We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in the centre of things”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel un Patio en Santa Cruz
Ranked #112 of 175 Hotels in Seville
Ottawa, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel in the centre of things”
Reviewed 25 October 2013

This is a great little hotel close to all the major sights - the Giralda,and the Alcazar.And even more enticing is that it is in the middle of the Barrio de Santa Cruz with all its interesting restaurants. The staff are welcoming and speak many languages well, it seems. The rooms are clean and bright, and of special not, are quiet at night.But for us, the rooftop patio was an unexpected bonus. Sit up there in the morning and have your hotel supplied coffee while admiring the Giralda. Its a great way to start the day.

Room Tip: Rooms on the rooftop patio are a delight
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TednJill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    129
    50
    23
    22
See reviews for
38
166
18
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013 via mobile

Came here with Friends, 5 of us in all. Had chosen one 3bed and one 2Bed dorms. Excellent - Hostel is very clean, is conveniently located close to accessible points and public transport.
3 Bed Dorm has very cosy feel, with balcony and minibar etc. 2 Bed dorm is cosy as well, but no balcony/minibar.

Reception is usually there throughout the day. Room service is good and daily. Also has a rooftop where you can go and chill. I believe the hostel itself has drinks available to buy from reception.

Only negative is that the TV is out of order. But did not need it, so not really a big deal.

Overall an excellent experience. Recommended to all budget travellers & backpackers. FREE Coffee in lobby daily.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Tahermk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

This little hotel is in walking distance to most of the tourist sights in Seville. I also like the fact they keep your room key when you leave so you don't have to worry about keeping up with a key. The only downside is that if you reserve a room facing the walkway it can be noisy. There is a restaurant below. They also provide free WiFi.

Room Tip: If you want quite don't get a room facing the walkway
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank intherain99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moorestown, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

This hotel was a welcomed change after the one we originally booked at another property (Palacio Alcazar). Our room at the original hotel was the ground floor room that had an overwhelming chemical/cleaning product odor that was so strong it burned your throat. We asked for a new room and were told they were sold out so they sent us down the road to Hotel Un Patio. We were initially disappointed as the new hotel but a bit of a downgrade from the original however, we found the room very clean and quiet and met our needs. Charming hotel with a relaxing rooftop. Not too much going on but nevertheless, chairs to sit in, nice decor and a great view on the roof. The room we were given was very basic and sparsely decorated but clean and comfortable. A great hotel for budget travelers and for a short stay. Great location!!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NicWhip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013

We were very happy with the hotel.. Some reviewers have had issues with noise and the size of the rooms. The rooms are small, but like most European hotels, there is some noise from the marble floors and open court years, but no different than any of the older hotels we have stayed at. The hotel ideally located, the rooms were clean, the staff was friendly and they can speak english. We had a room on the top floor with the patio and it was wonderful. We would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beeck6621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2013

My wife and I appreciated the friendly ambiance of the hotel. Many city hotels in Spain have small rooms…and this one also! In any case we actually had a great impression of the hotel and enjoyed our stay. Apart of that, the room was neat and clean and its situation is perfect for a 3 days trip as ours.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Park Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2013

This hotel in Seville which is recommended in Lonely Planet, was cramped, noisy (all rooms face either onto the internal courtyard which is the 24 hour reservations desk, or the street) no noise insulation between rooms - we could hear someone a couple of rooms away being severely sick after a night of drinking too much, and also every word of a French couple having a loud argument next door late into the night - no air circulation, other than a noisy air conditioner - and hugely expensive! The room was barely large enough for our double bed! Although it was Seville festival time, the price of EU162.00 per night was extortionate! Even the non-festival price of EU110 is too much for such poor accommodation. I don't know what Lonely Planet were thinking of when they recommended this hotel. It was only marginally cheaper (EU4) than the Parador where we stayed at Arcos de la Frontera and where the accommodation was excellent - as you would expect for a Parador. The staff were friendly enough but when we queried the high price became quite snooty and said that they charged for accommodation in the same way that airlines charge of airline seats!!! What a strange analogy! The stay in this hotel severely affected our enjoyment of Seville, as we had little or no sleep for the three nights that we spent there. We stayed in 14 hotels over our 8 week journey through Spain and Portugal and even the cheapest hotel in Lorca at EU38 per night was superior to Hotel un Patio en Santa Cruz.

Room Tip: Don't go there!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill_Eva_Johnstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Hotel Puerta de Sevilla
#80 of 175 in Seville
763 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Palacio Alcazar
Hotel Palacio Alcazar
#103 of 175 in Seville
279 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Alcantara
Hotel Alcantara
#38 of 175 in Seville
723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Hosteria del Laurel
Hosteria del Laurel
#111 of 175 in Seville
38 reviews
Hotel Un Patio al Sur
#96 of 175 in Seville
300 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Apartamentos - Suites Santa Cruz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel un Patio en Santa Cruz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel un Patio en Santa Cruz

Property: Hotel un Patio en Santa Cruz
Address: Calle Doncellas 15, 41004 Seville, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #112 of 175 Hotels in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel un Patio en Santa Cruz 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Un Patio en Santa Cruz" is a carefully restored 18th century Sevillian House, now converted into a 2 stars hotel with the highest nivel of confort and first rate personal service. "Un Patio en Santa Cruz" is a unique combination of Sevilla-style residence, recently completely refurbished in traditional style.You will enjoy our white marble patio surrounded with plants, as well as our terrace, with its exceptional panoramic view over the Giralda. PRIVILEGED LOCATION Ideally situated in a very heart of the Santa Cruz sector, our hotel is characterised by its privileged location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel un Patio en Santa Cruz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing