We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for budget travelers who want easy access to the old city”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Samay Hostel Sevilla
Ranked #35 of 165 Speciality Lodging in Seville
Reviewed 4 May 2014

I stayed here with three friends in a 4-bed women's room. The hostel accommodated our request to stay in the same room, which made it like staying in a private room but at a much better price! The bathroom was clean and attached to the room. The big shared kitchen was also clean and made it possible for us to cook our own breakfast every day. We could easily walk to the Cathedral in 15 minutes or less. The hostel also provided a 6 euro paella and sangria dinner on Saturday night, which was delicious. I definitely recommend staying here!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ngrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (298)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

85 - 91 of 298 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2014

I stayed here with one friend, in a 4-bed mixed dorm. We had part of the night alone, but a guy arrived at 5 a.m. It's not ideal to send another guest into an occupied room in the dead middle of the night! However, the rooms were clean, the deposit boxes sufficient for iPads, cameras, passports, etc. (probably not a computer). We had to leave a deposit for the room key and towels, but received in back in full upon departure. The hostel is in a decent location, in one of the old and winding boroughs - only about 10 minutes walk to the cathedral!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Allison D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014 via mobile

I wouldn't recommend this place to couples. No privacy, not so clean, the showers were in a really bad condition. It was nice to talk with people in a hostel, unfortunately we weren't so lucky when arriving in the hostel to get enough information about the room - the receptionist couldn't speak Spanish and for some reason she didn't try to use the English language so we misunderstood her. Weird feeling when you get sth completely different than expected and described by the receptionist... We left after one night to a cheaper and nicer place

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gdanszczanka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Best place in the city, you can reach a lot of sightseeing in the nearby and live the real sevilla all day and night... take a chill at the rooftop or at a tapa bar right close to the hostel..

bike rental next to the hostel ;-)

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suanonna82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

The location is great, and Samay's website gives flawless and clear directions to the hostel as well as to transport hubs in Sevilla. The staff was hands down the friendliest of any I met in Spain, and incredibly helpful and full of good suggestions of places to go and things to see! The only downside was that there didn't seem to be much of a social atmosphere or activities going on. But it was clean, quiet, and I would definitely recommend it.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
Thank BlueSpruce713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Friendly, personable staff. We paid much less here than we would have paid at many other places in Sevilla, and we received just as good of an experience as we would have at most other places. I recommend this hostel to anyone looking to get a lot for a little money.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Great location, close to restaurants, park and town centre. Seemed to be a safe area of town too.
Helpful staff, able to recommend sites and some nice, affordable eating spots.
Simple, clean rooms.
Fine for a couple nights in Seville.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissMLJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Oasis Seville
Oasis Seville
#11 of 165 in Seville
342 reviews
Triana Backpackers
#28 of 165 in Seville
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Sevilla Inn Backpackers
Sevilla Inn Backpackers
#34 of 165 in Seville
355 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Toc Hostel Sevilla
Toc Hostel Sevilla
#6 of 165 in Seville
273 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Babel Hostel Sevilla
Babel Hostel Sevilla
#101 of 165 in Seville
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Samay Hostel Sevilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Samay Hostel Sevilla

Address: Av. Menendez Pelayo, 13, 4100 Seville, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 165 Speciality Lodging in Seville
Price Range: £10 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Samay Hostel Sevilla 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Samay Hostel Sevilla brought a new concept of budget accommodation to Seville, our Team has created the perfect space for those who want more from their hostel. Samay Hostel Sevilla is central located, right in the heart of the Seville's old quarter, in the charmy and historical Santa Cruz neighbourhood, where you will reach all the main sites of Seville within a few minutes walking and where you`ll find lots of Tapas Bar`s, Pubs, many people to meet, flamenco show and obviously the Sevillan atmosphere, full of happiness and magic.The Samay Hostel team have completely restored a traditional Sevillan "town house", adding all the facilities you need to enjoy Seville at its best. Our spacious, designed, well lit and en-suite dorm rooms will keep you comfortable while visiting the Andulacian capital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Samay Hostel Sevilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Samay Hostel Sevilla Hotel Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing