We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pension La Giraldilla
Ranked #7 of 72 Seville B&B and Inns
Reviewed 19 November 2012

The hotel is a good budget option - good value for money. The staff is really nice and always ready to help. Besides the location is great! It's close to the most importand city's sights, just about 5-10 minutes' walk, also there is a supermarket, shopping center, cinema and a bus station near by. The rooms might be not big enough, but they are properly cleaned everyday.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irinano8do
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (265)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 266 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2012

My boyfriend and I went to Sevilla last September; we looked for the room far in advance since we were going in the period of "Bienal de Flamenco". Well, we booked via Venere.com for a "Double Room with Private Bathroom _ inside the room" (from the confirmation email I received from Venere.com).
When we arrived at the hotel, we found a really small twin room without bathroom. No problem for the two beds, which could be easily joined; but we were quite upset for the bathroom. We tried to complain with the boy at the reception, who was really very kind but the hotel was complete so it wasn't possible to change the room.
So, in the end, we kept the room without bathroom. I strongly suggest to keep contact directly with the hotel owners and to be very clear about which kind of room you need if you are willing to choose this hotel.
Location was ok, quite near to everything if you like walking; bed linen was quite old but it seemed clean; towel (one) was thin and has never been changed; cleaning was a pure formality. Cheap, indeed - but I will not come again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2012

I stayed in this place for 3 days, the service is really good and help you in all.
Is located in a nearby area to all important places and the middle downtown area, the rooms aren't big but cleaned every day. In general was pretty good

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oueseache
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2012

Honestly we thought better.... it is small, horrible beds, not clean, not good service of reception and cleaning. We just wanted to spend as less time as possible!! just to sleep!!! The only good thing is that it is near to the centre.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Enzo Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

We arrived at this pension, from the outside and the hole in thewall reception desk it looked o.k The receptionist was very helpful and spoke good English, things started to deteriorate after we signed the check in form, which was actually a receipt for Agoda. We were then told that the private bathrooms were down the passage and airconditioning was an extra 5 euros a night. ( it was over 40c in Seville). The room was tiny, you could barely get round the beds.and stiflingly hot When I went down to complain,2 ladies had arrived who needed twin beds which we had been shown. It was then suggested we could be moved to a room with an attatched bathroom. This turned out to be a bad decision as it was on the 3rd floor up a very steep staircase. The light switch for the the hot house bathroom was actually in the shower, hence having a shower was like playing russian roulette.The photos of the rooms on the internet looked very acceptable, I have no idea how they managed to get the photos.
We stayed 1 night, very noisy as we has a group of party animals staying in the next room who got home at 4 am, the hammering from the nearby renovations started about 8.30 am.
We could not get any internet in this room.
Unfortunetly it coloured our enjoyment of Seville, we headed straight to Cordoba into a 3 star hotel for only an extra 5 euros a night, OH happy days so glad we came to beautiful Cordoba, Seville, we don't miss you a bit.
This is the worst hotel I've ever stayed at and the first negative review. Do not stay here, I am sure there are better places.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pambicoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

It was in a quiet narrow street, so antique with traditional sevillian tiles, very clean & there were many helpful people around to help us locate the place. Once ther it is an easy location to get anywhere to town & tourist spots & especially Plaza de Armas where we wanted to go on checkout.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Doreenday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JAVIER209, Propietario at Pension La Giraldilla, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2012

Thank you very much!! We are very happy when the customer remembers us on tripadvisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2012

The room was very small (it was difficult to turn around the bed), the bathroom has a hole in the wall to refresh the air from which the upper floor customer could see in. The shower was very very small! The conditioning system cost 5€ day extra. The room door are very thin than every little sound coming from the stairs and the reception seems to come from your room. The staff were kind, and the reception is open 24 h. In the hotel "hall" are available automatic food and drink dispenser (coffee water, coke, sandwich etc.). We paid 90 € for two nights, but we find better hotel in Cordoba and Granada for the same price. It's up to you to choose this hotel for your holiday, have a look around before reserve your room.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bennywise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Becquer
Hotel Becquer
#10 of 177 in Seville
4,446 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Petit Palace Canalejas Sevilla
Le petit Paris
#106 of 177 in Seville
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pension Nuevo Pino
#4 of 72 in Seville
671 reviews
Callejon del Agua
#1 of 72 in Seville
563 reviews
Grand Luxe Hostel
#15 of 72 in Seville
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension La Giraldilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension La Giraldilla

Address: Calle Gravina 23, 41001 Seville, Spain (Formerly Hostal el Giraldillo)
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville > Casco Antiguo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 72 B&Bs / Inns in Seville
Price Range: £26 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Pension La Giraldilla 1*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in a traditional 19th-century Andalusian townhouse, Giraldilla is a 10-minute walk from Seville Cathedral. Each room at Giraldilla has simple decor and a TV. Rooms also have a private bathroom, and air conditioning and heating are available on request. The property provides free tea and coffee. The guest house is within 5 minutes' walk of a great range of restaurants, tapas bars and cafes. Seville's Museum of Fine Arts is just 200 metres from the Giraldilla, while the Torre de Oro Tower and the city's bullring are less than 20 minutes' walk away. Plaza de Armas Bus Station is just 100 metres away. Santa Justa Railway Station is 2.5 Km from the guest house. The guest house has vending machines for coffee and cold drinks. Staff will be happy to arrange tickets for Flamenco shows and to provide information on Seville's many attractions. Regular airport buses leave from a bus stop located just 200 metres away ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Pension La Giraldilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostal El Giraldillo Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing