We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must do”

We Love Tapas Sevilla
Ranked #5 of 40 Food & Drink in Seville
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Discover Sevilla and its fabulous food culture by taking one of our fun & informative tapas tours. Our concept is to keep our tours "short & sweet" (usually 2-3 hours) and affordable. Our groups are kept small, from 2 to 8 people, so you never feel like you're in a Group of Tourists. The bars we have chosen all belong to someone - no chains, no impersonal staff, no mediocre re-heated food - so you can enjoy having tapas just like we do (and we live here!). We recommend taking the tour at the beginning of your visit as this will set you up for going out for tapas on your own during the rest of your stay.
Reviewed 6 May 2015

Although I live in Sevilla, I decided to book this tour for a friend from outside Sevilla who was visiting, and joined her. Our guide was Ania, who guided us through a perfect journey around the main tapas scene in the city. We first enjoyed some great ham, caña de lomo and cured cheese at Las Teresas bar in beautiful Santa Cruz district as a starting point, and then moved to Bodeguita Romerito, another temple for foodies, where Ania ordered the famous local specialty, the pringá, and more tapas to accompany such a great experience.
Wines served in every bar as tapas were being enjoyed, and while experiencing the tapas and drinks, Ania gave us an overview about the city, explained about the bars we were visiting, the different tapas and food we were tasting, and it all completed a fabulous tour which I strongly recommend for those wanting to dive into the food culture in Sevilla and learn about it.
thanks to Ania for taking such good care of us.
Indeed, a must do for food lovers!

Thank Eduardo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn H, Owner at We Love Tapas Sevilla, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2015

Thank you so much for your review. It's true that sometimes when you have friends visiting it's nice to have someone else take you out for a fabulous food experience so you can just "enjoy the ride". We have a few different routes, and we are very happy you enjoyed the one we chose for you. Ania is indeed an excellent guide, though we prefer to think of ourselves as your culinary hosts. Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (138)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"first night"
in 17 reviews
"tapas"
in 87 reviews
"great tour"
in 12 reviews
"traditional bar"
in 2 reviews
"spanish food"
in 5 reviews
"wonderful afternoon"
in 2 reviews
"orange wine"
in 3 reviews
"rooftop bar"
in 3 reviews
"great stories"
in 3 reviews
"food tour"
in 4 reviews
"muchas gracias"
in 2 reviews
"would highly recommend this tour"
in 3 reviews
"highlight of our trip"
in 3 reviews
"flamenco tour"
in 2 reviews
"spanish culture"
in 2 reviews
"visiting seville"
in 2 reviews
"jewish quarter"
in 3 reviews
Filter

131 - 135 of 138 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2015 via mobile

My husband and I signed up for the evening tour after doing 'We Love Tapas' in Malaga. Our guide, Alandra, was super friendly and informative. We not only shared great tapas, we also learned so much about the city! She also provided many suggestions for the rest of our visit. Highly recommend the tour!!!

Thank Kelly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn H, Owner at We Love Tapas Sevilla, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2015

Thanks Kelly! It was great meeting you on our We Love Tapas Tour in Malaga (which turned into quite a party!) and I'm very glad to hear how much you enjoyed your tour in Sevilla with Aldara. She is truly passionate about her city and its cuisine and knows how to pass that on to others.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2015

My husband, daughter and I absolutely loved Sevilla. There were so many highlights, but one of the best was our delightful tapas tour guide Aldara, with We Love Tapas Sevilla. She not only introduced us to some of the best tapas food in the region, she shared some wonderful and interesting historical stories as we walked through the winding cobbled streets of this most charming city. Add to that, she was so gracious we felt like she was part of our family within minutes of our meeting.

Thank Harriet L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn H, Owner at We Love Tapas Sevilla, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2015

Many thanks for such a lovely review, Harriet. And very happy to hear that, thanks to Aldara, you and your family are now in love with the food, culture and many charms of Sevilla. Also great running into you and being able to say hello! Hope you'll come back and visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2015 via mobile

I really enjoyed my We Love Tapas Sevilla tour. I went on the tour early in my stay and not only was the tour itself splendid, the recommended spots afterwards where I ate during the week were stellar too! My guide Ana was great, and we talked not only tapas but about some history and culture as well, which is always nice when you're visiting a new city. Highly recommend it and if you go early in your trip it will make finding good spots for dining so much easier later. There are tapas places everywhere but it's nice to have some guidance before diving in!

Thank andmyles2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn H, Owner at We Love Tapas Sevilla, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2015

Thank you Myles! Yes, it's always a good idea to take our food tour when you first arrive so you can learn how to "tapear" and get set up for going out on your own later with our list of great tapas bars. Ana knows Sevilla like the back of her hand and loves sharing her knowledge with others. So glad you could make it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2015

We had a wonderful time on the We Love Tapas tour in Seville, Spain. Our host, Aldara, was a delight and was very knowledgeable of where we went, the history, the food we ate, and the city itself. The dishes were excellent and it was great to share in several different items we had at the two tapas restaurants we visited. We were quite stuffed after it was all said and done! We loved how the tour was two hours and didn't take the whole day, while still filling our hearts, minds, and bellies with a great experience. We highly recommend you take the tour if you're in town...we think we might just do it again! Thanks, Aldara!

1  Thank JetsLikeTaxis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn H, Owner at We Love Tapas Sevilla, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2015

Thanks for the great feedback. Aldara is also a city tour guide and, while food tours are still new to her, she is a natural when talking about the bars she grew up in, and her favourite tapas. We're very happy to hear you had such a wonderful time and hope you will take another of our tours. Really appreciate you taking the time to write this review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed We Love Tapas Sevilla also viewed

Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 
Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 

Been to We Love Tapas Sevilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing