We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“unforgettable stay for the wedding of a friend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ribera de Triana Hotel
Ranked #51 of 175 Hotels in Seville
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Brussels, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“unforgettable stay for the wedding of a friend”
Reviewed 21 June 2013

we stayed there with loads of other people for the wedding of 2 friends: we LOVED it. Rooms are large with big window eventhough not modern. Breakfast was huge and had hot, cold, pastries, fruits etc: one of the best I have ever had. People were really nice. The hot spot was the roof terrace wich was amazing. The swimmingpool was tiny but the view and the cocktails made up for that. Small but good gym also. The hotel is a bit outside the center (15 min walk) but public transportation are easy to use if need be. Only weak point: the internet was not working properly but sometimes it's not that bad :)

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kitine00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

842 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    235
    416
    149
    27
    15
See reviews for
149
400
23
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nanuet, New York
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2013

My husband and I stayed here three nights while visiting Sevilla for the first time. The staff was very friendly and accomodating. The rooms are very simple and clean. I agree with the others that the 15 minute walk to the city center is pleasant. My main complaint is the noise. We had a room that was riverside and between the young kids hanging out late at night, city buses, and dogs barking, it was difficut to sleep (even with ear plugs!). Also, I would suggest reserving a room that does not face the rising sun. The sun is so strong that it heats up the room instantly; we had our air conditioner on the hightest setting the entire time and the room was very warm. The rooftop terrace with the pool is very nice and relaxing. Just a word of advice to the hotel-order more lounge chairs to accomodate your guests, 3 is not enough. I felt bad for the guests lying on their towel on the deck.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hcn10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2013

I travel to Seville on business regularly and this hotel is always a pleasure. The breakfast and room may be standard Spanish fare, neither good nor bad. But the location is fantastic, in the Triana area with it's special atmosphere, a pleasant 15 minute walk from the centre and with relaxing views of the Guadilquivir. The chill-out bar on the roof is lovely, with a small splash pool. There may be some nice boutique hotels in the old town of Seville, but no other hotel away from the hustle and bustle compares.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mikel_Arteta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2013

essentials like a functioning wifi at a 4* hotel should work. When I informed the reception that this wasn't working very well, I was informed that this was because there probably were many people using the wifi. One would suppose the hotel management would accommodate a wifi service that could carry the number of guests that stay in the hotel. These kind of things unfortunately tend to overshadow the rest of the experience of the hotel, which was OK.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rilpov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Stayed at this hotel for 3 days breakfast is ok and the rooms are not bad but the service of the staff left a bit to be desired. The free Wi Fi was no existent we had to go across the road to the tabernacle La Sonanta to get wi fi, wouldn't reccomend roof top bar was ok and the hop on hop off bus leaves from out the front

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marbarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2013

This was an adequate hotel of its kind but I do tend to judge a hotel by its WiFi. Nowadays it is basic to provide free good quality Wifi in all areas including rooms. The way this hotel seem to operate is to appear to provide WiFi free but its so poor they offer a paid service to get a half decent reception. I guess in this way they can attract people who like me look for free WiFi.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paulm999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guaynabo, Puerto Rico
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. Our room was comfortable with all amenities in good conditions. Breakfast was very good. The location is not the best, but it is just a short walk to town. Felt at easy and secure walking to/from the hotel. Night staff was not friendly, but it was only one person attending the front desk. They provide 1 hour to use computer with printer, plus free WIFI in room. Bartenders were humorous and funny. Not chatters, but service oriented and quick. Bar prices were comparable with hotel bars in USA. Beer very cold and Sangría very good. Of course, we speak the language and that, makes a big difference... I could stay there again.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 3rd floor far from elevators, but these are very silent and soft.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reinaldo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Monte Triana Hotel
#15 of 175 in Seville
1,445 reviews
Casco Antiguo
NH Sevilla Plaza de Armas
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Becquer
Hotel Becquer
#9 of 175 in Seville
4,185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Eurostars Sevilla Boutique
Eurostars Sevilla Boutique
#52 of 175 in Seville
844 reviews
Hotel Fernando III
#47 of 175 in Seville
1,085 reviews
Ayre Hotel Sevilla
#32 of 175 in Seville
1,536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ribera de Triana Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ribera de Triana Hotel

Property: Ribera de Triana Hotel
Address: Plaza Chapina s/n, 41010 Seville, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Seville
#22 Business Hotel in Seville
#29 Luxury Hotel in Seville
#54 Romantic Hotel in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ribera de Triana Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Day-light function rooms for up to 275 pers. (Theatre style) and 3,5 mts high. Restaurant, Piano-Bar, superior rooms with panoramic views to the city and non-smoking rooms. Gym, jacuzzi, turkish bath, solarium, outdoor pool and garage. Great location in the well known city quarter 'Barrio de Triana', facing the river Guadalquivir. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Ribera de Triana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abba Triana Seville
Hotel Abba Triana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing