We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“not a real ****”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ribera de Triana Hotel
Ranked #50 of 176 Hotels in Seville
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
paris
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“not a real ****”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

This is a nice, ok located mid-ranged hotel. It is far from a real 4 stars hotel, the staff looks annoyed when you want to talk to them, the room was not as clean as you would expect at a 4 star. The pool is to small for swimming, it looks more like a big jacuzzi.
If you're looking for a real 4 star experience don't stay here, if you're looking for an OK affordable hotel with a good location the Ribera will do the job!

Room Tip: there is a bar on the rooftop it gets very noisy on weekends
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Coquelicot1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amador R, General Manager at Ribera de Triana Hotel, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear shoeaddictParis,

I’m sorry to read you didn’t have a pleasant experience at our hotel. I take note of your remarks and try to improve where possible. We read and accept both the good and the bad feedbacks.

I hope you’ll allow me the chance to change you mind about our hotel.

Best regards,

Amador
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

822 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    229
    406
    147
    27
    13
See reviews for
145
394
21
107
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, England
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Lovely stay at this hotel, we had a room with a large balcony (sun loungers/table & chair) and a view of the river. The Hotel includes a rooftop pool that looks chic and trendy and is great for a early evening drink. The pool is very small but fine for cooling off and the sunbathing area is more about the look than comfort but we still enjoyed relaxing there for a couple of hours. The hotel is located well for restaurants and bars and it feels more local this side of the river.
Overall we really enjoyed 3 nights at this hotel in July and the staff were friendly and welcoming.

Room Tip: Well worth booking a room with a balcony looking over the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GeordieSky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amador R, General Manager at Ribera de Triana Hotel, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear GeordieSky,

Great to read you enjoyed your stay with us and liked of style.

Look forward to welcome you back in Ribera de Triana.

Best regards,

Amador
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The roof-top pool was wonderful, especially in the middle of July! The breakfast was great, a little pricy but worth it. The overall price was very affordable! We found the staff to be very helpful and attentive. The hotel is located in Triana, but isn't exactly close to the center city (but I knew that before booking). It's about a 25 minute walk to the center, which allows for you to explore/enjoy the city while walking.

Room Tip: River view is probably better than the street/city view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adp5047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amador R, General Manager at Ribera de Triana Hotel, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear adp5047,

Great to read you had a great stay with us!

Hope to have you with us soon.

Best regards,

Amador
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
142 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Lovely hotel, easy to get to from the bus station (half hour from airport, 4euros which is well worth it). It is not in the centre, and it is a lovely 20min walk along the river and bridges, and in the heat, it is probably a bit of a mission for those with walking issues or children, but we enjoyed it and got to see Triana which is a lovely neighbourhood that we probably wouldn't have otherwise seen. The hotel itself is lovely, the room is big and has quiet air con so that definitely was a bonus for sleeping! The jewel is the rooftop bar and pool, it has amazing views.Pool can get busy but still just about enough space when we were there. We didn't have breakfast so cannot comment on that, but we found enough bakeries and cafes to eat out. Really recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amador R, General Manager at Ribera de Triana Hotel, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Tara S,

Thank you so much for such a detailed and positive feedback.

Really appreciated!

Look forward to welcome you back in Seville.

Best regards,

Amador
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmond, OK
Level Contributor
203 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Our group of 35 stayed at this hotel on June, 19, 2014. We enjoyed the hotel but were only there a short time. Had breakfast and dinner in the hotel and all thought is was pretty good. Should be a good hotel for the business traveler.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rhowell92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amador R, General Manager at Ribera de Triana Hotel, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear rhowell92,

Thank you so much for you positive feedback. We hope to welcome you back at Ribera de Triana soon.

Best regards,

Amador
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

excellent central location, car parking which is not easily available in most accommodations. Right beside the river and close both TRIANA and Seville.
price was matched with the booking site i tried but failed to make a reservation on using my phone

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bono's_mate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Egypt / UK
Level Contributor
65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

The location - just across the river from all the sights - was great as it was a little quieter than the more central places, and also had car parking (16 euros a day). The rooms are comfortable, very good bathrooms, expensive mini bar though. Breakfast was very good, but at 14 euros a bit expensive. There is a bar across the way - the Sonata - which does a decent breakfast for 3.50 euros. The small rooftop pool is lovely, although there are only 3 loungers - but most people are not here for sunbathing, so it wasn't too much of a problem. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DinahandRobert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Monte Triana Hotel
#14 of 176 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,421 reviews
Casco Antiguo
NH Sevilla Plaza de Armas
Melia Sevilla
#27 of 176 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Becquer
Hotel Becquer
#10 of 176 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,988 reviews
Novotel Sevilla
#65 of 176 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,038 reviews
Monte Carmelo Hotel
#11 of 176 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ribera de Triana Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ribera de Triana Hotel

Property: Ribera de Triana Hotel
Address: Plaza Chapina s/n, 41010 Seville, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Seville
#22 Business Hotel in Seville
#27 Luxury Hotel in Seville
#54 Romantic Hotel in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ribera de Triana Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Day-light function rooms for up to 275 pers. (Theatre style) and 3,5 mts high. Restaurant, Piano-Bar, superior rooms with panoramic views to the city and non-smoking rooms. Gym, jacuzzi, turkish bath, solarium, outdoor pool and garage. Great location in the well known city quarter 'Barrio de Triana', facing the river Guadalquivir. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, Lastminute, Odigeo, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ribera de Triana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abba Triana Seville
Hotel Abba Triana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing