We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect base for City Break”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of GIRALDA HOUSE

Terrace with views of the Giralda Tower. Table with chairs,deck chairs.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Terrace with views of the Giralda Tower. Table with chairs,deck chairs.
Terrace with table,chairs and deckchairs. Laundry inside. LIVING ROOM(2nd floor): Large sofa bed and 4 armchairs.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Terrace with views of the Giralda Tower. Table with chairs,deck chairs.
Terrace with table,chairs and deckchairs. Laundry inside.
LIVING ROOM(2nd floor): Large sofa bed and 4 armchairs.
LIVING ROOM (2nd floor): large sofa bed, 4 armchairs. Flat scren TV. WIFI
DINING TABLE for 7 and folding for 2. Kitchen en the end.
FULLY EQUIPPED KITCHEN(2nd floor)
BEDROOM 2. Two single beds. Extra bed available. First floor.
BEDROOM 2. En suite bathroom 2 in the end. Built-in wardrobes.
BEDROOM 3 (2nd floor). Double bed, wardrobe and en suite bathroom 2
BEDROOM 3. En suite bathroom in the end
BEDROOM 1 (Ground floor).Two single beds, built-in wardrobes. Bathroom 1 outside
BATHROOM 1(Ground floor). Outside bedroom 1.
ENTRANCE HALL (Ground floor).
TERRACE BY NIGHT. Beautiful views to the Giralda, touristic icon of Seville.
TERRACE BY NIGHT.
GIRALDA TOWER. 1 minute walk.
GOLDEN TOWER BY THE RIVER GUADALQUIVIR. 5 minutes walk.
ALCAZAR (ROYAL PALACE). 3 minutes walk.
CONSTITUCION AVENUE. Seville`s most expensive street. 1 minute walk.
SAN TELMO PALACE. 7 minutes walk
PLAZA DE ESPAÑA (SPAIN SQUARE). Built in 1929.
ARCHEOLOGICAL MUSEUM-
CATHEDRAL AND GIRALDA TOWER.
TRIANA BRIDGE OVER THE RIVER GUADALQUIVIR
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Seville, Province of Seville, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Jon T
Moira, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect base for City Break”
Reviewed 14 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The location could not be better. Everywhere was within a short walk. Surrounded by great places to eat. Pablo, the landlord, was extremely helpful including arranging transport for arrival and departure. He would have been on hand but the house was so well set up we had no need of him. Loved Seville and the people, will certainly be back to Andalusia.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
kaytpnsw
Goulburn, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Perfect location!”
Reviewed 30 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Absolutely perfect location... out the door and into the cobbled laneways of the historic parts of Seville. Everything is so accessible and so many restaurants to choose from. A little food shop across the road enabled us to buy essentials such as bread, milk etc. Communication with Pablo, (owner) was very professional and everything was exactly as described. Three bedrooms on three levels each with own bathroom suited our group of five. The stairs were a bit of a struggle especially up to the terrace and laundry but we managed even though we are 70+. (lucky pur bags were not too heavy!!) The kitchen is very small but adequate and living area comfortable. Certainly recommend this apartment to anyone visiting Seville.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
octeel
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 19 August 2016 for a stay in September 2015

Perfect location. Great owner. A real gem of a house.
It was perfect for us, but would be difficult for those with mobility problems as the house is over three floors. I loved it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chili-ili
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing location and amazing host”
Reviewed 6 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This apartment could not have been in a better location. We loved the amenities and the great A/C in the apartment. The only catch is that it is on 4 levels and getting the luggage up/down was strenuous. If you have bad knees, this is not the place for you, especially the death defying ladder to get on the rooftop deck.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and a/c
Liked least: stairs
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve G
Phon Phisai, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect !!”
Reviewed 26 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
2
people found this review helpful

From the time I paid my initial deposit Pablo, the owner of the house, kept in contact. A couple of days prior to travelling he contacted me to make sure I knew the best way to reach his house. We travelled by taxi from the airport, after first messaging Pablo that we had arrived. Pablo was at the door to meet us and showed us all around the property. The property was spotlessly clean, it is on three levels, one bedroom on the ground floor, one on the first and one on the second, as is the kitchen and lounge. The kitchen contained everything one needs in a kitchen. Access to the roof garden is by a steep, short, stairway, but well worth the climb up. We travelled as three friends, who each like our own space and room,we each had a double, ensuite room. The heating was so efficient, and so easy to operate. The location is absolutely superb, less than a two minute walk to one of the entrances to the Cathedral. Within two minutes in a separate direction are restaurants, all of which were superb. Everything is so accessible from the house. All three of us commented that it was the first time that we had never been ' ripped off ' by bar persons or traders. The ' FREE ' , yes FREE, walking tour of the main parts of the city is thoroughly recommended, you just pay the guide whatever you think the tour of 3 hours was worth at the end. A great city, and perfect place to stay.. We will definetly be back, and hope Giralda House is available when we do.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness, location,
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Welshbabe...
Tonypandy
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 23 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Just stayed for 5 nights with friends at Giralda house. The owner Pablo was extremely helpful and allowed us to drop our luggage at the house ahead of the check in time as we arrived in Seville very early in the morning. He even sat down with us and give us a list of things to see and do whilst we were in Seville which he had thoughtfully marked out on a map with all directions. This saved us a lot of wandering about aimlessly. The house itself was over 3 floors with the roof terrace. It was very central for everything you wanted to see and spotlessly clean. There is a double bedroom on the ground floor, a double bedroom on the second floor and the 3rd double bedroom is on the upper floor along with the sitting room and kitchen and they all have air conditioning and their own ensuites. very useful in 32 degrees let me tell you. I would highly recommend this for a place to stay if you are travelling to Seville.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The situation of the apartment
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing