We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such an awesome hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla
Ranked #7 of 175 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Brooklyn, NY
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Such an awesome hotel”
Reviewed 28 December 2013

We stayed at the El Rey Moro Hotel in early December, 2013 - such an amazing experience. The hotel is in a great location on a pedestrian street and only a short walk to the Cathedral and the Alcazar. There are plenty of places to eat in the winding mazes of the neighborhood as well as the main street that is a short walk away. Our room (#29) was amazing - located on the top floor the room has exterior windows that let a lot of light in. The staff is very friendly and helpful - I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Seville.

Room Tip: Rooms 28 and 29 are on the top floor and have exterior windows - room 29 has a great view of the squ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DougInBrooklyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El-Rey-Moro, Guest Relations Manager at El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla, responded to this review, 29 December 2013
Dear friend,
Thanks for your opinion!! We wish you a Merry Christmas and Happy new year 2014!
Looking forward to see you soon
All the best,
Manuela Sánchez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,628 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,055
    471
    78
    19
    5
See reviews for
224
1,032
85
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (275)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Bruno, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2013

I would highly recommend this hotel based on the location, price, and level of service. It is a three star hotel that is perfect for travelers not needing the trappings of a high end hotel. The breakfast was excellent and the staff was helpful. I must say that Manuela, the staff person, working when we were there was so nice and helpful, including telling us where the best place to drop off your laundry where rates were the best. She is a gem! I would definitely stay there again when I get back there in the future. It was fun watching the family that owns the business doing the Christmas planning and decorations together. None of the corporate atmosphere. A good pick for a Rick Steves type of traveler.

Room Tip: Go for the top level in the back where it is quiet if you can. We got the corner back room on the t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mascap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El-Rey-Moro, Guest Relations Manager at El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla, responded to this review, 28 December 2013
Dear friend,
Thank you so much for your review!! Yes, we are a small hotel with a family atmosphere
We are looking forward to see you soon, maybe during spring with the azahar blooming (The city looks and smells really good)
Merry Christmas and Happy New year :) !!
Warm regards,
Manuela Sánchez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2013

This tastefully decorated boutique hotel is located in the heart of Santa Cruz and is within walking distance to all the main sights of the city. We visited the reputed Aire Hammam baths in Seville and the hotel is only about 8 Minutes walk from the baths, which was great. The service at the hotel was first class,  thanks to Olga and Neomi who were the extremely helpful with all our queries and made our 5 day stay at the hotel that much more pleasant. Thanks to Manuela who responded to my emails promptly.

Room 27 which we stayed in had no views of the courtyard so don't choose this room if you want the beautiful views of the hotel patio. We went mid December but the room was always sufficiently heated which was great. I also loved the fact the hotel provided guests with free bottled water everyday.

One thing which could be improved is the wifi connection in the room which seems to drop quite regularly. The Telephone in the room was also not working so we couldn't call reception. But we didn't use it much so it wasn't a big issue.

All in all I would recommend this hotel for a great stay in Seville.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SapphireRose88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El-Rey-Moro, Guest Relations Manager at El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Dear friend,
Thanks for your review!! Room 27 is a good option, but we also have rooms with views to the courtyard. We´ve already solved the problem with the telephone (We apologize for any incoviniente)
I wish you a Merry Christmas!!
Best wishes,
Manuela Sánchez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wildwood, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013

When my friends and I arrived, the hotel staff welcomed us warmly with great hospitality. The location of this hotel is in cluttered passageways, but it was fantastic. You can almost explore everything by staying at this hotel. The breakfast and dinner was not quite good though. However, I would say it was not very bad. We booked three rooms and they gave us a good discount. The room service was on time every time we called them. I must say that the hotel is located in a strategic location and is bestowed with great employees. The patio furniture was very comfortable and we enjoyed it. I have planned to take my family to this place and would definitely stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alred J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El-Rey-Moro, Guest Relations Manager at El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Dear friend,
Thank you very much!! Comments like yours make us feel motivated to do our best
I wish you a Merry Christmas and Happy New year!!
Warm regards,
Manuela Sánchez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Great location and value. Staff were super nice and helpful. Walking distance to many attractions, bars and restaurants. Only problem for me was the cold bathroom and in winter time, it's not ideal. But that's just a minor issue. The outdoor patio is beautiful and a nice place to relax with a cigar and ur favorite beverage

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank TheBear898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El-Rey-Moro, Guest Relations Manager at El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Dear friend,
Thanks for your review. For next time ask reception, because we also have some portable heaters
Merry Christmas!!
Best wishes,
Manuela Sánchez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire,England
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Fabulous little hotel in the tight passageways of the old quarter. This is the perfect location to base yourself if you want to explore the history, culture and eateries of Seville. Our deluxe room was not huge but well equipped. The breakfast, included if you book direct, was fine and the staff helpful and welcoming. All you might want to visit on a 3 day trip was within walking distance.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Craigmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El-Rey-Moro, Guest Relations Manager at El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Dear guest,
Thanks for your comment. We want wish you a Merry Chirstmas and Happy New 2014
Best wishes,
Manuela Sánchez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tromso, Norway
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013 via mobile

Been staying here for onr night which was perfect timing, couldn't be longer in that place. Room was dark with the window to the patio, the floor was extremly cold and the heating was working in a way of throwing heated air by making the air burnt and dry. The breakfast was very poor and pastry was old, seems like from couple of days. Very disappointed

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank saintanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El-Rey-Moro, Guest Relations Manager at El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Dear guest,
Thanks for your time. We apologize for any inconvenient you had, for next time don´t hesitate to contact reception, we have different sizes of rooms (Single, Double, Double Superior or Junior Suite). All of our rooms are perfectly acclimatized, but if you need it, we have also portable heaters
Best wishes,
Manuela Sánchez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Becquer
Hotel Becquer
#9 of 175 in Seville
4,183 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Boutique Hotel Casa del Poeta
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
#3 of 175 in Seville
2,051 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Amadeus
#10 of 175 in Seville
1,952 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Gran Melia Colon
Gran Melia Colon
#5 of 175 in Seville
2,309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla

Property: El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla
Address: C/ Reinoso, 8 | Esquina c/ Jamerdana, 41004 Seville, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville > Casco Antiguo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Seville
#6 Romantic Hotel in Seville
#33 Business Hotel in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in a delightful area of Seville, in the picturesque and authentic Barrio de Santa Cruz, the hotel is an attractive, converted manor house dating back to the 16th century. The Barrio de Santa Cruz is a charming area of the city with narrow, cobbled streets dotted with orange tree-lines plazas and centrally located within walking distance of many of the major attractions, such as the cathedral and the Alcazar. The hotel has a pleasing traditional patio-courtyard, onto which many of the rooms look out and where you can sit out and enjoy the peaceful ambience. There is also a popular restaurant that serves traditional Andalusian and Mediterranean cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Rey Moro Seville
El Rey Moro Hotel Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing