We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful city and lovely Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla
Ranked #8 of 177 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 July 2012

We loved this hotel. We were not able to stay for a second night because our travel plans changed. The hotel staff were so kind and welcoming. The manager gave us food to take with us on our overnight bus trip which was wonderful. We rode the bicycles that were available to guests and had a wonderful time. We would definitely book this hotel again if we are able to visit Seville again in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vicki104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictorSor, Guest Relations Manager at El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2012

Dear Vicki,
Thank you very much for your review. Sevilla is a really nice city and with our bicycles you can go every way.
We hope to see you again. Best regards, Manuela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,679)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

925 - 931 of 1,680 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2012

LOVED El Rey Moro. My only regret is that we did not stay longer.

The twisting streets of Barrio Santa Cruz (so tight that two American girls with two American suitcases had to walk side by side) lead right to this lovely boutique hotel. The courtyard is beautiful, with impatiens on each blue table and a fountain in the center.

The staff is so friendly and eager to please. We couldn't figure out the blow dryer in the room, and they offered to bring us another. The free bikes to take out were a welcome and thoughtful detail. Sevilla is make for bike-riding.

Additionally, El Rey Moro is a 2 minute walk to all of Sevilla's main attractions.

I can't wait to come back here with my boyfriend...It's a beautiful and romantic place to stay!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ballerinasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictorSor, Guest Relations Manager at El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2012

Dear Ann, thank you for your review. It was a pleasure for us, we hope to see you again.
Best regards,

Manuela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

Welcoming and friendly staff, beautiful building, stunning room, located in the pedestrian maze of Santa Cruz.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alex J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictorSor, Guest Relations Manager at El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2012

Dear Alex, thank you for your review. We do our best for the guests.

Best regards,
Manuela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

We stayed two nights at El Rey Moro recently. The hotel was in a very convenient location to visit the sights of Seville, and just steps away from restaurants and shops. Extremely helpful and friendly staff, breakfast in a peaceful and lovely courtyard, and a very comfortable and nicely appointed room. We would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sglehn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictorSor, Guest Relations Manager at El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2012

Dear guest, thank so much for your review. Best regards, Manuela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

The El Moro Rey is an excellent hotel just a short taxi ride from the train station. It's right in the middle of the Barrio Santa Cruz and just steps away from the Alcazar and a couple of blocks from the Cathedral.

The courtyard is quiet, relaxing, and features an original Moorish fountain and large colorful artwork. The excellent breakfast is served in this courtyard.

We had dinner one night on the terrace of the hotel restaurant. The service was good, food very good and prices moderate.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KanB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictorSor, Guest Relations Manager at El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2012

Dear guest, thank you for your review. Our restaurant "El Jardín de las Tapas" has really good tapas and a professional staff to bring you what you need. Best regards, Manuela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2012

El Rey Moro is a truly boutique style hotel, well located in the old city, very convenient to all tourists's attractions and restaurants. The court yard is very pretty and pleasant to sit and relax. The staff is friendly and helpful and communicates well in English. Our twin bedded room is very clean and comfortable not large but adequate for two people. The hotel provides all the amenities required for a pleasant stay. We would certainly recommend El Rey Moro.

Being in the old part of the city, there is no direct taxi access to/from hotel, you get drop off/catch the taxi in a nearby little square, 5 minutes walk through narrow cobble stones little streets which can be a little bit difficult if travelling with large luggage.

Our only complaint was their wifi service was very slow.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Isabelle08_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2012

Seviile and The El Rey Moro was the second stop on our 6 days train tour of Spain. We booked this hotel based on TA reviews and WOW we couldn't have been happier with our decision..It really exceeded our expectations. After the first experience with the Hotel Moderno is Madrid we thought all of these smaller hotels would be similar. Our cab dropped us off at the small plaza about a 5 minute walk from the hotel and the area is so full of charm and character ...you'll love the walk. You can literally stretch your arms out to your sides and touch both sides of the street at the same time....We arrived at the hotel early and Aziz greeted us and checked to see if we could get into our room early.. We could..housekeeping just finished getting the room ready for us. As we were going up to our room were so impressed with the charm and character of the hotel and the court yard. We were in room 24 and we just loved it. I plopped down on the bed and I have to say it was so comfortable..Having just come from Italy then Madrid the hotel beds there were too firm if not hard to sleep on ..As you can see from the pictures the room was decorated eclectically and the ac worked very well.Bathroom was clean and large with big soft towels...We set out to to visit the Alcazar and Gothic Cathedral and stopped by the front desk to ask a few questions..On the way down next to the elevator there is a small refridgerator with bottles of cold water for the guests free of charge. Margarite at the desk was so friendly and helpful...The El Rey Moro is really just around the corner from these beautiful buildings and its a very pleasant walk passing the tapas bars and restaurants. After a full day of touring we got back to the hotel and I had the best nights sleep in about 8 days...Breakfast the following morning was very good. Overall this is a winner for us.. If we return to Seville we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank maptreker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
#4 of 177 in Seville
2,145 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Becquer
Hotel Becquer
#10 of 177 in Seville
4,441 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Boutique Hotel Casa del Poeta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Amadeus
#11 of 177 in Seville
1,991 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Alfonso XIII, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Seville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla

Address: C/ Reinoso, 8 | Esquina c/ Jamerdana, 41004 Seville, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville > Casco Antiguo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Seville
#6 Romantic Hotel in Seville
#33 Business Hotel in Seville
Price Range: £76 - £201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in a delightful area of Seville, in the picturesque and authentic Barrio de Santa Cruz, the hotel is an attractive, converted manor house dating back to the 16th century. The Barrio de Santa Cruz is a charming area of the city with narrow, cobbled streets dotted with orange tree-lines plazas and centrally located within walking distance of many of the major attractions, such as the cathedral and the Alcazar. The hotel has a pleasing traditional patio-courtyard, onto which many of the rooms look out and where you can sit out and enjoy the peaceful ambience. There is also a popular restaurant that serves traditional Andalusian and Mediterranean cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Rey Moro Seville
El Rey Moro Hotel Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing