We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“terrific apartment in seville”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Callejon Celinda

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Seville, Province of Seville, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

r i
Sacramento, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“terrific apartment in seville”
Reviewed 2 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

gary w's apartment in seville was everything we could have hoped for. our expectations were high and the apartment exceeded them.
a secure building in a small side street assured a quiet night's sleep despite the apartment being fairly close to several lively areas loaded with restaurants and bars.
the apartment was well-appointed and comfortable with excellent appliances and numerous outlets. gary, sr met us promptly on arrival and was very helpful in familiarizing us with the apartment and location. overall, a terrific place to stay and enjoy seville.

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Oct 2017
Hello,
I am so glad you enjoyed your stay! It was a pleasure to have you over.
If you or any of your family/friends want to come over make sure they let us know that you recommended the apartment so that we can do something special for them!
Have a great day,
Gary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Jul 2017
Hello,

I am so glad to read you enjoyed your stay! It was a real pleasure to have you over.
We would love to have you over again if you ever want to come back or recommend to friends.
Have a great day!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
khallam62...
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent all the way around!”
Reviewed 3 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

From start to finish: communication, the apartment, hellnwhile there, was excellent. I couldn't recommend staying here more. Seville is gorgoues, the location is stellar and the apartment was exactly how advertised! GO! And enjoy!!

Date of stay: June 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2017
Hello Kelly,
I am so glad to learn you enjoyed your stay! We would be very happy to have you over again if you wish to come back, or if you recommend the apartment to family and friends make sure they let us know they mention you so that we can do something nice for them!
Wish you the very best
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corinne G
Cornwall, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Central location and wonderful apartment”
Reviewed 22 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is perfectly located, very central and yet wonderfully quiet when you're in the property.
Prior to my stay the owner, Gary, was in touch and was exceptionally helpful. His dad met us when we arrived and gave us some more useful pointers.
The apartment itself has been updated to a high standard with everything you'll need for your stay.
I would definitely recommend Callejon Celinda and I would love to stay again.

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2017
Hi Corinne,

I am so glad to learn you enjoyed the stay on the apartment.

If your family or friends wish to come over, make sure you tell them they let us know you recommended us so that we can prepare something special for them!

Have a great day,

Gary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna G
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfectly Appointed!”
Reviewed 7 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

From booking through to departure the rental of this apartment was simple. Gary the owner was always only an email away and able to answer any questions we had.
We were met by Gary Senior on arrival and given lots of useful local information as well as a full run down of all the appliances in the apartment. It is very well suited for any length of stay and includes a washing machine and a full sized fridge freezer
The location of the apartment was perfect for our needs with nowhere in the city more than a 40 minute walk away (I am not the world's fastest walker either!) perfect for sight seeing. Much including the astounding Cathedral and the Real Alcazar were less than 15 minutes on foot.
The bus station was within an accessible walk and runs an excellent service to many places in the area but there is also a taxi rank in the square just two minutes walk away.
The surrounding area has a wealth of Tapas bars where you can eat cheaply throughout the day and into the evening.

Date of stay: May 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 May 2017
Hi Donna,

I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay! It was a real pleasure having you over.

If you ever want to recommend this listing to any family or friends, make sure they mention your name so that we can prepare a special detail with them!
Have a great day,
Gary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LandCruis...
San Diego, California
Level 6 Contributor
289 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“Charming, Comfortable, and Perfectly Located”
Reviewed 26 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We fell in love with the apartment when we walked up the quiet plant-lined entryway to the classic ornamental cast-iron gate. Then up a marble spiral staircase to the apartment, with floor-to-ceiling opening windows that let in light and views of the flower-filled terrace above and the courtyard below. The living room is comfortable, with both couch and easy chair; the main bedroom also has a comfortable easy chair. All the rooms have great natural lighting as well as excellent overhead lighting. The heater works well (and is quiet), there are plenty of outlets, and the WIFI is excellent. All of the basics were provided: salt, sugar, coffee, tea, and even milk and water. The location couldn't be better, a block away from Plaza de Alfalfa, where we spent our first night people-watching until after midnight, and made that a nightly event for the week we stayed. So much excitement, so many options of places to eat, so many families whiling away the evenings, the kids playing with balls, the toddlers on tiny tricycles, the adults sipping wine or eating ice cream, the teenagers in sex-segregated groups eyeing each other. We walked everywhere in Sevilla, nothing we wanted to see was beyond our reach. The owner provides a journal for guests to leave notes for others, suggesting "finds" of restaurants or sights that they most enjoyed. We mined that journal for information and followed up on tips. Musicians live in the apartment above, so you will occasionally be regaled with either Spanish guitar or viola music. Gary's father (also Gary) met us upon arrival, making everything easy, and checked us out upon our departure with warm wishes for our further travels. We loved this place and hope you do too!

Date of stay: March 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Mar 2017
Dear Tom and Susan,

thank you so much for your kind words! We loved having you over and we are glad to know you enjoyed your time in Seville.

If you ever want to come back you'll be more than welcome and same for any family or friends!

Thanks again for everything
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brissygal...
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Perfect location, friendly useful tips and advice”
Reviewed 28 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Gary's apartment was modern, clean and in a great location. On arrival Gary's Mum met us and she spoke very good English. She gave us all the run down on the apartment and gave us great tips for restaurants and bars nearby. Having a washing machine after a few weeks travel was important, and the washing line upstairs was perfect, heaps of room and plenty of sunlight. In the late afternoon we even had someone close by playing Spanish guitar, what a treat. If I had to think of any negative it would be that the main bedroom only had a double bed and we like a queen size. Other than that we would highly recommend Gary's apartment as a wonderful place to stay in Seville.

Date of stay: October 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Overall customer service and location
Liked least: Double bed
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Dec 2016
Hi Anna,
I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay, it was a real pleasure to have you over!
If you ever want to come back or recommend the apartment to relative and guests ask them to let us know that you have told them about the place and we will have a special treat ready for them.
Have a great day!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.