We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sacristia de Santa Ana
Ranked #73 of 176 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Yonkers, New York
Level Contributor
63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Decent stay”
Reviewed 22 November 2013

My wife and I stayed 4 nights. The hotel itself is charming and decor is nice. The room was small but spacious enough for 2 people. I loved the window doors. It did get noisy at night and we knew the "party" was over when we heard the street sweepers which was about 3am. I'm from NYC so noise pollution really doesn't bother me but my wife was disturbed so take my opinion with a grain of salt. I really didn't like the shower and water kept getting all over the floor. There was also a leak from the ceiling assuming from the bathroom upstairs. Also you can hear when people walk around upstaris and we were fortunate to have a flamenco dancer staying above us, atleast thats what it sound like at times but again noise don't bother me. The staff were helpful not overly helpful but helpful. You really have to ask for the wifi password and receptionist seemed relunctant I have no idea what that was about. the hotel is a good location and I recommend the hop on hop off tour as it helps you get familiar with the area as the stop is right next to the hotel, also theres a taxi que as well close by. All attractions were within a 20 min. walk which I think is good. The restaurant dinner was really good. Breakfast was decent but a bit over priced I think but I still ate there everyday as it was convenient. Overall I liked this hotel. Seville is beautiful but if I return again I might choose another hotel. I had a good stay but I wasn't wowed.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BlackBoriken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    163
    207
    47
    21
    17
See reviews for
44
286
15
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 5 nights in late October.

Pros:
-The quality of the lunches and dinners. Among the best offerings I have had in all of Europe during my years of travel there. Innovative, delicious and well-presented.
- My room (309) was very pretty (a mural headboard!), clean and well-maintained. The bathroom was a delight with its full-power shower.
- The reception staff are particularly friendly, knowledgeable and helpful.

Cons:
- The hotel's location means about a 20- to 25-minute walk into the city centre.
- As with most 3- to 4-star hotels in Spain, the beds and pillows are hard.
- The quality of breakfast is overpriced at 10 euros. It's nothing special. The bars around the Alameda de Hercules offer better for far less.

I would, however, stay at this hotel again, as the pros far outweigh the cons for me.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GardenerCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South West England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

I always start off reading the poor reviews before booking a place..and here they all seem to be about noise and size of rooms. So, on booking I asked for a room that did not look out over the square..and we ended up in a small room just along from reception which had a small window opening into a void. The room wasn't big...but it had a large comfortable bed, a bathroom with a great shower and a cupboard to store clothes in....what more do you want?

We arrived on a Saturday and after a walk into the city centre returned to the square to watch the football (Barca against Real Madrid) and have a drink and eat. Later there was a promise of Flamenco in the hotel bar..but we were shattered after a very early start from the UK and when nothing had happened by 11.30 we decided to retire to bed.

I did wake a couple of times during the night and could hear noise outside so I am glad we chose an internal room and I would imagine in the heat of the summer when windows are open the noise would be unbearable, but

The location of the hotel was great for us. It was only a 10 to 15 min walk to the main tourist attractions but far enough away to have decent tapas bars etc that did not charge silly prices. The one next door to the hotel is great with a wide range of tapas...the chicken with mushrooms in sauce was the best I had all week!

Across the square there is a wonderful ice cream shop..took a bit of finding but well worth it.

And I have to say the staff were always very helpful, especially when we had a little problem with a booking for later in the week in Malaga...thanks guys for all you did.

Room Tip: It's a busy noisy square outside...don't complain if you want a room with a view and get wok...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AGuide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

This hotel is charming - our room was delightful with exposed beams and pleasing colours. The central atrium is charming with the gentle trickle of water from the fountain in the centre. Some people say the rooms are small but we found it perfect for our three day stay. The Hercules Almeda is a great buzzy location at night, and it's only a fascinating 15 minute walk to the main sites. Staff friendly and very helpful - pointed out an amazing tapas bar nearby which we ate in twice We would highly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

This very charming hotel is a bit out of the touristy area, but still within walking distance to all the big attractions in town. It was quite affordable and located on an alameda bustling with bars, restaurants and locals. The Spanish stay up late, so be aware that noise may be a factor when choosing your room!

Room Tip: If noise bothers you, get a room that is not street facing. I was on the little side street and in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

The Alameda area is a little away from the Centre but we walked to all attractions without any problem. We liked the more edgier feel of the Alameda - there are many bars and restaurants of all sorts on the doorstep. There's also small supermarket and bakery nearby. It also seemed a bit cheaper than Centre generally. I think the main square (rectangle??) of the alameda is due a makeover but we felt totally safe and loved the mix of families/ teenagers/ mature people and some interesting "characters" that frequent the Alameda.
The hotel staff were very helpful and friendly but also professional. Checking in and out was smooth and uncomplicated. They recommended places to eat outside the hotel which were all good. Our room was fine...quiet, very clean, comfortable beds, lovely bathroom. It had fridge and safe. It was not a large room but absolutely fine for a city hotel. A little more storage/drawer space would have made it perfect.
The Hotel coffee room (complimentary coffee 12noon to 6am) also has computer available. We wanted to check restaurant reviews etc BUT banned ourselves from checking work stuff!! We would return to the Sacristia without hesitation.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tango567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

The pros: perfect location- Alameda Hercules has a lot of restaurants and you can walk to all the major sites as well as jump on the red double decker tourist bus almost directly in front of the hotel. The interior court is beautiful. The receptionists were all helpful.

The cons: The room is small (by U.S. standards). Also, bring your own blow dryer, shampoo, lotion, etc... Our window faced the street and if we craned our necks, we could see the Alameda Hercules. It was very noisy in the mornings so we woke up earlier than we wanted to. The shutters on the windows are like black out curtains, but it couldn't block out the noise.

Go to Paco's next door for the best tapas we had in Seville!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tressa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacristia, Director de Recepción at Sacristia de Santa Ana, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear Madam,

We are happy to know you enjoyed our location, and thaks in the name of the staff, we always try to be helpfull.
Sorry for the street noise, next time we will offer you an interior room, as beautifull as exterior ones.

Hope to see you on you next visit to our city.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
H10 Corregidor Boutique Hotel
Casa Romana Hotel Boutique
#90 of 176 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Adriano Sevilla
#12 of 176 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Boutique Elvira Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sacristia de Santa Ana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sacristia de Santa Ana

Property: Sacristia de Santa Ana
Address: Plaza Alameda de Hercules 22, 41002 Seville, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville > Casco Antiguo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Romantic Hotel in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sacristia de Santa Ana 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 18th-century building is located in the lively Plaza de la Alameda, in Seville’s old town. It offers a 24-hour reception and stylish rooms with free Wi-Fi and flat-screen satellite TV.The air-conditioned rooms at Sacristía de Santa Ana feature parquet floors and classical-style décor. Each one has a work desk and a private bathroom.The hotel serves a daily breakfast buffet and Mediterranean cuisine with modern touches. Free coffee is also available throughout the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Sacristia de Santa Ana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sacristia De Santa Ana Hotel Seville
Sacristia De Santa Ana Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing