We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cozy small Hotel”
Review of Callejon del Agua

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Callejon del Agua
Ranked #1 of 67 Seville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cozy small Hotel”
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

I experienced this Hostal as an Hotel as I booked a double room for me and my girlfriend. The setting is very fascinating and cozy and I was impressed by the kindness and helpfulness of the staff. Room was small but decent and a good value for price. Location is a strong point: right in the hearth of the old city. The Hostal doesn't have a own parking and I raccomend to find one outside the old center as street are incredibly narrow and chances to damage your car quite high!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank SGDA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

507 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    240
    193
    45
    21
    8
See reviews for
57
304
24
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Herts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

My friend and I booked a night last minute in this hotel and we were very pleased we did. It's a great hotel in a central location of seville. The staff are really helpful and the receptionist sat us down and recommend a lot of things to do while we were there.
Room was air conditioned and comfortable. Very clean.
They also offer a complementary coffee and pastry on the roof terrace.
A great hotel. Highly recommend.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan
Level Contributor
73 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I spent just one night in this cosy hostal. I liked everything about it.
First of all the staff: great, all of them. Then the atmosphere: no luxury, but very comfortable and perfectly clean.
There isn't a lift for passengers, but there is one that may be used for luggage.
They don't offer breakfast, but that wasn't a problem for me: there were plenty of cafeterias nearby.
Then, the location was perfect: 5 minute walk to the Cathedral and Calle Corral del Rey can be reached by car (important in Seville if you're travelling with big suitcases).
I highly recommend this hotel. I would go back to it!

Room Tip: They have three types of rooms: the ones at the ground floor are the cheapest and - I guess - the no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndyBeat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maastricht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
234 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

This hostal looks more like a small three star hotel.
Good value for money.
Staff is very friendly and helpful.
They have a 24h reception, luggage storage, free wifi.

Location:
The hostal is located in the historic centre of Sevilla, a few steps away from the main attractions like the cathedral and the Alcazaba, the Santra Cruz quarter and the main shopping area.

Building-Rooms:
A typical Sevillian structure, which has been renovated carefully.
Rooms are located around a (covered) patio.
Rooms are clean and include a private bathroom, TV, AC; rooms at the front side have got a small private balcony.
The room size is OK.

Like many hostals, no breakfast is served.
But .... they serve fresh coffee, orange juice and some cakes on the roof top terrace in the morning. Complementary.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 April 2014

The rooms were nice, clean (and small), the employees were very helpfull and made nice suggestions for restaurants and sight seeing. The terrace is a nice and quite hideaway in the heart of the city, where you get a coffee in the morning.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Franziska14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

The hotel was minutes away from all the sights in Sevilla and a good value for how cheap it was. The terrace was a big plus since the weather was nice and it was nice to have breakfast there in the morning. We stayed on the ground floor which could be a bit noisy, but I had no problem sleeping. The staff was very friendly and helpful!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014 via mobile

Well kept attractive hotel, perfectly placed within easy reach of the Cathedral and Alcazar, with places to stop of for breakfast, lunch and dinner en route. The staff are attentive, friendly and helpful, our room was pleasant and a decent size, very comfortable bed. There's also a nice roof terrace should you fancy it! It's only a short walk to the river and shopping centres. Beautiful city.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Anthony A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Murillo
Hotel Murillo
#35 of 176 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,854 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Boutique Hotel Casa del Poeta
Casco Antiguo
El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Las Casas de la Juderia
#33 of 176 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,580 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Becquer
Hotel Becquer
#10 of 176 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,978 reviews
Corral del Rey
#2 of 176 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Callejon del Agua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Callejon del Agua

Property: Callejon del Agua
Address: Calle Corral del Rey 23, 41004 Seville, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 67 B&Bs / Inns in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Callejon del Agua 1*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1851 as a mansion, Callejon del Agua Hostel has been recently refurbished to provide it with all the amenities. Located in the historic center of Seville, very near the Cathedral, in a quiet area from which you can walk to both the most emblematic monuments and the most traditional streets of Sevilla. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HostelWorld, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Callejon del Agua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Callejon Del Agua Hotel Seville
El Callejon Del Agua Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing