We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pension Dona Trinidad
Ranked #97 of 177 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 September 2013 via mobile

The owners were extremely helpful and polite and despite not knowing english made us feel very confortable. Right at the heart at barri gothic, the cathedral and alcazar are walking distance. Infact we didnot have to use public transport during our stay! Will also recommend Skydive Spain where we did a tandemn jump. Had a great stay at seville!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vikram84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (196)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 196 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2013

this accommodation is in an ideal location, walking distance to the city, attractions and plenty of bars etc in the vicinity. secure and safe location with taxis 2 min walk on side st. apartments are secure with good wifi although not overly spacious but practical. 24hr reception by reasonably friends staff, must buzz in though but adds to the security. definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tvlrTsv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

This pension was overall very good. It was in a great location, close to the city center. The single was room was dull in decor, but had a very nice private bath attached to it & also had a television (if you want to watch TV of a night). The rooms were cleaned thoroughly daily. The common areas are incredible- a great enclosed courtyard in the center & a beautiful rooftop terrace on top of the pension. The staff is very friendly but speaks little English. I would highly recommend this pension, great accommodation for price of stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ehersber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

Lovely, comfortable and clean accommodation in a fantastic central location, at an extremely good price of 45 Euros a night for a twin room. The staff were very welcoming and hospitable, despite us rolling in at all hours of the morning after experiencing the Seville night life. Ideally stay in an upper room with en-suite bathroom, worth the extra 10 Euros a night. Also, the owners speak little English, so you may want to brush up on a common phrase or two, although you will get by fine without any Spanish. We didn't use the sun terrace as we were too busy exploring, but it was very nice.

Room Tip: Ideally stay in an upper room with en-suite bathroom, worth the extra 10 Euros a night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kancell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

I stayed at this Pension for 3 nights. The staff couldn't have been nicer. I felt very safe since they personally monitored who came in and out of the hotel. The location is great...on a quiet alley, but close to all the action.

The owners cleaned my room everyday, which I wasn't expecting, so that was a nice bonus.

The only downside of the setup is that sound echoes through the pavillion, so wear headphones. The rooftop lounge is super cute.
I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank stacybryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013 via mobile

We loved this place, it was so clean you could eat off the floor! The rooms are smaller but very, very well done. It was perfect for the two of us and in pricey Sevilla it was a rare bargain. We were greeted by Charro, one of the daughters in this family owned establishment. The day we left Charro was there with her beautiful capricious puppy to send us off. We enjoyed chatting and having a wine on the rooftop deck with Joe from Bristol, formerly Madrid. This place was very centrally located in the hear of El Barrio Santa Cruz!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Copado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2013

Location and friendly staff were excellent. Very close to the Tapas bars and nightlife. Also very close to all the sights around the city center. Rooms are very basic. Just beds and a bathroom. Bathroom has no soap or shampoo. Just the one squeezy that you must use for everything. The staff speaks very little English so be careful. If you have a car you must know there is no parking. This is a walk only zone, you must park blocks away or in the lot that charges 20-25 Euros for 24 hours. We stayed only one night and it was noisy because we were in the room right by the main door. Ask for higher rooms if possible.

Room Tip: Higher floors might be less noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rush_c84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Goya
Hotel Goya
#52 of 177 in Seville
516 reviews
Hostal Jentoft
#90 of 177 in Seville
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Puerta de Sevilla
#81 of 177 in Seville
783 reviews
Hotel Madrid de Sevilla
#85 of 177 in Seville
351 reviews
Casa Palacio Don Pedro
#87 of 177 in Seville
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension Dona Trinidad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Dona Trinidad

Address: Calle Archeros 7, Seville, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Seville
#32 Romantic Hotel in Seville
Price Range: £33 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Pension Dona Trinidad 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Pension Dona Trinidad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pension Dona Trinidad Hotel Seville
Hotel Dona Trinidad
Dona Trinidad Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing