We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Full of character and great price”
Review of Casa Sol y Luna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Casa Sol y Luna
Ranked #144 of 154 Speciality Lodging in Seville
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Full of character and great price”
Reviewed 19 June 2012

Great location. The hotel is in an old house and therefore has lots of character. It is cheap. However, it is very basic - but clean and with a helpful receptionist.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    12
    6
    11
    29
See reviews for
6
26
12
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
League City, TX
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2012

This place was threadbare but spacious and ideally located. About one block from delightful plaza with tapas bars, a short walk to Flamenco Museum and Cathedral. Our room was spacious and had its own bathroom. We had no problems with our bedding. Shower was tiny and hot water had to be managed if you wanted 2 showers before it ran out. The whole place could use a serious dusting, and someone needs to get rid of the dead flower arrangements. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. I would stay here again, but I think in the summer it would be HOT. We were here in March and it was quite cold, but with plenty of covers, we did fine.

Room Tip: We had bathroom en suite, either way, showers are tiny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trishpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2011

The rooms are not air-conditioned. Some rooms even have no windows. You can imagine how uncomfortable it is when we are in a room without air-condition or window in Seville in July. And in the midnight, my friends in another room found a lot of bugs crawling on the bed and the walls. When they killed some bugs,a lot of blood was found within the bug. We will never go to this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ming-Wen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Seville hotels

Logroño
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2011

Estamos vivendo un infierno desde nuestra vuelta de sevilla. Nos trajimos de esta pension chinches y otro tipo de acaro. Un infierno. En caso de infeccion contacten una compañia de control de plagas rapido.

Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
6 Thank Susana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 August 2011

I lived in an oven for 4 days!!!! I bought a fan 3 euros extra!!!! It only caramelized me with my sweat. Young guy was great n old man was pleasant. Don't go there are others!!!! Trust me unless it is December.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rafa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
logroño
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2011

We stayed here in April and little did we know we brought bed bugs home with us, Since we didn't know anything about bed bugs we thought we were being bitten by a spider in our bedroom.....now we are infested, On top of paying two nights in a dirty hole in the wall hostal we are now paying a lot of money to rid ourselves of bed bugs......BEWARE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank louiseLogro_o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
75 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2011

Small rooms, but clean. Fine for a hostal and what we expected given the price. Originally, they messed up our reservation, giving us two single beds rather than a double. That particular room looked onto street and was very loud. They did switch us the next night to an interior room which was quieter. Communal bathrooms were kept fairly clean. They stated they did laundry but did not.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jcbnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
La Casa de la Luna
La Casa de la Luna
#126 of 176 in Seville
244 reviews
Hotel Posada del Lucero
#61 of 176 in Seville
388 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Patio de la Cartuja
Patio de la Cartuja
#106 of 176 in Seville
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Goya
Hotel Goya
#43 of 176 in Seville
477 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Pension Nuevo Suizo
Pension Nuevo Suizo
#107 of 154 in Seville
230 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Arc House
Arc House
#68 of 154 in Seville
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Sol y Luna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Sol y Luna

Property: Casa Sol y Luna
Address: Calle Perez Galdos N 01A, 41004 Seville, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville > Casco Antiguo
Hotel Style:
Ranked #144 of 154 Speciality Lodging in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Casa Sol y Luna 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Casa Sol y Luna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Sol y Luna Hotel Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing