We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location, Super Quiet” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Corral del Rey

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Corral del Rey
Ranked #2 of 179 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Tokyo, Japan
1 review
“Great Location, Super Quiet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

Increasingly am finding boutiques are much better than the large hotel names/chains as we got an upgrade. Overall the hotel felt much more authentic, almost like living in an apartment, as well as PROMPT service and no language communication issues at all.

Hands down best hotel we stayed at in Spain and best bang for your buck.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Eiji T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

579 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    457
    91
    20
    9
    2
See reviews for
103
362
15
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

We do travel quite a bit and have had mixed experiences with boutique hotels and so we were not quite expecting much with our booking at Corral Del Rey during our recent trip to Seville. despite the glowing reviews on TripAdvisor.. We were completely blown away by generally how awesome the property was. In our 10 years of travelling together, this has to rank in the top 3 of places we have stayed at. The room was very stylishly decorated, but, at the same time the warmth was there for us to feel right at home. The bathroom is to die for... The staff is extremely polite, genuinely friendly and helpful. They provided us with detailed directions on the city map, places to dine at and even offered to make reservations. Overall, a very positive experience and one of the highlights of our trip to Spain

Room Tip: We booked a deluxe room. It was quite spacious and nice. In general, noise levels are minimal to non...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank shyamvenugopal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

My family of 4 spent 3 nights at the Corral del Rey; we loved it! We booked the Jr Suite with an adjoining Deluxe room and had lots of space for us all. The rooms were beautifully appointed and very comfortable. The beds were great (and not as rock-hard as many we've slept in while in Spain), my daughters loved the pillows and the showers were "the best" (rain showers). The location is a 10 minute walk from the Cathedral area and all of the restaurants and shopping near there. It is also close to the Alfalfa Plaza which has LOTS of small restaurants and tapas bars. There is a small market close by which was great for buying some bread, cheeses, salami, etc. The bodega across the street from the market was also very handy to pick up a chilled bottle of wine to go with lunch. The Corral del Rey staff was very helpful. Would stay here again in a heart-beat!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Jamie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

We stayed in the Corral Del Rey for 3 nights on our visit to Seville in July first week. We were a bit apprehensive as its a boutique hotel. The hotel is located in a charming narrow lane in Seville very close to the centre and the cathedral and a few steps walk from the Flamenco Musuem. We were able to find the hotel with ease and received a very warm welcome at the reception. We were offered some cool lemonade and asked to complete the necessary formalities for check in. The room was very very tastefully decorated and extremely rustic and charming. Never felt so comfortable in a hotel room ever! The staff is extremely polite helpful very warm and friendly. We had come to Seville by car from Granada and parked at a public parking close to the hotel. Since that public parking shut on weekends the staff advised us to park the car in another parking close by and they even offered to take us to the parking and guide the way.
Unfortunately both my husband and myself forgot our i-phone battery charger in our Granada hotel and requested the hotel staff to help us with chargers. They offered their own battery charger for our use till the length of our stay in the hotel.
They advised us some good places for dinner and offered to make reservations for a flamenco concert in the museum.
Breakfast was part of the hotel stay and it was very good. Just simple croissants and fresh bread with tea and coffee and fresh juice. The offered to arrange for breakfast on the sun terrace one of the days if we required.

Room Tip: we chose the junior suite for our stay and it was very well appointed, decent space and a lovely spa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sameeksha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

The Corral del Rey hotel in Seville was the highlight of my family's 2 week Spanish vacation and it was due to both the wonderful hospitality we received and the beautiful, well appointed rooms we stayed in. The staff were very kind, friendly and helpful. We were welcomed at the front door, as we arrived, directed to the comfortable seats in the lobby and given a glass of nice cold lemonade. We had a lovely chat with the lady who met us who then gave us some good sightseeing tips and restaurant recommendations before being shown to our fabulous rooms.
The rooms were absolutely beautifully decorated and immaculately clean. Breakfast was served in the lovely breakfast room next door to the lobby. It was delicious with lots of choices. Coffee was great as were the really fresh croissants and breads. We really enjoyed staying at Corral del Rey and it is definitely, by far, one of the best hotels we have ever stayed at during our family travels. I commend everyone that we met (and didn't meet) for making Corral del Rey the great hotel that it is. We will definitely come back to stay here and I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who is visiting Seville,

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Safariwannabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

This hotel is a small jewel located in the charming city of Seville. The staff, service, and rooms are lovely. The rooms are tastefully appointed and comfortable but not exceptionally large - you don't need a huge space in this city where there is so much to see and do. While plain, the breakfast is good enough to start your day right! I would recommend this hotel highly because of the wonderful ladies who work there.

Room Tip: I didn't see any other rooms in the hotel, but mine was utterly charming. There is very little...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Tod A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

We stayed at the Corral del Rey for 4 nights in June and highly recommend it. We had apartment 2, in the building across the (very narrow) road and it was exactly as we expected from the website, with an extra bed made up for our young daughter, very spacious, lovely linen and towels. The staff were all lovely, extremely kind and helpful with dinner recommendations and reservations, itinerary advice and show reservations. They were also very generous offering ice cold glasses of lemon juice when you returned looking very hot and tired. The continental breakfast was good, with menu choices available if you require more and the pool was big enough for the 3 of use to cool down at the end of a hot day in Seville. The location is fabulous. It's very central to all the major attractions but you can also escape from all the tourists and spend some time with the locals in the Plaza Alfalfa, which is just around the corner! We also booked a half day walking tour through the hotel and would also recommend that. Angeles was lovely, very knowledgeable and passionate about her home town.
We would return to the Corral del Rey without hesitation!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tanya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Boutique Hotel Casa del Poeta
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
#3 of 179 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,944 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Gran Melia Colon
Gran Melia Colon
#4 of 179 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Alfonso XIII, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Seville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corral del Rey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corral del Rey

Property: Corral del Rey
Address: Calle Corral del Rey 12, 41004 Seville, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Seville
#3 Family Hotel in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:2 star — Corral del Rey 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Corral del Rey is located in the heart of Seville, in the old quarter of Barrio Alfalfa five minutes walk from the Cathedral. The original 17th Century Casa Palacio has been meticulously restored and converted into a small private luxury hotel, offering chic accommodation with a vibrant bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, MrandMrsSmith, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Corral del Rey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corral Del Rey Seville
Corral Del Rey Hotel Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing