We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommeneded”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla
Ranked #9 of 177 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 June 2012

Seviile and The El Rey Moro was the second stop on our 6 days train tour of Spain. We booked this hotel based on TA reviews and WOW we couldn't have been happier with our decision..It really exceeded our expectations. After the first experience with the Hotel Moderno is Madrid we thought all of these smaller hotels would be similar. Our cab dropped us off at the small plaza about a 5 minute walk from the hotel and the area is so full of charm and character ...you'll love the walk. You can literally stretch your arms out to your sides and touch both sides of the street at the same time....We arrived at the hotel early and Aziz greeted us and checked to see if we could get into our room early.. We could..housekeeping just finished getting the room ready for us. As we were going up to our room were so impressed with the charm and character of the hotel and the court yard. We were in room 24 and we just loved it. I plopped down on the bed and I have to say it was so comfortable..Having just come from Italy then Madrid the hotel beds there were too firm if not hard to sleep on ..As you can see from the pictures the room was decorated eclectically and the ac worked very well.Bathroom was clean and large with big soft towels...We set out to to visit the Alcazar and Gothic Cathedral and stopped by the front desk to ask a few questions..On the way down next to the elevator there is a small refridgerator with bottles of cold water for the guests free of charge. Margarite at the desk was so friendly and helpful...The El Rey Moro is really just around the corner from these beautiful buildings and its a very pleasant walk passing the tapas bars and restaurants. After a full day of touring we got back to the hotel and I had the best nights sleep in about 8 days...Breakfast the following morning was very good. Overall this is a winner for us.. If we return to Seville we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank maptreker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,741)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

977 - 983 of 1,741 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2012

It is a pretty hotel, I could have spent a couple of hours photographing it, but didn't have the time :-(. The rooms are just a bit cramped, but they too are beautiful. The bathrooms however are surprisingly large. The hotel has a restaurant which is quite good, the staff is friendly both at the hotel and the restaurant. The location is nice, it is in the old city close to the cathedral and in the barrio Santa cruz area . The breakfast is sumptuous! We had a great 2 days at the hotel and would come back here anytime. Also did I mention, this may be the only hotel in Europe or actually anywhere in the world which gives you bottled water free, why? Just like that :-)

Room Tip: We stayed in room 5 which was nice. It was big but in a rectangular way, so while you had space upfr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aqblues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2012

The hotel is not too hard to find if you can navigate small streets and alleyways! It is about a 15min walk from the bus station if you choose to take the airport bus. It is very quaint and the courtyard is lovely. The room we were in was very small but then again it is a boutique hotel in a converted palazzio in Europe so what else could be expected - despite this, we found it was roomy enough for us as we travel light. The room was clean and the beds comfortable. The downside being the TV did not have much choice (although we were out most of the time!) and there is no fridge so things started to melt! Overall I would definitely recommend a stay in this hotel if you are not after extravagance - it is superbly located, about 5 mins from the old sights of Seville and there is free wi-fi in the hotel (although this does not always work everywhere). Overall a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DipaP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

This was our favorite hotel in Spain. It is located on a small street tucked in the middle of the Santa Cruz area, close to the Cathedral, Alcazar, etc. It was easy to get lost in the small twisting streets. The hotel is in a charming old house, with a lovely courtyard where breakfast is served. Our room was full of antiques, but with modern conveniences. The staff were extremely helpful with planning activities. It could not have been better.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelingClinton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

What a gem! When the taxi dropped us in a laneway and told us to go right, then left, we wondered what we were getting ourselves into. What we found was a wonderful boutique hotel right in the middle of the Barrio Santa Cruz. It could not have been more perfect. The room was quite large, with a sofa and desk, as well as the queen bed with foam mattress. The bathroom was modern enough, and certainly clean. The courtyard, sitting areas, and rooftop patio were lovely. The best part is the location! Just minutes from the Cathedral and Alcazar. So much fun to just walk and get lost, then find small squares with shops and restaurants. Seville is a wonderful city and this hotel made our stay perfect.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 154914AlbertaBound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2012

A charming hotel tucked away off one of the "kissing lanes" in Sevilla. We had a great stay here. Great location in the "old" part of Sevilla, only a five minute walk to cathedral and Alcazar. The hot tub on the roof (with a view of the bell tower) was a special treat after walking all day. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Melanie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2012

We booked a room at El Ray Moro on the strength of the reviews & were not disappointed. We were very pleased with the hotel location down a narrow side street & didn’t have any problem finding it. It was also very close to the Real Alcazar & cathedral. Our room was on the second floor overlooking the lovely courtyard and whilst compact was very comfortable & clean. The hotel staff were very courteous & helpful. We liked the little touch of having a fridge stocked up with cold water (although by the evening this had all run out but was fully stocked up the next morning). Bikes were also available if required. There’s also a Jacuzzi on the roof which we used on a couple of locations. A good choice for exploring the many delights of the Santa Cruz area & Seville.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Antony_Toop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Boutique Hotel Casa del Poeta
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
#4 of 177 in Seville
2,231 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Becquer
Hotel Becquer
#10 of 177 in Seville
4,659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Amadeus
#11 of 177 in Seville
2,025 reviews
Las Casas de la Juderia
#36 of 177 in Seville
2,860 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Las Casas de El Arenal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla

Address: C/ Reinoso, 8 | Esquina c/ Jamerdana, 41004 Seville, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville > Casco Antiguo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Seville
#33 Business Hotel in Seville
Price Range: £73 - £210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in a delightful area of Seville, in the picturesque and authentic Barrio de Santa Cruz, the hotel is an attractive, converted manor house dating back to the 16th century. The Barrio de Santa Cruz is a charming area of the city with narrow, cobbled streets dotted with orange tree-lines plazas and centrally located within walking distance of many of the major attractions, such as the cathedral and the Alcazar. The hotel has a pleasing traditional patio-courtyard, onto which many of the rooms look out and where you can sit out and enjoy the peaceful ambience. There is also a popular restaurant that serves traditional Andalusian and Mediterranean cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Rey Moro Seville
El Rey Moro Hotel Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing