We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect retreat in city center”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Boutique Hotel Casa del Poeta
Ranked #1 of 176 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect retreat in city center”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Pros:
Perfect location a few mins walk from the cathedral, tucked away on a quiet road
Beautiful, modern but classic room, with huuuuuge, comfy bed
Lovely building, with central courtyard, roof terrace and great design throughout
Super friendly and helpful staff
good wifi

Cons:
limited breakfast (we didnt eat there)
very hard to find and no parking (common for central Seville though) - we had to call them after following satnav for about 20 mins, the hotel manager very kindly came to meet us to help escort us to the property from the closet public carpark
Terrace would be perfect if it had some sun loungers
Noise insulation between rooms was bad, although this was never and issue as our neighbour's were pretty quiet

Strongly recommend trying the local restaurant (affiliated to the hotel i believe), San Marco, was the best food we had in 10 days in Spain

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank altoothy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

859 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    741
    95
    14
    2
    7
See reviews for
139
573
20
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

I switched our hotel to Case del Poeta the night before we arrived and I am so glad I did.

This hotel is exactly was we were looking for in Seville - Historic boutique hotel that isn't over pretentious but has excellent amenities and service.

Our room was lovely even though it was a standard double. Rooftop was amazing for sitting out and relaxing - I could even hear flamenco music in the distance.

Neighborhood was great - lots of restaurants everywhere and we walked to ALL attractions - Alcazar, Cathedral, etc

Service was phenomenal - gave us the best restaurant review ever. Ended up being our favorite dinner after wondering around for our own pick of a restaurant. Go here for an upscale dinner that isn't all classic tapas (as you WILL get sick of tapas after a few days) - Albarama Restaurante Tapas

Flamenco guitarist at 20:00 every night was a lovely touch - they same owners for the hotel own an Italian restaurant down the street where the guitarist also plays. Another great restaurant - San Marco

I look forward to staying at Casa del Poeta again! Thanks for an amazing time!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank KristySW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

beautiful and quiet hotel.Gentle, helpful and polite staff and a perfect location for everything you would want to do and see in the city. A cool courtyard even in a hot month - and lovely in the morning for breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank carrymybags21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield, California, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Hotel Casa del Poeta lives up to its name. Staying here is like a dream come true, pure poetry. This very old once a courtyard-style home has been restored and transformed into a gorgeous hotel. Unlike so many properties, even the best of photos cannot show the beauty, warmth, and peacefulness of this location. Rooms are very comfortable, amenities are very up-to-date, and most importantly you are truly a guest. All the staff seems attuned to providing the best of experiences suited to your tastes. Service is most gracious. With lovely Spanish guitar music nightly, the courtyard makes a wonderful place to start your evening out in Seville. The morning breakfast is fresh, delicious, and served with grace. I cannot say more than it would be a shame for you to travel to Seville and miss staying at this gem. Thank you staff of Casa del Poeta for truly memorable stay! Yours is among the best of hotels we have stayed in.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Stranded in cobbled streets of Sevilla one might find it difficult to locate this establishment. However once you reach the gate you will surely have a feeling of finding a lost gem. Every detail is carefully crafted including the lighting and the smell (I dare to think its the scent of Carolina Herrera, or at least very similar to the one in those stores). The room we were accommodated in was a spacey double (no.1), but as we arrived with kids the manager rushed to the neighbors to organize an extra bed. We loved it here. And once you reached the hotel for the first time you realize it's very well and centrally located close to all main attractions.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank shejnowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Mateo, CA
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

My family (2 adults and 2 young children) spend a weekend in Seville on the recommendation of professional associates of my wife and they recommended Casa del Poeta (friend of a friend is owner and got us a special deal).

First, we arrived a day earlier than they originally expected and did not have a room for us but set us up in a private apartment nearby. The apartment was wonderful, looked like we might have been the first one's to stay there, but if you are offered that option, do it, the only negative were two flights of stairs, otherwise, the rooms, decor, facilities, location, all great. The flexibility, responsiveness and service by the team in arranging for this option, airport taxi pick up, meeting taxi (as we had to walk a block or two down streets to narrow for vehicles), etc. were all outstanding.

Second, we moved from the private apartment to the Hotel del Poeta second day. The rooms are lovely, the courtyard, entry way and other spaces are comfortable and artistically adorned with wonderful sculptures..The breakfast was very nice, it would have been nice to make it a buffet to give us more flexibility and the first morning we didn't even realize ordering eggs was an option. I might recommend to hotel that they keep breakfast set up in the inner room, the waiters spend much of the AM setting up and breaking down the service, when they could spend more time servicing guests if the set up where more permanent. Also, seems they could have done a better job with what appeared like a wine tasting room in setting up and promoting a wine tasting and small tapas.

The LOCATION is ideal. I felt like we were at the top of the hill and just keep heading up and you will find your home. Also very close to main touristic areas and plenty of great places to eat. Overall, a wonderful escape and highly recommended for couples, which is mostly who we saw, although we did see a wedding party and my daughter enjoyed all the attention lavished on the bride as she was photographed through this picturesque location. Go and enjoy.

Room Tip: Room 27, had a wonderful balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leventhald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel is in a great location, very close to the Cathedral and 7€ from the renfe train station. You have restaurants, shops and flamenco shows 1 or 2 minutes away from the hotel. The room was clean and trendy. All the employees were helpful and friendly. Maybe a bit pricey, but the beds were very comfortable.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Joan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trinidad G, Manager at Boutique Hotel Casa del Poeta, responded to this review, 17 July 2015
Dear Madam,

Your remarks regarding your stay are very much appreciated. I apologize if there are noises coming into your room and affected your rest. We always try to keep noises as low as possible within the building, however, I will keep in mind your views and make sure the trouble is reduced.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
#3 of 176 in Seville
2,019 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Gran Melia Colon
Gran Melia Colon
#4 of 176 in Seville
2,269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Alfonso XIII, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Seville
Corral del Rey
#2 of 176 in Seville
614 reviews
Casco Antiguo
El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Hotel Casa del Poeta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hotel Casa del Poeta

Property: Boutique Hotel Casa del Poeta
Address: Don Carlos Alonso Chaparro Street, 3, 41015 Seville, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville > Casco Antiguo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 176 Hotels in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Boutique Hotel Casa del Poeta 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Boutique Hotel Casa del Poeta is and fine decorative features. A testament to former glories, it retains the traditional style of an authentic Sevillian mansion. The typical architecture of this type of building featured a central patio with a fountain which was the focal point of the house, and was surrounded by the various different residential areas and rooms. The Boutique Hotel has eighteen rooms and is ideal for visitors seeking a peaceful stay with personalised attention, in a luxurious and unique environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and HRS so you can book your Boutique Hotel Casa del Poeta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing