We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome and affordable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Samay Hostel Sevilla
Ranked #35 of 163 Speciality Lodging in Seville
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with a group of friends for our weekend in Seville. The staff was friendly and helpful: they even had our room ready early for us to clean up after our journey. The Saturday night paella was also delicious! Would recommend to anyone, especially young adults looking to enjoy the city.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank sarah2cowan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (296)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 296 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2014

This place is great. The staff are super friendly and are willing to help you with anything you need. The rooms and the kitchen are very clean and pretty spacious. They also run a bar-like stand on the rooftop terrace, which ended up being really cool - especially when there are other travelers there who are willing to drink and talk. The location is perfect too. The breakfast wasn't superb, so I wouldn't recommend paying the 5 euro for that but everything else was more than I could ask for. I would highly recommend this hostel and would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: All the rooms I saw were great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

Truly wonderful and helpful staff who went out of their way to help us. Close to the sights, but far from nightlife at Hercules; so it depends on what you want to be near. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nidal_Hood89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

I had a very good experience in this place! They sell bee in a great terrace, have great staff, who speak a lot of languages... English, spanish, latvian, greek, italian, french...... Had a great time and met really cool people. Totally recomended.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dsandoval234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Walking distance to cathedral, supermarket, train station and tram to airport. Looks new. Bunk beds are too low to be comfortable in the lower bunk. Security locks are small and looks complicated. Staff are extrememly friendly. WiFi does n.ot work on second floor

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cltravel2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

This was a great hostel. Everyone who worked there was extremely helpful and friendly. All my questions were answered and the staff went out of their way to make me feel welcome and enjoy my stay! Safe, easy location to all the major sites. Short 20 min walk from train station. Kitchen and wifi were both great. I would highly recommend this hostel for any stay in Sevilla.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teej1210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

The best thing about the hostel is the terrace and the beautiful view on the top flor. Some nights they cook paella over there. Well located, nice staff, good recommendations. Rooms are ok, bathrooms were clean. Nice place to stay. Lots of good restaurants around

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Sevilla Inn Backpackers
Sevilla Inn Backpackers
#34 of 163 in Seville
351 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Oasis Seville
Oasis Seville
#11 of 163 in Seville
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Triana Backpackers
#31 of 163 in Seville
141 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Toc Hostel Sevilla
Toc Hostel Sevilla
#7 of 163 in Seville
266 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Babel Hostel Sevilla
Babel Hostel Sevilla
#99 of 163 in Seville
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Samay Hostel Sevilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Samay Hostel Sevilla

Address: Av. Menendez Pelayo, 13, 4100 Seville, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 163 Speciality Lodging in Seville
Price Range: £8 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Samay Hostel Sevilla 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Samay Hostel Sevilla brought a new concept of budget accommodation to Seville, our Team has created the perfect space for those who want more from their hostel. Samay Hostel Sevilla is central located, right in the heart of the Seville's old quarter, in the charmy and historical Santa Cruz neighbourhood, where you will reach all the main sites of Seville within a few minutes walking and where you`ll find lots of Tapas Bar`s, Pubs, many people to meet, flamenco show and obviously the Sevillan atmosphere, full of happiness and magic.The Samay Hostel team have completely restored a traditional Sevillan "town house", adding all the facilities you need to enjoy Seville at its best. Our spacious, designed, well lit and en-suite dorm rooms will keep you comfortable while visiting the Andulacian capital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Samay Hostel Sevilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Samay Hostel Sevilla Hotel Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing