We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Corral del Rey

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Corral del Rey
Ranked #2 of 180 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
McAllen,TX
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Romantic experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2012

This hotel exceeded our expectations. Located In a great location in centre Seville close to everything. The accommodations have a unique style with modern technology. The staff is very attentive and helpful. If you want to have a great time book this hotel without any hesitations.

Room Tip: Penthouse suite. You won't regret it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank athomas255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

589 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    465
    93
    20
    9
    2
See reviews for
106
368
15
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maidstone, Kent
Level Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

Traditional yet chic - very helpful and personable staff. We enjoyed a very comfortable stay in a rather wet Holy Week. Great location to tour the city on foot - don't even think about a car - no where to park and difficult to navigate in narrow streets.
We arrived during a protest and strike. the Hotel went to great efforts to get us from the airport to the hotel.
Noisy bar next door didn't disturb once we were aligned with eat late city rhythms. Great Tapas around the neighbourhood.

Room Tip: Room 2 is a treat
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SummerhouseKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
214 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

We loved this hotel. It isn't easy to find, especially in a taxi, but it is a haven and peace and tranquility in the narrow streets of the city. The decor is stylish and the rooms are beautiful and comfortable. We were given many useful tips and recommendations by the staff and thoroughly enjoyed the experience of staying here. I would not stay anywhere else if I was fortunate enough to return to the city.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CCP1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2012

Having read the reviews of this hotel on trip advisor prior to booking the trip, I already had high hopes and expectations however was overwhelmed on arrival by how truly lovely it was.

Every room is decorated with such taste that is oozes relaxation and serenity. We booked in for 3 nights and having never before been to Seville can honestly say that we would have quite happily stayed in our junior suite for the entirety of our stay had we not felt so guilty for doing so!

Whoever designed the rooms didn't miss a single trick - with ipod docking stations, smart remote controle, various country plug sockets inbuilt into the wall, soft lighting, luxurious bedding and great water pressure in the showers, there's something that'll impress even the unimpressionable.

Whatsmore, staff couldn't be friendlier and more helpful if they tried. Happy to let us sleep and rest very late, they cleaned the room at a time that suited us and gracefully offered us breakfast (best scrambled eggs I've ever tasted) at a time when most spaniards were having lunch. Staff also demonstrated their local knowledge and superior service daily by giving us countless recommendations, booking tickets, making reservations at restaurants and organising short trips for us. Nothing was too much to ask of them.

Finally, the hotel is located in a great position in the small cobbled romantic streets of central Seville, close to some great local tapas bars and within easy walking distance of most of the notable places of interest.

Definitely more expensive than what we would usually spend on a weekend trip but well worth every penny and will definitely visit again.

Room Tip: If you're looking for a romantic break, treat yourself to one of the higher end rooms-you won...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jackssy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Fl
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2012

This place is truly surpassed all my expectations. I decided to return to Sevilla after 10 years and I couldn't have picked a better place to stay. I went with two friends and I shared a room with one. This hotel is perfect for couples as it is well very romantic.

Since we arrived there we were greeted by Carmen who was very pleasant and helpful. She took care of anything we needed + she managed to endured our never ending chats!!!

The rooms are very spacious (we got the Junior suite) and I loved the Moroccan theme. They give you great olive oil as a souvenir from the hotel.

The room had very spacious bathroom with tub & shower (unheard off in europe)
Little kitchenette with all the drinks you can imagine (no snack thou) but you only had to go to the reception where they had a good selection of spanish style food.

The breakfast is included in your rate and the lady who serves it for you is a sweetheart as well.

The location is perfect you can go get anywhere from there and I also suggest for you to book a tour thru the hotel we got a lady called Carmen who was excellent and tailored the tour to our needs.

Overall I recommend this place and I will return soon with my boyfriend!

Room Tip: Junior suites are very spacious they are not completely quiet but before 12 all the noise is gone...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mmvillanueva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carnforth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
132 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2012

WE stayed 5 nights in a superior room. The room was across the road from the main hotel and you used a key code to enter. It was a large room, newly done out clearly by someone who loved technology. Electric blinds, fancy lighting, a huge double headed rain shower, espresso machione, DVD.

The shower was build intyo the internal courtyard, leaving about room for a large Urn outside and no way for any daylight to penetrate to our ground floor room. The lighting in the bathroom was bright or bright, bit of a problem if you like a low light at night say. The bed was great, comfy and king size and the staff changed the feathers to non allergic without fuss.

It looked at a blank wall though, the wall mounted TV being in an unhelpful position where the room narrowed towards the wardrove area/sofa bed. We didn't go to Seville to watch TV so its did not matter but you would risk a serious crick ion ther neck if you did care.

The sofa bed end of the room also had a large fitted wardrobe, very high so for tall folk only. It was very dark at that end, so beware cto anyone who wanted to colour co-ordinate their clothes. No decent lights, unlike the bathroom.

The espresso machine we had was broken, but replaced at once when we mentioned it. There is a fridge and microwave, but no coffee table or anywhere to eat that's nice ( in bed or on the dark sofa) but you can go into the main building and onto the pleasant roof terrace.

We went in Jan and it was still warm up there, but we had to ask the staff to open up each time as its not usede much in Winter by thye look of it.

We found the staff at Corral unfailingly helpful and pleasant both fixing our minor problems and advising on things to do, places to eat etc. Breakfast was ordinary, bit boring as we were there 5 days but fresh roll, croissant and toast was all fresh and tasty.

The one caveat we had was there are no staff on overnight, and we had some diffilcuties sorting out a taxi as a result.

Room Tip: Head for the main building not the new annexe I suspect - the pictures of the rooms we did not have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amy000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Malaysia and United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2011

A pricey boutique for Seville, however the rooms and service are excellent! Staff are personal and friendly, WiFi is included free, and the simple breakfast is excellent!

Would definitely come back.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NicholasPhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Boutique Hotel Casa del Poeta
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
#3 of 180 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,970 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Gran Melia Colon
Gran Melia Colon
#4 of 180 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Alfonso XIII, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Seville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corral del Rey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corral del Rey

Property: Corral del Rey
Address: Calle Corral del Rey 12, 41004 Seville, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Seville
#3 Family Hotel in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:2 star — Corral del Rey 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Corral del Rey is located in the heart of Seville, in the old quarter of Barrio Alfalfa five minutes walk from the Cathedral. The original 17th Century Casa Palacio has been meticulously restored and converted into a small private luxury hotel, offering chic accommodation with a vibrant bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Corral del Rey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corral Del Rey Seville
Corral Del Rey Hotel Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing