We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very bad!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pension La Giraldilla
Ranked #8 of 68 Seville B&B and Inns
Castelfranco Emilia, Emilia-Romagna, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very bad!!”
Reviewed 19 August 2012

Honestly we thought better.... it is small, horrible beds, not clean, not good service of reception and cleaning. We just wanted to spend as less time as possible!! just to sleep!!! The only good thing is that it is near to the centre.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Enzo Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    82
    48
    18
    19
See reviews for
39
143
20
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2012

We arrived at this pension, from the outside and the hole in thewall reception desk it looked o.k The receptionist was very helpful and spoke good English, things started to deteriorate after we signed the check in form, which was actually a receipt for Agoda. We were then told that the private bathrooms were down the passage and airconditioning was an extra 5 euros a night. ( it was over 40c in Seville). The room was tiny, you could barely get round the beds.and stiflingly hot When I went down to complain,2 ladies had arrived who needed twin beds which we had been shown. It was then suggested we could be moved to a room with an attatched bathroom. This turned out to be a bad decision as it was on the 3rd floor up a very steep staircase. The light switch for the the hot house bathroom was actually in the shower, hence having a shower was like playing russian roulette.The photos of the rooms on the internet looked very acceptable, I have no idea how they managed to get the photos.
We stayed 1 night, very noisy as we has a group of party animals staying in the next room who got home at 4 am, the hammering from the nearby renovations started about 8.30 am.
We could not get any internet in this room.
Unfortunetly it coloured our enjoyment of Seville, we headed straight to Cordoba into a 3 star hotel for only an extra 5 euros a night, OH happy days so glad we came to beautiful Cordoba, Seville, we don't miss you a bit.
This is the worst hotel I've ever stayed at and the first negative review. Do not stay here, I am sure there are better places.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pambicoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2012

It was in a quiet narrow street, so antique with traditional sevillian tiles, very clean & there were many helpful people around to help us locate the place. Once ther it is an easy location to get anywhere to town & tourist spots & especially Plaza de Armas where we wanted to go on checkout.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Doreenday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JAVIER209, Propietario at Pension La Giraldilla, responded to this review, 19 July 2012
Thank you very much!! We are very happy when the customer remembers us on tripadvisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolzano, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2012

The room was very small (it was difficult to turn around the bed), the bathroom has a hole in the wall to refresh the air from which the upper floor customer could see in. The shower was very very small! The conditioning system cost 5€ day extra. The room door are very thin than every little sound coming from the stairs and the reception seems to come from your room. The staff were kind, and the reception is open 24 h. In the hotel "hall" are available automatic food and drink dispenser (coffee water, coke, sandwich etc.). We paid 90 € for two nights, but we find better hotel in Cordoba and Granada for the same price. It's up to you to choose this hotel for your holiday, have a look around before reserve your room.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bennywise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2012

Little place in the heart of Seville. Excellent location, 5 min walk from the Plaza de toros on Paseo de Cristobal Colon. Family run and homely feel. You will feel pressed for space but for the location they offer at the price they offer it is totally worth the while. The English translation of instructions are really funny. Although it was really cold when we were there, and we did not use the air conditioning, the room was still comfortable enough to sleep in. The family that runs the place were very friendly, but alas, communication in English was just not possible. All things considered, we were happy we stayed here.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rahulch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2010

By the standards of central Seville it's good value for money, and the family that runs it is really friendly and helpful, though they don't speak much English (try working out the meaning of some of the instructions in the room...). Location is good, about 10 minutes walk into the centre. Our room was really small however, barely fitting two backpacks and going to the bathroom meant negotiating a way past a wardrobe. Air con is an extra 5 EUR and we were just about OK with the window open at the beginning of June, though there was noise from the street outside. Don't expect luxury, but if you like staying in a small family place rather than a souless chain hotel then go for this.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LondonJim3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St.Petersburg
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2010

The hotel is located not far from a bus station and not so far from the center.
The interior is really beautiful, tilework and plants make it look like a museum.
The hotels corridors are narrow, our room was really small, which made it pretty difficult to fit in together with our luggage, besides there was no lift, only the owner, to help taking our luggage to the 3rd floor. Another difficulty was the bathroom, which was separate from the room, but just in two steps from the room's door, we were given a separate key for it.
The owner is a nice elderly chap but doesn't speak English. He can advise you on restaurants and give you discounted tickets to flamenco show.
All in all, the hotel is quite nice, the street was quiet and looked safe.

  • Stayed May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spacetraveller07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Le petit Paris
#105 of 175 in Seville
235 reviews
Casco Antiguo
NH Sevilla Plaza de Armas
Pension Nuevo Pino
#4 of 68 in Seville
659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Luxe Hostel
#15 of 68 in Seville
194 reviews
Callejon del Agua
#1 of 68 in Seville
537 reviews
Bed & Breakfast Naranjo
#7 of 68 in Seville
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension La Giraldilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension La Giraldilla

Property: Pension La Giraldilla
Address: Calle Gravina 23, 41001 Seville, Spain (Formerly Hostal el Giraldillo)
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville > Casco Antiguo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 68 B&Bs / Inns in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Pension La Giraldilla 1*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in a traditional 19th-century Andalusian townhouse, Giraldilla is a 10-minute walk from Seville Cathedral. Each room at Giraldilla has simple decor and a TV. Rooms also have a private bathroom, and air conditioning and heating are available on request. The property provides free tea and coffee. The guest house is within 5 minutes' walk of a great range of restaurants, tapas bars and cafes. Seville's Museum of Fine Arts is just 200 metres from the Giraldilla, while the Torre de Oro Tower and the city's bullring are less than 20 minutes' walk away. Plaza de Armas Bus Station is just 100 metres away. Santa Justa Railway Station is 2.5 Km from the guest house. The guest house has vending machines for coffee and cold drinks. Staff will be happy to arrange tickets for Flamenco shows and to provide information on Seville's many attractions. Regular airport buses leave from a bus stop located just 200 metres away ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pension La Giraldilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostal El Giraldillo Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing