We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pension Dona Trinidad
Ranked #93 of 176 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Knutsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great value for money”
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Very basic but a good, clean base for four nights for the Feria d'Abril. Traditional house down a narrow alley and with good access everywhere. A friendly family run the place who accepted delivery of my event tickets in advance of my arrival.
Like most place sin central Seville it can be a touch noisy at night and not all hotel guests are considerate when coming back late.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Philip C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    92
    15
    0
    5
See reviews for
21
85
28
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

The hotel was nice, clean and conveniently close by walking (5 mins cathedral and Alcazar, 15 mins to Prado station and train station)...and 3 mins walk to casa de Flamenco on the way to the cathedral.(which we highly recommend to visit)!! We really enjoyed the location! We stayed here just before semena santa when the city is full of people, energy and great atmosphere.

Breakfast wasn't included with our room but there was a great coffee/ breakfast place on the corner on the way to the cathedral. The rooms was clean and cozy and was safe place to be. Reassurance of this is a gated door when entering the hotel and dropping off the key each time you exit the hotel. We enjoyed our time here, the only issues was the walls seems to be very thin therefore is a noisy hotel.(bring ear plugs and will be fine). The staff may not know much english but are very helpful to make your visit more comforting. We would stay here again, we had a good time here.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank acadianjet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 18 April 2014

I stayed as a solo interrailing student at Pension Dona Trinidad for three nights during Semana Santa. Well, I booked three, but suddenly had to be away for some of the time; they were very kind and helpful and had no problem with everything being left in the room while I was away. The room was quite compact, but very clean, generally very nice, and the bathroom (private, across the patio) was also great. Also nice and quiet throughout the hostel. There's a flat roof which any of those staying can use and relax on, though it's not that there's a great view from there. But then, in Seville, the best way to see things is definitely to go around, and, only five minutes from the cathedral, Alcazar and the Semana Santa processions, the location was great. You do have to buzz to get in at any time (no front door key given out) but this was not a problem, even very late at night. Wifi available throughout, but best in the communal area on the ground floor of the patio. N.B. No lift, not that I found this a problem.

In short, this is a great place to stay in Granada, extremely reasonably priced, feeling genuinely Spanish, and very friendly - if they have space, and you don't have mad/very unusual requirements, you would be well advised to stay there.

Room Tip: If you want an en-suite, go for one. But the room which I had with a private bathroom just round the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Interail_Student
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Göteborg, Sweden
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

We stayed as a couple for two nights at Dona Trinidad.

The location is very good. It is only a few minutes walk to the cathedral and Alcazar. The hotel was well maintained, obviously an owner-family who cared for the small details in their business. The room was clean, and we had one of the rooms where you don’t have to leave the room to find the private bath. The roof top terrace has some chairs and a nice panoramic view. The free Wifi worked also within in our room (second floor).

The hotel hands out a discount voucher for breakfast at a nearby café. But there are many alternatives, the one just south of the recommended gave us fresh orange juice instead of the bottled variety.

Some comments to some recent postings:

1. We appreciated that they guarded the entrance door. One way to keep the hotel safe and calm.
2. The alley is small. But it easy to find on Google maps or the gps in your phone. No need for a taxi just to find the hotel. Btw, it is only a 10-15 min walk from the railroad station Santa Justa.

All in all. This is an excellent choice. All the small details made it well worth its 50 Euros a night.

Room Tip: If it is important, make sure you get a room with private bath without having to cross the patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aristofanes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Korea
Level Contributor
40 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Strange setup - but first the good:

The rooms are cute, spotless, and the central courtyard gorgeous - I'm going to upload photos, as their should be some more to help show how pretty it is.

Location is good. It's in old town itself (That is - the Barrio/Santa Cruz district). The top two sights of the city - Real Alcazar & The Cathedral, are an easy 5-10 minutes walking through the old streets - themselves a tourist sight. And, the #3 listed site on Wikivoyage (Hospital de...) is basically on the way to Real Alcazar & The Cathedral. It's a good location.

However, setup is strange for four reasons:

1.) To get into the hotel itself you need to user the buzzer every time to make them come to the front and open the door for you. You never get your own front door key. This is awkward if going in & out of the hotel many times, and *really* awkward if you plan on coming back to the pension late.

2.) Room heater: Ours was on something like a 1 minute on, 5 minutes off cycle. 1 minute of heat - 5 off. Then 1 on, then 5 off. Repeat. I don't know why, because...

3.) Very little English at front desk. There was no English-language communication aside from maybe hello.

4.) Private bathrooms - but across the hallway or courtyard. Not a big deal, but also, unheated bathrooms.

The hotel is very pretty, the location good, and the price very low - but there are some sacrifices for that. Whether it's worth or not, is up to you. If we were staying in Seville again...we'd *probably* get someplace different.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mmace1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

The best thing about this place was that it was incredibly clean... the room was really nice and the staff was super friendly, even though their English was so-so. The location is not too bad but for the price I really recommend this hotel, but stay on the ground or first floor because the wifi would be better.

Room Tip: The walls are quite thin so be aware.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank liwijoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kentville
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

This hotel is a small family run hotel very close to all the attractions. Very conveniently located for shops, cafe's & historical sights. We thoroughly enjoyed this hotel and I would certainly not hesitate to recommend this to anyone. It was 'very clean' & staff were lovely and helpful. I would stay there again for sure!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Hotel Puerta de Sevilla
#80 of 176 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 756 reviews
Hotel Dona Manuela
#84 of 176 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Goya
Hotel Goya
#40 of 176 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Abril
#67 of 176 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Alcantara
Hotel Alcantara
#42 of 176 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 711 reviews
Hostal Jentoft
#95 of 176 in Seville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension Dona Trinidad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Dona Trinidad

Property: Pension Dona Trinidad
Address: Calle Archeros 7, Seville, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Seville
#32 Romantic Hotel in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Pension Dona Trinidad 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Pension Dona Trinidad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pension Dona Trinidad Hotel Seville
Hotel Dona Trinidad
Dona Trinidad Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing