We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simply Heavenly - Perfect Couples Hotel”
Review of Corral del Rey

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Corral del Rey
Ranked #2 of 176 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Simply Heavenly - Perfect Couples Hotel”
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Most amazing stay at Corral del Rey, service outstanding, Carmen was of great help and so flexible. The rooms were beautiful, interior decoration throughout is to be commended, great attention to detail and very luxurious turn down service. We enjoyed our short stay immensely. Location is very central but quiet, highly recommended, do not hesitate booking at the Corral del Rey, You will enjoy!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LivvyLa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

598 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    473
    94
    20
    9
    2
See reviews for
106
376
15
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
69 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Four of us stayed at Corral del Rey for four nights in early March. Our rooms were in the town house across the lane from the main building. There is a lift to the first and second floors so no problems with accessibility. Very comfortable beds, clean and well equipped. The staff were friendly, professional and 'got things done'. Their suggestions for restaurants were spot on - we ate superb food in Seville. Breakfast was very good continental fare. Very good coffee, excellent orange juice (but what do you expect) and perfectly acceptable croissants, rolls and toast. We would recommend this place to anyone who wants a quiet room in the centre of the city. Everything was within easy walking distance except the Roman ruins at Italica and we caught a bus there from the bus station which was a 15 minute walk. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel. Windows face to a courtyard away from street noise.But it w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LotusEaterLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level Contributor
82 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We stayed here in October last year, can't think why I didn't review it at the time, we had a fantastic room across the street, wonderful staff great wine and perfect location. Not sure what else to say.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oxuk2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We stayed 2 nights. The room was spacious with high ceiling, well furnished and designed with a very comfortable bed [very rarely a 'given'] .Walk in shower room was of the same high standard. All the staff were helpful and happy to provide their local knowledge [e.g. about the Seville Flamenco Museum nearby -a 'must' to visit] with a welcoming, balanced approach -being there when needed without being overbearing. Breakfasts were excellent with a good range on the menu [e.g. very fresh fruit to order, in addition to the continental breakfast included in the room rate]. Location is in the heart of the old quarter. We would certainly book there again if returning to Seville.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014 via mobile

Couldn't be a better position from which to explore Seville. And a beautiful, clean and well-run hotel too. Even met the demanding standards of access that my wife's disabilities demand without compromising any of the charm of its medieval city location. And great staff who went well out of their way to make sure we had the best time. Simply fantastic.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank M1adison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

My husband booked this trip as a surprise for me and I have to say he did me proud! The hotel is set in the heart of Seville in a tiny cobbled street, near to all the sightseeing but very quiet. We were welcomed very warmly with coffee and given lots of help on places to eat and visit, along with a very helpful map! The staff were amazing with nothing being too much trouble for them and as we were there on Valentines Day, they made that extra special too. Our room was spotless and had everything you could wish for and more, plus an amazing ensuite shower room which has to be seen to be believed! Seville itself is a lovely city with plenty to do and many Tapas bars to choose from and Plaza's to sit in the sun. Will definitely be returning!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014

When we booked the hotel, I received an e-mail asking how we were traveling. When I replied that we were coming by car, the hotel suggested a secure parking lot since driving in the hotel area was restricted. Having found the garage, we opted to walk to the hotel. But, since we had never been to Seville, I did not realize how narrow the streets were. The old town where the hotel is situated is like a maze. After taking several wrong turns and asking more than one person, we finally found the hotel. The only sign was on the wall next to a typical large door. While it was easy to miss, all of this only added to the charm. When we entered, the reception area is hardly stunning and I was not sure if the reviews had been correct. All of my doubts disappeared when we got to the room. It was amazing. We asked for a quiet room and that is what we got. Room 12 is in the rear of the building and was perfectly appointed. The shower was jaw dropping. Having traveled extensively in Europe, I had never seen anything like it. But, you will have to see it for yourself. The bed and pillows were the best I can remember. As another reviewer accurately said, the hotel is a perfect mix of the modern classic design in a historic building. And, it is within a few minutes stroll of the tourist sights - once you conquer the maze.

Room Tip: Ask for room 12 - just to see the shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank robertrudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Boutique Hotel Casa del Poeta
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
#3 of 176 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,993 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Gran Melia Colon
Gran Melia Colon
#4 of 176 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Alfonso XIII, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Seville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corral del Rey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corral del Rey

Property: Corral del Rey
Address: Calle Corral del Rey 12, 41004 Seville, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Seville
#3 Family Hotel in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:2 star — Corral del Rey 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Corral del Rey is located in the heart of Seville, in the old quarter of Barrio Alfalfa five minutes walk from the Cathedral. The original 17th Century Casa Palacio has been meticulously restored and converted into a small private luxury hotel, offering chic accommodation with a vibrant bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Corral del Rey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corral Del Rey Seville
Corral Del Rey Hotel Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing