We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“superb sevillian spot with fantastic friendly dedicated staff”
Review of Corral del Rey

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Corral del Rey
Ranked #2 of 175 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“superb sevillian spot with fantastic friendly dedicated staff”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Excellent accommodation in the heart of everything. Beautifully decorated. Outstanding staff. Nicest place in which I have stayed in a long time. Only slight issue is that the bed linen and towels were washed in a highly chlorinated water and gave off a whiff of chlorine/chemical smell. Easily rectified.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank templeDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

625 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    495
    98
    21
    9
    2
See reviews for
109
396
15
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kent
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

We just loved it! Being in the heart of the old quarter, Santa Cruz, was a delight. The whole building oozed charm and gracious stylishness, with our suite being a real joy. Breakfast was very good, and most attractively served. Drinks on the splendid roof terraces tasted all the better for the ambience. But what really made the whole stay unforgettable was the warm, unfailing helpfulness of Gabriella, Patricia and Dai. Always ready with excellent advice (their tapas tips were spot on), they gave the impression that absolutely nothing was too much trouble - whatever time of day or night: the late-night manchego, Iberian ham and tomato salad were just perfect after an exhilarating if exhausting evening of watching the Semana Santa processions! We unhesitatingly recommend Corral del Rey: go for a Junior Suite!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DavidTaylor45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Corral Del Rey is not an easy hotel to find particularly during the busy religious festivals of Semana Santa in April when many roads are closed or choked with people but it is well worth the effort if comfort, quality and service are your goals. Hidden behind large antique metal studded wooden doors this small and intimate luxury hotel would be easy to miss even when standing outside looking for it (which we were and which we did!) but once inside the friendly staff made it all worthwhile and the junior suite we had in the equally old annex across the narrow street was amazing. High ceilings, beautiful bathroom, well appointed and spacious room plus an extremely comfortable bed which was sometimes difficult to get out of in the morning particularly when they close the shutters allowing absolutely NO light into the room whatsoever. Close to the cathedral and well located in the old part of Seville which is a lovely area to roam and get lost in I would highly recommend Corral del Rey and look forward to my next visit when returning to Seville.

Room Tip: We had a junior suite which was quiet and spacious. i believe most rooms would be quiet as this is l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank john d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, England
Level 6 Contributor
49 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We visited in late March to celebrate our wedding anniversary. We had a lovely room in the annex, tip go for the Junior suite rooms, on the third floor. The room was great, nice comfortable bed and smooth sheets (my 1st personal test of a good hotel) and the hotel had given us a half bottle of cava which was lovely. The location is ideal, but easy to get lost! Breakfast is really nice and plenty of breads and pastries with nice fresh orange juice (Test 2 passed as well).

We sat up on the roof terrace with a nice cold beer when we got back one afternoon, which is a lovely location.

The staff are really helpful with advice and directions. They helped to book our recommended restaurant (by Shawn of Azahar Seville Tapas tours) on Sunday night, and as they hadn't tried it before they decided to go there themselves that night as well!

We used Shawn's site to select a local restaurant Vineria San Telmo, which was excellent. Only order the tapas sized dishes as they are HUGE!

Just one tiny let down, they said they would arrange a breakfast to be left for my wife who had to leave for an early flight, but this somehow got forgotten.

Room Tip: Book a junior suite (and book the Tapas tour with Shawn!) azahar-sevilla.com
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chris_hoskins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Excelsior, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Our group of two families reserved the two apartments. Just prior to arrival, I received an email to please meet at the apartment. Once there we discovered only one apartment was available - our friends (family of 4) took that 2-bedroom apartment. We (family of 3) were led to a very nice 5 star hotel and given a single room with 3 beds.

It was unfortunate to not get to stay with our friends in our own 2-bedroom apartment and unfortunate to be packed into a single room. However, the folks at Corral Rey did what they could and covered the cost of the hotel room.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

From start to finish, this boutique hotel exceeded all our expectations. My mom and I arrived early in the morning and they graciously accommodated us with baggage storage and a delicious breakfast. The staff was very helpful offering restaurant and sightseeing recommendations. The room was beautiful, comfortable and a good size. They also provided us with breakfast in our room on the days we were leaving to sightsee before breakfast was served. I can't say enough good things about this charming hotel! We can't wait to return.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SLP21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

My husband and I like small boutique hotels as opposed to big grand or chain hotels. After reading reviews on Trip Advisor the Corral del Rey sounded like our kind of place and boy did it deliver!! On a street so small only the tiniest of cars would even attempt to maneuver, we arrived by very small cab to a picture perfect Spanish street and17th century town home turned into hotel. Instantly greeted by utterly lovely and charming women we were warmly welcomed and shown to our junior suite. Pure decadence! A shower big enough to host a party of 5 with 2 of the strongest rain shower heads ever! The living room was bigger than most hotel rooms...and the bed and its luxury linens made me never want to go home! The breakfast ,which was included, had the most delicious fresh fruit and croissants ever! I cannot imagine a more magical place to stay in Seville...but I will warn you...you will get lost as you explore the city and try to get back to this home away from home.. but that is what Seville is about...getting lost and making wonderful discoveries!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chopgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
#4 of 175 in Seville
2,082 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Boutique Hotel Casa del Poeta
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Becquer
Hotel Becquer
#10 of 175 in Seville
4,289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Gran Melia Colon
Gran Melia Colon
#6 of 175 in Seville
2,349 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Alfonso XIII, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Seville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corral del Rey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corral del Rey

Property: Corral del Rey
Address: Calle Corral del Rey 12, 41004 Seville, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Seville
#3 Family Hotel in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:2 star — Corral del Rey 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Corral del Rey is located in the heart of Seville, in the old quarter of Barrio Alfalfa five minutes walk from the Cathedral. The original 17th Century Casa Palacio has been meticulously restored and converted into a small private luxury hotel, offering chic accommodation with a vibrant bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Corral del Rey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corral Del Rey Seville
Corral Del Rey Hotel Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing