We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla
Ranked #8 of 177 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Quiet location in the center of Barrio Santa Cruz. Center atrium offers a quiet refuge. Character rooms with small balcony, comfortable beds, soaking tub in the bath, and plenty of free bottled water. Excellent location within the heart of the old town portion of Seville, yet, quiet and comfortable. Restaurant on site. Secure with onsite reception 24 hrs. English speaking, friendly staff. Would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Difficult to find. Follow hotel directions carefully, small sign above entry.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StanfordKelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El-Rey-Moro, Guest Relations Manager at El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Dear friend,
Thanks for your feedback! I am delighted to read that you enjoyed the hotel and the services
We are located in city hearth, this neighbourhood used to be the jewish quarter
Looking forward to see you soon
Best wishes,
Manuela Sánchez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,665)
There are newer reviews for El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

664 - 670 of 1,665 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2014

My husband and I were recommended this hotel by a friend and we were not disappointed. It is located in the Barrio de Santa Cruz, tucked away down a little street. We arrived by train and took a bus from the train station (go out the doors and walk across the parking lot to get to the bus stop) to the old city. It was very well located to the cathedral, restaurants and to the sights. The hotel has a gorgeous patio with a water fountain and seating area.

Sevilla is a fantastic city! We took up the free walking tour offered by the hotel and were very happy with the service. They come and pick you up at the hotel and take you to a meeting point where you are then split into groups by languages of English, Spanish and French. We also took advantage of the free bikes at the hotel and took a ride down the river.

The room was beautifully decorated (we had the Junior Suite) and very clean and quiet. The roof was very nice in the evening with views of the top of the cathedral and the jacuzzi was wonderful after a day of taking in the sights. The buffet breakfast was very good.

I would definitely go back!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank frijolitauk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El-Rey-Moro, Guest Relations Manager at El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Dear guest,
Many thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback following your recent stay at "El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique". I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the service, facilities and location of the hotel to your liking. I was so glad to read that you sampled all that the hotel has to offer and I do hope that you will come back and visit us in the near future.
All the best,
Manuela Sánchez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

A WONDERFUL hotel situated in the heart of the Juderia within walking distance of everything you want to see in Seville. Situated on a pedestrianstreet no wider than your outstretched arms. Enter into the hotel into a magic open air courtyard with flowers, fountains and perfumed scents of Spain. Reception is great and helpful in every way. The rooms are equipped with everything including wifi. Rooftop sun terrace with a view. Excellent breakfast. Free tour of Seville. Bicycles free. Add the excitement in the city during "Semana Santa" and what more could you want at a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Latkes66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El-Rey-Moro, Guest Relations Manager at El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Reviewer
Thank you for your wonderful review of the Hotel El Rey Moro. We were over the moon with your lovely comments about our hotel.
Thank you for the lovely recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Kindest regards,
Manuela Sánchez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

A beautiful old world [ Moorish style ] hotel in the old jewish quarter os Seville. every room is unique and wonderfully furnished and fitted.
Breakfast is included in the price and you can eat untilyou drop idf you wish, all fresh produce and wonderfully presented.
The hotel has its own resturant / tapas bar, which is popular with locals which is always a good sign.
Most of the rooms are set around a central garden courtyard whic is a wonderfully peaceful setting for a quiet read and glass of wine.
Note a few of the rooms are on the outside overlooking the surrounding alleyways and can be noisey.
A couple of negatives, when we arrived around 10pm we found that our booking had been cancelled the previous day [ not by any of our party ] and we had to take a smaller room for the first night and transfer to a larger one for the next 2 nights, but the staff moved all our stuff and the new room [ No.29 ] was beautiful.
I never did get an expanation as to why the booking was cancelled.
We also found the matresses a tad uncomfy, but thats an individual gripe, as our friends said the opposite.
All the staff were very friendly and helpful.
Situation wise it is up there with the best we have stayed in, close by the majority of attractions.
Walking around the maze of back streets and alleys, that make up the old city, was a pleasure, every turn reveals another wonderful view or great tapas bar.

Room Tip: While room 29 ws on the outside and therefore a bit noisey during the late evening, it did not detra...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank proyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El-Rey-Moro, Guest Relations Manager at El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for your lovely feedback. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We truly are a hidden gem. Our location is a real asset to the hotel.
My apologizes for any incovinient about the mistaken cancellation
I am very happy to read your recommendation and look forward to seeing you again.
Kindest regards,
Manuela Sánchez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We walked forever trying to find the hotel but had fun getting lost. Eventually found the hotel and loved it immediately. Beautiful courtyard. Helpful staff. Great jacuzzi on the roof with views of the city. Convenient to delicious tapas bars. Quick walk to the cathedral, palace, and flamenco shows. Parking near the hotel--very close once we figured out where the hotel was. Great and reasonable accommodations for a family of 5.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Caspritchers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El-Rey-Moro, Guest Relations Manager at El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Dear friend
Many thanks for your very kind words. I was so glad to read your feedback following your recent stay with us. Please do come and visit us again soon.
My best regards,
Manuela Sánchez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

If you want to wake up every morning in the centre of one of the most charming, romantic and beautiful cities in Europe where the entrance to your hotel is off an historic, tiny cobbled lane way with bustling little restaurants and shops around every corner, then this is the hotel for you! Yes, it's a little tricky to find and the rooms are fairly small but the staff are friendly and helpful and the inner courtyard is an oasis for guests to relax after walking the streets all day. The Santa Cruz district is home to the Alcazar and the extraordinary Cathedral, so a walk from the hotel takes only 5 minutes.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El-Rey-Moro, Guest Relations Manager at El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Dear guest,
I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us at El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique. I was so happy to read that you liked our hotel and its location. As you said the hotel is beautifully located and I do hope to meet you again soon.
My kindest regards,
Manuela Sánchez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

The hotel was nice, but a fair way from being perfect. It lacks a bar and the restaurant only ever seemed to have one table being used which to us is a deterrent. The food may have been lovely so it's harsh judgement in honesty. Breakfast was good but quite often you had to ask to get fresh eggs or bacon, which would've been ok but we didn't speak enough Spanish to convey this. We weren't offered fresh eggs or a choice whereas Spanish guests seemed to be. In comparison, the Hotel Telegraf in Tallinn had a menu on the table and pushed the egg dishes. Our room was quite small, which is fine, and clean. Staff were on the whole helpful but a little surly.

I'm trying not to be overly harsh here...

We also had a package that included invitation to drinks. We read this as a couple of free drinks but on arrival we were given a voucher where we could get a complimentary drink with a meal at a nearby establishment. Hmmm.

I'm not fussy and our stay was quiet and relaxing. The location is fantastic and the courtyard is pretty. I feel a bit mean giving it 3 as I've nothing to compare to locally, but it fell a bit short of other places I've stayed in Spain (Barcelona, Madrid, Valencia), although these were larger hotels to be fair. In summary, it didn't meet my expectations, by a fair margin.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidMarsh69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El-Rey-Moro, Guest Relations Manager at El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you for comment. I apologize for not meeting your expectations.
The breakfast service is a buffet, but the eggs are preparated on request to give you the best, just freshly made (that´s the reason why sometimes you have to wait some minutes)
We have some free services for all of our guests: Bikes, mineral water... and some drinks for free, completly free (even more, you can also choose if you want to have the drinks at our restaurant at the hotel, or in Las Escobas- another of our restaurants near the Cathedral.
Please, dont hesitate to contact us: hotel@elreymoro.com
I remain you with best regards,
Manuela Sánchez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Becquer
Hotel Becquer
#10 of 177 in Seville
4,373 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
#4 of 177 in Seville
2,117 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Boutique Hotel Casa del Poeta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Amadeus
#11 of 177 in Seville
1,980 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Alfonso XIII, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Seville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla

Address: C/ Reinoso, 8 | Esquina c/ Jamerdana, 41004 Seville, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville > Casco Antiguo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Seville
#6 Romantic Hotel in Seville
#33 Business Hotel in Seville
Price Range: £75 - £199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in a delightful area of Seville, in the picturesque and authentic Barrio de Santa Cruz, the hotel is an attractive, converted manor house dating back to the 16th century. The Barrio de Santa Cruz is a charming area of the city with narrow, cobbled streets dotted with orange tree-lines plazas and centrally located within walking distance of many of the major attractions, such as the cathedral and the Alcazar. The hotel has a pleasing traditional patio-courtyard, onto which many of the rooms look out and where you can sit out and enjoy the peaceful ambience. There is also a popular restaurant that serves traditional Andalusian and Mediterranean cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Rey Moro Seville
El Rey Moro Hotel Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing