We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location Location Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla
Ranked #9 of 177 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 January 2014 via mobile

If u want a great central hotel, then look no further. This hotel couldnt be more centrally located with pretty much all the major attractions within walking distance. After you have negotiated your way through the narrow cobbled streets with your bags (the wheels on your suitcases will get a hiding) and find the property, you will be impressed. This is a boutique hotel that used to be somebody's house once but has been beautifully restored with each room boasting a different theme. The rooms are small but that's how it is here. You are in an old neighbourhood with so much character that the rooms form a part of that charm. We found the baggage weighing scale on the ground floor to be very useful especially if u are catching a low cost carrier flight out of seville like ryan air where they will charge you for every extra gram you check in. We had breakfast at the hotel once and it was ok. Ive had better breakfasts before and you have to go a corridor with a couple of toilets to get to the the breakfast area which wasnt very appetising. We were given a choice of having complimentary drinks at the hotel or at a nearby pub. We chose the pub which i think you should too since it also happens to be one of the oldest pubs in europe. Opened in the 1300s i think from memory. Amazing history. If u are going to seville you must also check the dates for a bull fight. There was a bull fight on one the days we we were there and it seems the entire town goes to watch it. It is a part of tradition and was amazing seeing people still interested in a sport that PETA wouldnt be too proud of. We didnt watch one but in hindsight i wish ww had. "When in rome.."

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Haramkhor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El-Rey-Moro, Guest Relations Manager at El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Dear guest,
Thanks for review!! Yes, we also have the oldest bar in Span "Las Escobas" from 1386
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us!
We are looking forward to see you soon
Best regards,
Manuela Sánchez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,725)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

758 - 764 of 1,725 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2014

We went to Seville for New Year. This is a fantastic hotel. It is built around three sides of a courtyard with seating and a fountain. Comfortable well-maintained rooms. Helpful staff. Very good breakfasts.

It is on a pedestrian street, too narrow for cars, so expect to be dropped off in Plaza Santa Cruz and walk the short distance to the hotel.

Room Tip: Go for a room such as no. 24 which has a good sized seating area. The standard rooms such as no. 20...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlandeWalden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El-Rey-Moro, Guest Relations Manager at El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2014

Dear friend,
Thanks for your review!! I wish you a Happy New Year!!
Warm regards,
Manuela Sánchez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

We stayed at the El Rey Moro Hotel in early December, 2013 - such an amazing experience. The hotel is in a great location on a pedestrian street and only a short walk to the Cathedral and the Alcazar. There are plenty of places to eat in the winding mazes of the neighborhood as well as the main street that is a short walk away. Our room (#29) was amazing - located on the top floor the room has exterior windows that let a lot of light in. The staff is very friendly and helpful - I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Seville.

Room Tip: Rooms 28 and 29 are on the top floor and have exterior windows - room 29 has a great view of the squ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DougInBrooklyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El-Rey-Moro, Guest Relations Manager at El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2013

Dear friend,
Thanks for your opinion!! We wish you a Merry Christmas and Happy new year 2014!
Looking forward to see you soon
All the best,
Manuela Sánchez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

I would highly recommend this hotel based on the location, price, and level of service. It is a three star hotel that is perfect for travelers not needing the trappings of a high end hotel. The breakfast was excellent and the staff was helpful. I must say that Manuela, the staff person, working when we were there was so nice and helpful, including telling us where the best place to drop off your laundry where rates were the best. She is a gem! I would definitely stay there again when I get back there in the future. It was fun watching the family that owns the business doing the Christmas planning and decorations together. None of the corporate atmosphere. A good pick for a Rick Steves type of traveler.

Room Tip: Go for the top level in the back where it is quiet if you can. We got the corner back room on the t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mascap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El-Rey-Moro, Guest Relations Manager at El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2013

Dear friend,
Thank you so much for your review!! Yes, we are a small hotel with a family atmosphere
We are looking forward to see you soon, maybe during spring with the azahar blooming (The city looks and smells really good)
Merry Christmas and Happy New year :) !!
Warm regards,
Manuela Sánchez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

This tastefully decorated boutique hotel is located in the heart of Santa Cruz and is within walking distance to all the main sights of the city. We visited the reputed Aire Hammam baths in Seville and the hotel is only about 8 Minutes walk from the baths, which was great. The service at the hotel was first class,  thanks to Olga and Neomi who were the extremely helpful with all our queries and made our 5 day stay at the hotel that much more pleasant. Thanks to Manuela who responded to my emails promptly.

Room 27 which we stayed in had no views of the courtyard so don't choose this room if you want the beautiful views of the hotel patio. We went mid December but the room was always sufficiently heated which was great. I also loved the fact the hotel provided guests with free bottled water everyday.

One thing which could be improved is the wifi connection in the room which seems to drop quite regularly. The Telephone in the room was also not working so we couldn't call reception. But we didn't use it much so it wasn't a big issue.

All in all I would recommend this hotel for a great stay in Seville.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SapphireRose88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El-Rey-Moro, Guest Relations Manager at El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2013

Dear friend,
Thanks for your review!! Room 27 is a good option, but we also have rooms with views to the courtyard. We´ve already solved the problem with the telephone (We apologize for any incoviniente)
I wish you a Merry Christmas!!
Best wishes,
Manuela Sánchez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

When my friends and I arrived, the hotel staff welcomed us warmly with great hospitality. The location of this hotel is in cluttered passageways, but it was fantastic. You can almost explore everything by staying at this hotel. The breakfast and dinner was not quite good though. However, I would say it was not very bad. We booked three rooms and they gave us a good discount. The room service was on time every time we called them. I must say that the hotel is located in a strategic location and is bestowed with great employees. The patio furniture was very comfortable and we enjoyed it. I have planned to take my family to this place and would definitely stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alred J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El-Rey-Moro, Guest Relations Manager at El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2013

Dear friend,
Thank you very much!! Comments like yours make us feel motivated to do our best
I wish you a Merry Christmas and Happy New year!!
Warm regards,
Manuela Sánchez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Great location and value. Staff were super nice and helpful. Walking distance to many attractions, bars and restaurants. Only problem for me was the cold bathroom and in winter time, it's not ideal. But that's just a minor issue. The outdoor patio is beautiful and a nice place to relax with a cigar and ur favorite beverage

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
Thank TheBear898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El-Rey-Moro, Guest Relations Manager at El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2013

Dear friend,
Thanks for your review. For next time ask reception, because we also have some portable heaters
Merry Christmas!!
Best wishes,
Manuela Sánchez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Boutique Hotel Casa del Poeta
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Becquer
Hotel Becquer
#10 of 177 in Seville
4,585 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
#4 of 177 in Seville
2,200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Las Casas de la Juderia
#35 of 177 in Seville
2,832 reviews
Hotel Amadeus
#12 of 177 in Seville
2,014 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla

Address: C/ Reinoso, 8 | Esquina c/ Jamerdana, 41004 Seville, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville > Casco Antiguo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Seville
#33 Business Hotel in Seville
Price Range: £74 - £190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in a delightful area of Seville, in the picturesque and authentic Barrio de Santa Cruz, the hotel is an attractive, converted manor house dating back to the 16th century. The Barrio de Santa Cruz is a charming area of the city with narrow, cobbled streets dotted with orange tree-lines plazas and centrally located within walking distance of many of the major attractions, such as the cathedral and the Alcazar. The hotel has a pleasing traditional patio-courtyard, onto which many of the rooms look out and where you can sit out and enjoy the peaceful ambience. There is also a popular restaurant that serves traditional Andalusian and Mediterranean cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Rey Moro Seville
El Rey Moro Hotel Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing