We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quiet & not too far from touristy center”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ribera de Triana Hotel
Ranked #49 of 176 Hotels in Seville
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Quiet & not too far from touristy center”
Reviewed 8 April 2014

The hotel is on the other side of the river and it is about a 15 min walk to the touristy center of Seville. Due to its location, it was a quiet and not noisy at all. The room was clean and bed comfortable. The breakfast had a nice spread of choices. One has to ask for a free wifi access code though because it is not distributed openly and is unique per user.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frantor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amador R, General Manager at Ribera de Triana Hotel, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear frantor,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you will return to Ribera de Triana again in the near future.

Best Regards,

Amador Recio Crespo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

820 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    229
    404
    147
    27
    13
See reviews for
145
393
21
107
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Westerham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
126 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

We only spent one night in the Ribera before moving on. It really is a very good hotel The staff were all friendly and helpful, the room comfortable and the position easy for a delightful walk to the centre and all the sights. The breakfast room was really nice with an excellent range of food .It was nice to come back and have some peace away from the crowds. There are plenty of excellent bars for tapas close by and reception carefully marked their favourites on a map for us. We were unlucky with the weather as the rain was relentless for hours, but the hotel bar was warm and welcoming when we arrived back literally dripping water. I would recommend the Ribera as an excellent 4 star hotel.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank EMALULA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amador R, General Manager at Ribera de Triana Hotel, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear EMALULA,

Thank you so much for recommending the Ribera de Triana as an excellent 4 star hotel. We hope to see you again soon at our hotel.

Best Regards,

Amador Recio Crespo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Spent 4 days in Seville at the Riberra Triana.We arrived at the front door by car , parked it in the hotel car park and then enjoyed a walk along the riverside.
On the first night , for convenience , we ate in the small restaurant overlooking the river....food was perfect , well presented and not at all expensive.
For the rest of our stay we returned to the restaurant / bar each evening for a drink or snack......no price difference to the local bars and eating houses......unlike the UK !!
On our final night , we came across another hotel that we had considered,and we were glad of the choice we had made.......the Old Town streets were packed with hundreds of people drinking an eating and all having a great time.....
but the noise was incredible......no noise insulation methods would have kept this out.....We returned to the peacefull Riberra for our final night and early morning return home.
All in all..........perfect Hotel in a woderfull city......thank you Riberra

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank carsy1407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amador R, General Manager at Ribera de Triana Hotel, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Thank you carsy1407!

Really loved your feedback. Indeed hotel location is great for enjoying Seville. Just one step out of the crowd allows to be in the city centre in a second and saves from noise.
Looking forward to welcoming you back in Seville.

Best regards,

Amador
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faro, Portugal
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 March 2014

This hotel has an excellent location - in the neighbourhood of Triana away from the tourist hoardes but a pleasant walk along the pedestrianised riverside and over the Triana bridge takes you quickly into the centre. Pleasant rooms, stylish lobby and bar area, with professional, low-profile staff. Great breakfast and sunny breakfast room with windows looking out to the gardens. Good secure parking, and chepaer than usual rates in Sevilla. Extremely good value for money - especially by taking advatage of the special promotions through the hotel website. Would definitely not consider staying in any other hotel in Seville.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katet684
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amador R, General Manager at Ribera de Triana Hotel, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear katet684,

I am so pleased to read that you would definitely not consider staying in any other hotel in Seville. Thank you so much for such an incredible feedback.

We look forward to your next visit to Seville.

All the best,

Amador
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lier, Belgium
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel in the centre of the city, in less then 15 minutes you reach the cathedral. Nice design of the hotel interior. Rooms are spacious and have an outdoor terrace. Big bathroom. Staff was friendly and helpfull. Money well spend!

Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank TomV9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amador R, General Manager at Ribera de Triana Hotel, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear TomV9,

Thank you so much for your great review.
We look forward to welcoming you back in Ribera de Triana.

Amador
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Stayed 2 nights here, further out of the city than the previous year when I stayed in the old part of Seville.
Firstly the garage is great and reasonably priced (16 euros/day) so the car is safe.
It is a 15 minute walk into town which may not suit everyone, taxi's are relatively cheap though.

Reception staff spoke English but were quite officious.

Breakfast was not great, cold eggs and bacon despite being on/under a heat source, the selection was good though with a wide variety of pastries and cereals as well as cold meat and cheeses.

The hotel I feel is dated, terracotta painted walls inside and plants downstairs give it a bit of a 90's theme. That's just my opinion though.

The room was comfortable and the bathroom very clean. It has a safe but no kettle (which isn't unusual for Spain) a TV that had English channels but were fuzzy and made a noise.

The room we were given was at the front of the hotel overlooking waste ground and some apartments. A river view would have been nice i'm not sure if you had to pay extra for that, but there were not many guests in when we were here so some thought into where to place guests may have been nice.

There is a fitness centre which again has quite old machines, a Turkish bath which never got hot despite phoning down half an hour before we were to use it. The Jacuzzi was nice and you see Seville and the river lit up at night.

There is a restaurant with a limited evening menu of Andalusian cuisine (pig cheeks) and a bar. Bar staff were friendly (if you spoke Spanish to them) and the bar area is probably the most modern part of the hotel.

All in all not an unpleasant stay but given location, poor breakfast and not a fantastic room...I would stay in the city centre next time as I do not think this is a 4 star hotel. It is amazing to see the gulf of difference between hotels in Spain given a 4 star rating. I stayed in a luxury Parador in cadiz which is a 4 star and there is absolutely no comparison.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank staremesto7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amador R, General Manager at Ribera de Triana Hotel, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear staremesto7,

Thank you for your review of Ribera de Triana. We are sorry that our hotel clearly did not meet with your expectations.

I’m sorry if eggs weren’t at an ideal temperature for you taste. We try to keep all food as recent as possible, although this time I think we need to apologize for this oversight.

Best Regards,

Amador
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Very nice location, clean rooms with a very big and comfortable bed, nice terrace with a fantastic view on the river. Breakfast was not as good as you would expect from a four star hotel. Overall, I would recommended it.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank montinalet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amador R, Director General at Ribera de Triana Hotel, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Dear montinalet,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. I’m sorry to read that breakfast wasn’t at the high in your opinion. Usually it is very fresh and food is appreciated by guests. I made a note, good promemoria to check with more attention this aspect. Thank you for recommending our hotel. Looking forward to welcoming you back in Seville.

Best Regards,

Amador Recio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Monte Triana Hotel
#14 of 176 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,419 reviews
Casco Antiguo
NH Sevilla Plaza de Armas
Melia Sevilla
#27 of 176 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Becquer
Hotel Becquer
#10 of 176 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,967 reviews
Novotel Sevilla
#65 of 176 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,027 reviews
Monte Carmelo Hotel
#11 of 176 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ribera de Triana Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ribera de Triana Hotel

Property: Ribera de Triana Hotel
Address: Plaza Chapina s/n, 41010 Seville, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Seville
#22 Business Hotel in Seville
#27 Luxury Hotel in Seville
#54 Romantic Hotel in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ribera de Triana Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Day-light function rooms for up to 275 pers. (Theatre style) and 3,5 mts high. Restaurant, Piano-Bar, superior rooms with panoramic views to the city and non-smoking rooms. Gym, jacuzzi, turkish bath, solarium, outdoor pool and garage. Great location in the well known city quarter 'Barrio de Triana', facing the river Guadalquivir. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Lastminute, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Ebookers, TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ribera de Triana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abba Triana Seville
Hotel Abba Triana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing