We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Callejon del Agua
Nearby Hotels
US$299
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Becquer(Seville)
US$235
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ayre Hotel Sevilla(Seville)
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
AC Hotel Sevilla Torneo(Seville)(Great Value!)
US$102
AC Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Gran Melia Colon(Seville)
US$376
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$313
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Vertice Sevilla(Seville)(Great Value!)
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$257
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (616)
Filter reviews
616 results
Traveller rating
287
244
54
21
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
287
244
54
21
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree breakfastroof terraceold townsmall bedsidegreat locationstaff spoke englishnarrow streetssmall liftclean room and bathroomflamenco museumstreet signsminutes walk from the cathedralmuchas graciasleave your carbit difficult to findmorning breakfastsanta cruz
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
154 - 159 of 616 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2011

Yes the hostal is on a narrow street, but there are many narrow streets in Seville as it was built and occupied before cars were around, its easy enough to get to though and it is in a great location, around the corner is the Flamenco Museum (do catch the flamenco show there) there is a great square down the street with a market restaurants and other things. it was a good hub because we could easily get to all our attractions. Marina was very knowledgeable and helpful. Our room was comfortable and nice, a decent sized private bathroom as well. If you are looking for a good, clean, quality, budget accomadation in Seville, than this is it. We enjoyed our stay and would defintely recommend to friends. We especially liked Room 6 or Room Pasion, cute little balcony right on the second floor.

Room Tip: We liked room Pasion because of the cute Sevillan balcony in the room.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Racheldrayton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2011

The hotel is well-located, no doubt. However reaching it is as hard as it gets, with the narrow streets and one-ways galore.
The hotel is run by two friends who are helpful and make it work with their personal touches- pictures on the walls are of their family members, the cold drinking water placed on the table outside the reception and coffee in the courtyard every morning for those who need the morning boost.
The rooms are exceptionally small. The upholstery, while tastefully done, is old and smells a bit. The bathrooms are suffocatingly small and the view from the window was far from pleasant.
Rooms are cleaned only once in three days. You need to pay for the toiletries in the bathroom. The quality of toiletries is appallingly bad and we wouldn't have used them even if they were for free.
Parking was a huge issue, but that maybe uniform across Seville. However, the staff weren't helpful at all, in recommending a parking house or giving us directions. they were also very confused about the flamenco show times at the very famous La Carboneria, nearby. I would expect them to be better informed about touristy activities in the neighbourhood.
Since this was towards the end of our stay in Andalusia, we actually looked forward to a comfortable and relaxing stay in Seville. This hotel might work if you intend to spend most of your time exploring the city and little in bed, in your hotel room. But if, like us, you wished to sleep in late and spend a good deal of time in the hotel room, I would recommend you look for another hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mcblr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2011

I stayed here for 2 nights in July. The location is great, in the old quarter with its narrow and charming streets. Five minute walk to the Cathedral. The room was clean and comfortable and the A/C was so welcomed in the Seville summer heat. It was a typical style for the region, not just a cookie-cutter hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful and spoke English. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Garyhjohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2011

I liked the room, quiet, clean and very comfortable. It overlooked the street but was still quiet. The internal courtyard was a lovely feature. the staff were friendly and gave excellent advice about places to eat and drink. I will definitely come back and would recommend to others. Excellent if travelling alone

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jbpurple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2011

My family and I stayed in two side-by-side rooms, and found this little hotel to be quite comfortable. The location is good ... walking distance to the Alcazar, Cathedral, and many nice restaurant choices. The rooms and baths were clean and air-conditioned (essential in the hot weather!). The staff was helpful and there is an elevator for luggage. (Guests must take the stairs.) There was free coffee in the morning and free Internet in the lobby. Overall, we felt this hotel was a good value.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RSFJulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews