We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High Tech, small room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Petit Palace Canalejas Sevilla
Ranked #31 of 176 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
136 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“High Tech, small room”
Reviewed 4 November 2013 via mobile

Centrally located, very clean and comfortable. The shower is an experience. Great ac, view, and plenty of hot water. Only shotciming is that the room is very small. Make sure you include the breakfast as it has a great selection for a continental breakfast, which you will pay more for on the outside.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank lindaeddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebeca T, Departamento ventas online at Petit Palace Canalejas Sevilla, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Dear client,

Thank you very much for choosing Petit Palace Hotels and sending your feedback. We are pleased to know that we meet your expectations and that you were especially satisfied with our location, facilities and breakfast service.
Ultimately, we work to satisfy our guests and their opinions are what always guide us in doing so.
We would be delighted to welcome you back soon.

Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

927 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    276
    449
    136
    41
    25
See reviews for
221
447
39
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

The hotel was well situated being 5 mins walk from the main bus station, 2 mins walk from the river and about 7 mins from the central Cathedral area. Also for us as we were going to wedding in the church of El Salvador this was only 5 mins away as well.
The hotel is quite small but clean and well equipped. There are all the usual facilities including a high tech walk in shower with massage jets as well. There is also a computer in the room with unlimited internet access. A safe and fridge were also provided along with air conditioning (much needed as when we were there in September the temperature was still in the high 30s).
We had a family room with two drop down bunks and if we had needed to use them the floor area would have been quite restricted. We had other friends stopping there as well and their rooms were quite small. They also accept dogs which was useful for one of our party.
The hotel only does breakfast but there are many restaurants and tapas bars within a few hundred metre so it was not really a problem.
The staff were very friendly and helpful, most spoke English and reception is manned 24/7 so it was not a problem when we got back from the wedding at 05:00 in the morning!!
An enjoyable stay and we would go back again.

Room Tip: Try to get the family room as they are more spacious - we had 302
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wedge158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebeca T, Departamento ventas online at Petit Palace Canalejas Sevilla, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Dear client,

Thank you for your very complimentary review of Petit Palace Hotels. We are glad to hear you have enjoyed our rooms and services.
I look forward to meeting you upon your return.

We remind you that we have more hotels with the same good location in Barcelona, Valencia, Málaga, Madrid, Salamanca, Bilbao, Getxo and, as you know, in Sevilla.

Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013

We stayed here twice -- came back because we were so satisfied with it. Great to find a hotel with family rooms when the children are a little too young to be left on their own. You get a laptop in your room that you can use for free, which was great after weeks of dodgy WIFI elsewhere. The showers were great. The staff were very helpful and went of their way for us. Overnight parking in a public car park was rather pricey and inconvenient for luggage.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebeca T, Departamento Ventas online at Petit Palace Canalejas Sevilla, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your very complimentary review of Petit Palace Canalejas
We aer delighted to read such a gleaming report of our services and facilities from one of our High Tech regular guests.
We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kindest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

We stayed here in July of 2012 during our trip through Spain. First off for the price, its hard to beat. Yes the rooms are small but its all modern, clean and the location is fantastic. You are about a 5 minute walk to the historic church area. Or about 10 minutes from the bull fighting ring. You are pretty much in the shopping area. I had a good nights sleep every night. The Irish Pub a block away is awesome for a late night snack. They have great sangria and burgers!

Rooms had good AC as well.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RalphyC123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebeca T, Departamento Ventas online at Petit Palace Canalejas Sevilla, responded to this review, 2 September 2013
To our esteemed guest:

Thank you for your comments. We are happy to know that we met your expectations.
Without doubt, our guest’s satisfaction is our objective.
We hope to see you again soon.

Kindest regards.

Departamento Ventas online
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens
Level Contributor
37 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013 via mobile

Rooms are modern and clean but really really small! Not bad for a one night stay but would not recommend it for longer.

Location is good. No parking space in the area, the closest public parking is 7-8 minutes walking.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Themis_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebeca T, Online sales deparment at Petit Palace Canalejas Sevilla, responded to this review, 30 August 2013
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to send us your comment about your stay in our hotel.
It is very nice to hear that you were here before and that you will come back. I am glad to read that you were happy with our rooms and our services.
Hope to see you again very soon.
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wallingford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Really a nice place - very simple accomodations but close to everything and clean. Free wi-fi and bicycles for hotel guests, and a short walk to everything of interest in the city. Would definitly stay again and would highly reccomend for budget travel. The only complaint is the staff could have been a little more helpful.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MissA321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebeca T, Online sales deparment at Petit Palace Canalejas Sevilla, responded to this review, 30 August 2013
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to send us your comment about your stay in our hotel.
It is very nice to hear that you were here before and that you will come back. I am glad to read that you were happy with our rooms and our services.
Hope to see you again very soon.
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malta
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Great place if you want to be in the very centre of Seville!! Clean hotel, very helpful staff and comfortable rooms yet rather small. Breakfast costs only 4 Euros and offers a very good selection. Best reviewed restaurant in Seville (as per Tripadvisor) is only a few metres away yet was closed when we were there. The only hitch when we were there was the construction of the pavement opposite the hotel and this disturbed our afternoon siesta in spite of the double glazing in all windows. Yet again, this was no fault of the hotel.

I highly recommend this hotel when on a visit to Seville for its location, charm and efficiency.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pierre G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isabel R, Online sales deparment at Petit Palace Canalejas Sevilla, responded to this review, 16 August 2013
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to send us your comment about your stay in our hotel.
It is very nice to hear that you were here before and that you will come back. I am glad to read that you were happy with our rooms and our services.
Hope to see you again very soon.
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
H10 Corregidor Boutique Hotel
Casco Antiguo
Apartamentos - Suites Santa Cruz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Petit Palace Santa Cruz
#25 of 176 in Seville
906 reviews
Hotel Abanico Sevilla
#26 of 176 in Seville
667 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Murillo
Hotel Murillo
#35 of 176 in Seville
1,868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Petit Palace Canalejas Sevilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petit Palace Canalejas Sevilla

Property: Petit Palace Canalejas Sevilla
Address: Calle Canalejas 2, 41001 Seville, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville > Casco Antiguo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 176 Hotels in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Petit Palace Canalejas Sevilla 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CHARMING HOTEL RIGHT IN SEVILLE'S HISTORIC CITY CENTRE! FREE WIFI AND ! Hotel Petit Palace Canalejas' setting in Seville's historic city centre, a short walk from the Cathedral and its emblematic Giralda tower, makes it ideal for visiting the sights of the capital of Andalusia. A short walk along the nearby Guadalquivir River will bring you to the Maestranza bull ring, one of the country's largest. You will also find a wide range of shopping in the surrounding area. You can even explore the local area on bicycle, which can be hired for free from the hotel. The hotel offers the following FREE services: - WIFI connection in all rooms and communal zones.- Daily Press- Safety boxes (with capacity for a laptop)- Hydro-massage showers in all rooms.- Information on local excursions, city maps, reservations for shows and restaurants.- Two internet points for public use.- Free bike rent (on request)- Luggage room.- Cots and buggies for kids on request- Complementary bedding and food bowls for your pet- XXL rooms and King size beds on request. - Flat screen TV with TDT- Disabled facilities. - Family rooms More information:- City centre, next to "El Corte Ingles" department store.- Public parking next to the hotel.- Show room for small meetings. Rooms are available with twin or double beds, for individual travelers or couples, and also for families or groups of friends in our exclusive "Family Rooms" with capacity of up to four people. Take advantage of our two free internet points, found in the reception area, and our free bike rent to get to know the city in a unique and original way! Ask our friendly staff for advice on the best shopping and dining areas, and for reservations for local excursions and shows. Don't hesitate to contact us if you are travelling with your pet or have any other special requests - we will do our best to assure that your stay is a pleasant and comfortable as possible! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Petit Palace Canalejas Sevilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Petit Palace Canalejas Seville
Petit Palace Canalejas Hotel Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing