We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“charm and hospitality”
Review of Corral del Rey

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Corral del Rey
Ranked #3 of 177 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 March 2014

It is an assembly of two beautifully restored buildings . Modern designed with respect for original elements. We had a junior suite , spacious with all the comforts you would expect in a five-star hotel. In a cupboard a pantry with a kettle, espresso machine , microwave and table top fridge . The breakfast is simple but effective , on the table rolls, toast , jam , plenty of orange juice, everything else is to order. Despite the positive experience at this hotel , there are some comments to make. In a niche of the spacious bathroom , the toilet was placed, but there is no door . In certain moments this does not feel good. Although the shower was very spacious and the shower head fixed to the wall provided more than enough water , we missed the hand shower . The care of the room was mixed. Sometimes not very clean , lint dust on the ground. Old flowers went out of the vase , but the vase with dirty water stayed. Across the street is a nice bar, but guests are alcoholic noisy far after midnight. Furthermore, a super location in the old town. All attractions within walking distance . Very friendly and attentive staff . Evening check of the room . Late check out was no problem .

Room Tip: ask for a room off the street.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robbert007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (639)
There are newer reviews for Corral del Rey
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

314 - 320 of 639 reviews

Reviewed 8 March 2014

Most amazing stay at Corral del Rey, service outstanding, Carmen was of great help and so flexible. The rooms were beautiful, interior decoration throughout is to be commended, great attention to detail and very luxurious turn down service. We enjoyed our short stay immensely. Location is very central but quiet, highly recommended, do not hesitate booking at the Corral del Rey, You will enjoy!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LivvyLa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Four of us stayed at Corral del Rey for four nights in early March. Our rooms were in the town house across the lane from the main building. There is a lift to the first and second floors so no problems with accessibility. Very comfortable beds, clean and well equipped. The staff were friendly, professional and 'got things done'. Their suggestions for restaurants were spot on - we ate superb food in Seville. Breakfast was very good continental fare. Very good coffee, excellent orange juice (but what do you expect) and perfectly acceptable croissants, rolls and toast. We would recommend this place to anyone who wants a quiet room in the centre of the city. Everything was within easy walking distance except the Roman ruins at Italica and we caught a bus there from the bus station which was a 15 minute walk. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel. Windows face to a courtyard away from street noise.But it w...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LotusEaterLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We stayed here in October last year, can't think why I didn't review it at the time, we had a fantastic room across the street, wonderful staff great wine and perfect location. Not sure what else to say.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oxuk2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We stayed 2 nights. The room was spacious with high ceiling, well furnished and designed with a very comfortable bed [very rarely a 'given'] .Walk in shower room was of the same high standard. All the staff were helpful and happy to provide their local knowledge [e.g. about the Seville Flamenco Museum nearby -a 'must' to visit] with a welcoming, balanced approach -being there when needed without being overbearing. Breakfasts were excellent with a good range on the menu [e.g. very fresh fruit to order, in addition to the continental breakfast included in the room rate]. Location is in the heart of the old quarter. We would certainly book there again if returning to Seville.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Couldn't be a better position from which to explore Seville. And a beautiful, clean and well-run hotel too. Even met the demanding standards of access that my wife's disabilities demand without compromising any of the charm of its medieval city location. And great staff who went well out of their way to make sure we had the best time. Simply fantastic.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank M1adison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

My husband booked this trip as a surprise for me and I have to say he did me proud! The hotel is set in the heart of Seville in a tiny cobbled street, near to all the sightseeing but very quiet. We were welcomed very warmly with coffee and given lots of help on places to eat and visit, along with a very helpful map! The staff were amazing with nothing being too much trouble for them and as we were there on Valentines Day, they made that extra special too. Our room was spotless and had everything you could wish for and more, plus an amazing ensuite shower room which has to be seen to be believed! Seville itself is a lovely city with plenty to do and many Tapas bars to choose from and Plaza's to sit in the sun. Will definitely be returning!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
#4 of 177 in Seville
2,120 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Boutique Hotel Casa del Poeta
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Becquer
Hotel Becquer
#10 of 177 in Seville
4,391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Alfonso XIII, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Seville
Casco Antiguo
El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corral del Rey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corral del Rey

Address: Calle Corral del Rey 12, 41004 Seville, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Seville
#3 Family Hotel in Seville
Price Range: £159 - £330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Corral del Rey 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Corral del Rey is located in the heart of Seville, in the old quarter of Barrio Alfalfa five minutes walk from the Cathedral. The original 17th Century Casa Palacio has been meticulously restored and converted into a small private luxury hotel, offering chic accommodation with a vibrant bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Corral del Rey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corral Del Rey Seville
Corral Del Rey Hotel Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing