We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First-class hotel - pleasant experience, good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ribera de Triana Hotel
Ranked #51 of 177 Hotels in Seville
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 8 October 2013

I enjoyed my stay from first to last in this flawless hotel. It will be my choice whenever I will again visit Seville. Hotel Ribera de Triana definitely deserves its four-star rating. Its price-quality ratio is very good.

As the hotel appears new, everything is spotlessly 'picobello'. Rooms are spacious, comfortable, well-groomed and quiet. The breakfast buffet is diversified, abundant and tasty. Service is friendly and competent. The interior design is stylish and interesting, especially that in the hall. I also appreciate the roof terrace, which is a perfect place to calm down and prepare upcoming meetings on a hot day without ruffle and excitement. The night panorama from the roof terrace is magnificent!

The location is sufficiently central. I assume it might be convenient for business travelers in particular. Besides, it provides immediate access to one of Seville’s historical city districts which is highly attractive to tourists. Triana is famous for ceramics.

I simply liked this hotel. Recommendable!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Merry_Mercury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (916)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

232 - 238 of 916 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2013

Having read reviews criticising the location, I can't fathom how people thought this huge riverside hotel would be slap-bang in the middle of town.

If you don't mind a 20 minute walk across one of the many gorgeous bridges and along the side of the river, then this is the perfect location. Triana is a lively and authentic feeling place, home to some of the best restaurants we ate at in Seville- miles ahead of the touristy places that the centre is flooded with (although, it has to be said that there are some wonderful places in the centre as well).

Although the location really is the hotels ace card, the rest is OK too. There are, apparently, no double beds in the standard rooms (and good luck pushing them together, they scoot apart again too easily for that to be workable!). The breakfast was good as far as buffets go and the staff were always helpful and polite (English wasn't as widely spoken in the city as we were expecting, but our attempts at Spanish were always well received).

My one big complaint about the hotel is regarding the rooftop bar, which is run by a separate company. It was closed during the day and only opened on an evening.. this seems counter intuitive, as we wanted somewhere to relax during the day (when it's hot and things are closed) but wanted to go enjoy the city when it comes alive at night. The bar isn't charming and is very overpriced, so there was no draw to spend an evening there at all. It had the feel of a soulless city-centre bar which was incongruous and unwanted in such a charming area of Seville.

If you want to leave the hotel doorstep and be in the thick of it, then this isn't the hotel for you. If, like me, you enjoy a leisurely stroll (20 whole minutes!) to town to dip into the touristy attractions and buzz, and a hotel surrounded by charming restaurants and bars with charm by the bucketload then it's one to consider.

Room Tip: If you really want a double bed, prepare to pay extra (and don't think you can cheat it by pushi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LAilish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

I could quibble about this and that, but one experience overrides it all. Several of us traveled from the US to Sevilla for a wedding. The day after the ceremony, the bride's best friend collapsed in the lobby due to an epileptic seizure. The ambulance quickly whisked her away, but some of us, close to her family, needed to get to the hospital right away. Of course, 5,000 miles from home, we had no idea how to get there, nor did we speak sufficient Spanish to seek directions. One of the hotel staff volunteered to take us to the hospital in her own car. It appeared she was at the end of her work shift, so she didn't have to do that. I will forever be grateful. And by the way, the patient is fine now.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
Thank SouthsiEEED
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Okay location. I expected more. The stay was very average and if you can find something closer to the attractions within your budget I suggest you stay there instead. The breakfast buffet is quite good but you pay for it. The room is spacious and clean. Service is not necessarily bad but not friendly and helpful. That said, top marks to Rachel who helped me on the phone when I called to confirm my booking. No points to guy who hung up on me when I called to discuss location.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ImeldaPandora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

I have spent there 4 nights for business. The hotel is nice and offers good value for money. Everybody was very friendly and helpful. It takes about 25 minutes walk to get to the city center, but it's avery nice walk. And the Triana location is very nice itself, with lots of good restaurants just few minutes away. From the airport there is a fix taxi rate, 25 EUR during the day, 35 at night. The drive is about 15 min

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EnricoZ74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Chose this hotel mainly because of the pool on the roof and the good value for a four star hotel in August. It's location is pretty good - only takes 10-15 minutes to walk to the centre. Being alongside the river, the views are good - certainly from our room - although we did end up having to pay an extra 10 euros a day for a room with a double bed which we had requested at the time of booking. We were told the standard rooms available (which we had paid for) only had twin beds. Clean, large and good facilities. Didn't try the breakfast as it seemed quite expensive - especially with all the good bars and restaurants nearby.
The roof pool is refreshing after a hot day site-seeing but is very small - more of a plunge pool really. Hotel charge a 10 euro deposit per towel which seems unnecessary in a four star property.
The rooftop bar - which opens at 7pm - is a lovely place for a drink with a good view and chill-out feel. You pay a premium for the drinks, but reception can give you a discount voucher.
We didn't use the hotel car park as found a free space on a nearby road - but this was not easy even in August when the city is quiet.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelboyz07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

We stayed here for a day in July 2013. Perfect spot - 10 minute walk to the city center. The rooms were comfortable and clean and had many amenities, including free WiFi and the the swimming pool in the top floor (was little but charming...). The staff members were pleasant and helpful. We will be back!

Room Tip: Close to city center, with good breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crissls1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
0.1 mi away
Monte Triana Hotel
Monte Triana Hotel
#14 of 177 in Seville
1,546 reviews
1.5 mi away
Melia Sevilla
Melia Sevilla
#37 of 177 in Seville
3,300 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Zenit Sevilla
Hotel Zenit Sevilla
#31 of 177 in Seville
680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Las Casas de la Juderia
Las Casas de la Juderia
#36 of 177 in Seville
2,860 reviews
1 mi away
Monte Carmelo Hotel
Monte Carmelo Hotel
#12 of 177 in Seville
807 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sevilla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ribera de Triana Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ribera de Triana Hotel

Address: Plaza Chapina s/n, 41010 Seville, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Seville
#3 Spa Hotel in Seville
#22 Business Hotel in Seville
#34 Luxury Hotel in Seville
#54 Romantic Hotel in Seville
Price Range: £53 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ribera de Triana Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Day-light function rooms for up to 275 pers. (Theatre style) and 3,5 mts high. Restaurant, Bar, superior rooms with panoramic views to the city and non-smoking rooms. Gym, jacuzzi, turkish bath, solarium, outdoor pool and garage. Great location in the well known city quarter 'Barrio de Triana', facing the river Guadalquivir. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Prestigia, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Ribera de Triana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abba Triana Seville
Hotel Abba Triana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing