We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Expedia.com
US$104
View deal
eDreamsUS$110
PricelineUS$110
TravelocityUS$104
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (179)
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveller rating
112
52
10
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
112
52
10
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews large lockers train station by foot free breakfast rooftop street cathedral
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 179 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2018 via mobile

This was perfect for us with two small children. Big bed and bunks for the kids. Breakfast included. Full working kitchen. Plenty of showers. The room was really big and had A.C. Towels included.

After our last hostel stayed that claimed to be family friendly I was apprehensive but this really was great for families. Friendly staff too. Would love to stay again.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank allie1904
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 November 2018

I was told someone would be able to book me a taxi in the morning but when the time came the girl didn't know how to book a taxi and went to back to sleep with zero care factor.

Luckily Uber on my phone was working.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cuzzie6
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deivicity, Gerente at The Nomad Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2018

Hi Cuzzie6,
Thanks for sharing with us your experience at The Nomad. We are so sorry if it was a misunderstanding iin between our reception and you but we have many different phone numbers for calling a taxi so we are totally sure it was a big mistake but just for a wrong understanding about what do you need.
Our appologies for this inconvenience.
Kind regards,
David (Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2018 via mobile

After coming from another hostel which had very uncomfortable beds and was a crazy party hostel i really enjoyed the Nomad hostel. Its a comfortable place. Lots of space to hang out. Especially the rooftop is amazing to hang out! And the staff is very nice too. I felt super comfortable there and recommend it alot.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Daniela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 September 2018 via mobile

I liked this place it’s a pretty basic hostel. We got a double room (so just my wife and I no shRing) thought we’d have an en-suite bathroom but we didn’t, not a huge deal. Included breakfast is good and coffee all day is great. Also there is a self service beer tap on the honor system. Good location but not a bar type area. Seemed like the neighborhood really closed down by midnight or so.

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank rousestephenc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 September 2018 via mobile

I stayed here a Friday night in September and found it to be calm and laid back and a PERFECT place to rest after 24 straight hours of planes, trains, and buses. I was very happy with the service. It was friendly, formal, and they gave very clear walking directions and help with public transportation. Their website also gave very clear directions about how to get there (also loved that they gave the price of the bus and that we pay the ticket on board-very helpful!). I stayed in an 8 bed all female dorm and it was located right in front of the lounge/kitchen. It was surprisingly quiet and I think is a great hostel for someone looking for a nice, tranquil stay. Thanks for the hospitality!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Lost_Veggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews