We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Promised so much, delivered far less”
Review of Aacr Museo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aacr Museo
Ranked #109 of 176 Hotels in Seville
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Promised so much, delivered far less”
Reviewed 16 December 2011

We visited Seville for 3 nights, with the intention of seeing all the main tourist sights and experiencing some of the fabulous Andalucian tapas. Seville well and truly delivered, and we very much enjoyed everything about the city. However, the hotel left us disappointed.
The location was as we expected, and the communal areas of the hotel were very nice - clean, fresh and modern, so our first impressions were good. We checked in and were directed to our room on the second floor which turned out to have twin beds rather than a double which we had booked. Instead, we were offered an alternative room which was a double, but we were told it would be a smaller room. This room itself was one of two rooms located on the 3rd floor (well, outside on the roof, strangely), and everything about it was tired and shabby. The fact that it was small didn't matter to us greatly, but we soon discovered that the bed was horribly uncomfortable and the bedding was too small for the bed. The room was also cold (being an outside room in winter), although the aircon could be switched to blowing warm air. The TV didn't work and, despite my request at reception, nothing was done to resolve it. Also, the WIFI reception did not reach the top floor so we could not connect to the internet without going downstairs to reception.
Altogether, we appreciate that this is a budget hotel, and in reality, had we stayed in a different room our experience might have been better. However, it is surprising that the hotel even offer these run down "second class" rooms on the top floor, as they really are appalling.

Room Tip: Don't accept a room on the third floor....!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank casacolinacomares
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    104
    37
    15
    9
See reviews for
28
116
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jersey, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 9 November 2011

Great location for Seville sights. Helpful and friendly staff. Good value for money. Modern and clean but a few signs of wear in the bathroom. Breakfast was very simple but fresh and good quality.
Our room had no external window so did get a little stuffy and hard to know what the weather was like before leaving! Air con also wasn't working during our stay (November). No Wi-Fi signal in our room.
Despite these few minor points we would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay here again but would request a room with an outside window.

Room Tip: Request room with outside window!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Midlands
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2011

We found this hotel on Trip Advisor. We were visiting Seville on a budget but wanted to be in the older part of the city and not in a huge hotel. The hotel itself is modern inside and spotlessly clean. The staff were very helpful and friendly and our stay was very comfortable. We requested a balcony room and were given one; don't expect a view, as the streets are very narrow! There is no bar in the hotel but should you need any supplies there is an amazing 'sells everything' shop that was open until midnight at the top of the street!

The hotel is very near the Art Museum which is free if you are a member of the EU and take your passport. In the square outside the museum we enjoyed watching couples dancing the tango, late one night on our way home. There is also a fine arts sale there on Sunday morning. The rest of the city is easily accessible on foot, and this did not prove a problem, as the pace of the city is pleasantly slow, with plenty of bars and cafes to stop at if you want.

I have no hesitation in recommending the Aacr Museo Hotel if you are looking for a inexpensive but friendly and clean place to stay. Seville is now one of our favourite European cities!

Room Tip: I think some rooms are internally situated and windows open onto the reception area which is glass r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NottinghamDrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lee247
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2011

Nice little hotel, clean, friendly and quiet. Don't bother getting the breakfast, its just coffee, toast or cornflakes. Apart from that, no complaints.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lee247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibrag
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2011

Situated in one or the many narrow streets of this enchanting city, this hotel is ideal for those who really wish to explore a city. No frills but modern and very clean. Rooms are nicely furnished with modern, plain furniture. The rooms with a balcony (very tiny but you can have some fresh air) are a better option although the inner rooms have a window overlooking the spacious lobby. Staff was very helpful and could speak English, which is a great plus because the natives can hardly say a word in English. Very central within a 5 minute walk from the bus/coach terminus. The Avenue de la Costitution, where all the action is, is only a 10/15 minute walk. We had a wonderful time and would recommend this hotel to those travellers who seek value for money rather than pay for frills which you hardly need anyway.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 34mirage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
217 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2010

Booked this hotel through Hotelclub, it seemed reasonable at just under €130 in total for two of us for two nights, including breakfast. Location is very good, just a ten minute walk from the main sights.
The room we got was very small, but the friendly receptionist apologised and said that the hotel was full. However she moved us for the second night to a much bigger room on the front if the building.
The hotel is clean and comfortable, and looks to have been given a refit in recent times. Finishes are clean and modern, albeit basic, but the overall appearance of the building us good. Breakfast is continental only, but suited us fine.
If you want a clean, friendly, well located hotel in Seville that doesn't break the bank, this is well worth considering. We would use it again when in the city.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rockyroad2dublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chico, CA
Level Contributor
46 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2010

We stayed at Hotel Museo for one night, before heading to Córdoba. The hotel is located close to the Quadalquivir River, very near the main bus station at Plaza de Las Armas It is only a short walk to the Plaza de Toros de la Maestranza bull ring. The room was smallish, but spotless, sleek, and modern. The included breakfast was tasty and very Spanish--orange juice, café con leche, and tosta (toasted roll). Personally, I enjoy staying closer to, or within, Barrio Santa Cruz and the Cathedral and Alcázar. The front desk staff spoke excellent English and were most cordial and accommodating. I can strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank realjewell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Hotel Madrid de Sevilla
#81 of 176 in Seville
323 reviews
Casco Antiguo
ILUNION Puerta de Triana
ILUNION Puerta de Triana
#72 of 176 in Seville
527 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Petit Palace Canalejas Sevilla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
NH Sevilla Plaza de Armas
Hotel Un Patio al Sur
#90 of 176 in Seville
299 reviews
Hotel Derby Sevilla
#54 of 176 in Seville
928 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aacr Museo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aacr Museo

Property: Aacr Museo
Address: Calle Pedro del Toro 9, 41001 Seville, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #109 of 176 Hotels in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Aacr Museo 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Aacr Museo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing