We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Boutique Hotel Casa del Poeta
Ranked #1 of 180 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

Hotel is beautiful. Location is good. Service impeccable.
Breakfast in the atrium adds a lux feel and a perfect way to start the day.
Minor problem with air conditioner in room but the manager immediately fixed it.
Highly recommend to visitors to Seville.
The associated restaurant San Marco also offers high quality food.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mcbella113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

825 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    712
    92
    12
    2
    7
See reviews for
135
546
19
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
new york
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

We booked this hotel based on previous trip advisor reviews. Everything that was written is truly accurate. The location of the hotel is as central to the sights in Seville as you can get. From the moment you walk into the hotel, the staff makes you feel right at home. Upon check in, they greet you personally, seat you down, offer you a drink. They explain the history of the hotel & everything there is to see in Seville & how to see it. They reassure you that whatever you need, they will help you with. We asked the manager about a store that we can buy a nice ceramic souvenir platter in and she personally walked
us to the store! They have a wonderful Italian restaurant called San Marco right next to the hotel that was absolutely delicious.
The rooms were beautifully decorated, airy, clean & comfortable.
We would highly recommend this hotel for a magical experience.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelingelectrician
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

The other 5 out of 5 reviews have pretty much summed it up. Right in the middle of Santa Cruz, clean spacious rooms, excellent presentation and very helpful staff.

I also think it was great value for money and I would be more than happy to come back if I ever find myself in Seville again.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Gldnstrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
65 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

Everything about this place was magical. It's hidden away down a small alleyway, follow the instructions and let the hotel rep meet you at the small circle nearby or you'll probably never find it. We had the junior suite in the front of the hotel room 19. What a fabulous room! Old and new at the same time, just perfect. The breakfast in the lobby is sumptuous and elegantly served. You'll feel like royalty and isn't that what a vacation is all about? The hotel literally glows at night, small, charming, elegant, intimate. It's exactly in the middle of the old town steps from restaurants and shops. The staff will help you with directions and attractions. If you are lucky enough to be in Seville and can experience this hotel go for it!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

I spent a wonderful two days with my husband exploring Seville and had the absolute joy and privilaged to stay in this hotel. We stayed in room number 1. We were at first concerned due to it being next to the entrance. But, the room's fabulous interior was great to reside in and there proved to be no noise problem at all. This room is a small apartment with a kind of upper floor looking over the bedroom. The staff were very friendly and helpfull. They speak perfect english as opposed to most people in Spain. It is a pure joy to sit in the courtyard and enjoying a breakfast with the sound of water coming from the fountain. The arrival can be tricky so have a map printed with google maps to show the taxi driver. Thw WiFi was free and good as well as the provided toiletries.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

We can only reiterate what reviewers before us have said. From our arrival at the hotel via their booked taxi service due to to the hidden location, this hotel was first class. We were blown away immediately on walking in to the beautiful courtyard reception with fountain flowing and were made to feel so very welcome by Gonzales who introduced us to the lady on reception. No standing up to check in here, we were shown to seats in the courtyards and provided with a very welcome glass of ice cold water whilst we were checked in and shown maps and advised of attractions etc in the area.

We were then shown to our room on the first floor, Junior Suite which was a beautiful, elegant room, very tastefully decorated. Attention to detail was excellent. Silent aircon kept the room at a very comfortable temperature. Comfy beds and superb quality bed linen. As the hotel is off a tiny narrow street there was no passing noise to excellent sleep quality. Breakfast is served to you in the courtyard and although limited was absolutely perfect. Fresh fruit platter, tea/coffee, freshly squeezed orange juice, breads/toast/croissants and jam/marmalade and eggs cooked to order should you require, all served to you by yet another member of wonderful helpful staff. Nothing is too much trouble here, you only have to ask. The owner is very visible at both the hotel and the restaurant he also owns just round the corner called San Marco. We had a wonderful meal here and the ambiance is perfect, with a Spanish guitarist playing in the background. Food was excellent and prices very reasonable for a quality meal in lovely surroundings. You will see staff here that also work at the hotel which makes you feel at home. Although this hotel would probably be difficult to find upon first arrival due to the nature of the beautiful narrow streets of Seville, once you have your bearings you will find that it is close to all attractions and there is no need for any form in transport in Seville as it is a compact city and most sightseeing interests are easily within walking distance. We would not hesitate in recommending this hotel to anyone and would like to thank all the staff for making us so welcome and for their friendly and sincere service.

Room Tip: We stayed in Junior Suite room 10 which was a beautiful elegant and spacious room. Would not want t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelsome-Twosome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

We had the good fortune of staying at Casa del Poeta on our trip to Spain in August. Angelo was a fantastic host. I have to say without reservation, that it was the best experience I have had with accommodations on any trip I have ever taken.
Breakfast in the courtyard was amazing, and Jamie and Norden went out of their way to make our stay comfortable. They did everything from going to a restaurant around the corner to accommodate my son's food allergies, to helping us find our way back to our car. They even attempted to help us with our very mediocre Spanish with good humor! I would HIGHLY recommend making arrangements to stay at Casa del Poeta if you EVER have an opportunity.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tess S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
#3 of 180 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,970 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Gran Melia Colon
Gran Melia Colon
#4 of 180 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,177 reviews
Corral del Rey
#2 of 180 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Alfonso XIII, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Seville
Casco Antiguo
El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Hotel Casa del Poeta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hotel Casa del Poeta

Property: Boutique Hotel Casa del Poeta
Address: Don Carlos Alonso Chaparro Street, 3, 41015 Seville, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville > Casco Antiguo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 180 Hotels in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Boutique Hotel Casa del Poeta 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Boutique Hotel Casa del Poeta is and fine decorative features. A testament to former glories, it retains the traditional style of an authentic Sevillian mansion. The typical architecture of this type of building featured a central patio with a fountain which was the focal point of the house, and was surrounded by the various different residential areas and rooms. The Boutique Hotel has eighteen rooms and is ideal for visitors seeking a peaceful stay with personalised attention, in a luxurious and unique environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Ebookers, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Boutique Hotel Casa del Poeta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing