamarcin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017
Thank Ana Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amador R, General Manager at Ribera de Triana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
0.1 mi away
Monte Triana Hotel
Monte Triana Hotel
#14 of 177 in Seville
1,549 reviews
1.5 mi away
Melia Sevilla
Melia Sevilla
#38 of 177 in Seville
3,305 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Zenit Sevilla
Hotel Zenit Sevilla
#35 of 177 in Seville
682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Las Casas de la Juderia
Las Casas de la Juderia
#37 of 177 in Seville
2,861 reviews
1 mi away
Monte Carmelo Hotel
Monte Carmelo Hotel
#12 of 177 in Seville
808 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sevilla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ribera de Triana Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ribera de Triana Hotel

Address: Plaza Chapina s/n, 41010 Seville, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Seville
#3 Spa Hotel in Seville
#22 Business Hotel in Seville
#33 Luxury Hotel in Seville
#54 Romantic Hotel in Seville
Price Range: £54 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ribera de Triana Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Day-light function rooms for up to 275 pers. (Theatre style) and 3,5 mts high. Restaurant, Bar, superior rooms with panoramic views to the city and non-smoking rooms. Gym, jacuzzi, turkish bath, solarium, outdoor pool and garage. Great location in the well known city quarter 'Barrio de Triana', facing the river Guadalquivir. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Prestigia, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Ribera de Triana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abba Triana Seville
Hotel Abba Triana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing