We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The friendly oasis”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla
Ranked #6 of 179 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“The friendly oasis”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

El Rey Moro is the kind of place that feels great to return to after a day's hot march around the sights of Seville. It's cool and quiet.

We both managed to pick up a virus in our travels and wanted to get over it as fast as possible so we asked reception about our options for seeing a doctor. Twenty minutes later an English-speaking doctor arrived at our room and prescribed some medication that did the trick. The staff really take pride in being helpful and making their guests comfortable.

We found the location to be within walking distance of everything we wanted to see in Seville.

Room Tip: It is reasonable to expect that there will be some compromise in either size or convenience in the c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VINNO2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El-Rey-Moro, Guest Relations Manager at El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear VINNO2,
We are thrilled that you have appreciated our services. We stay at your disposal for your next stay in our hotel.
Looking forward to see you soon
Have a great summer!
Manuela Sánchez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,580 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,021
    458
    77
    19
    5
See reviews for
220
997
82
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (266)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greensburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

Spent 3 days at the El Rey Moro, wonderful location, helpful staff, comfortable large room.
We could easily walk to the Alcazar, Cathedral, great restaurants.
Will definitely stay there again if we are back in Seville.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edward P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El-Rey-Moro, Guest Relations Manager at El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear David,
Thank you very much for your feedback! We stay at your disposal for your next stay in our hotel.
I wish you a happy summer!
Warm regards,
Manuela Sánchez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
152 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

This is a lovely hotel right in amongst the narrow alleyways of the old town.
Nothing was more than a twenty minute walk away.
The staff were brilliant and the rooms although on the small side were clean and adequate for our three night stay.
Breakfast was very good and we were able to eat it in the riad like central courtyard. We ate out in the town each evening and had some excellent meals.
We did not use the free bicycles or book the Segway tour but there was a free walking tour from the hotel each morning at 10.15.
We did use the free rooftop jacuzzi which was excellent.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the courtyard are not large. Some of the external facing rooms appeared to be larg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El-Rey-Moro, Guest Relations Manager at El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear guest.
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on your recent stay in our hotel El Rey Moro. We are thrilled to hear that you have enjoyed the breakfast, the services and the location of our hotel. Our staff and I work very hard to pamper our guests and make them feel as comfortable as possible. It is true that some of our rooms are small but next time you come to our hotel, try another category of our rooms. We hope to greet you soon in our hotel El Rey Moro.
My best regards,
Manuela Sánchez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
457 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Easy walk to many sights, shopping, and places to eat. Very friendly and helpful receptionists. Booked on the hotel website so breakfast was included. Lots of tasty choices and variety of foods in the breakfast buffet! Free bottles of water in each room and in small refrigerators by the elevator that are refilled regularly. Received a coupon for 2 complimentary drinks (beer, wine, sangria,sodas) at the hotel restaurant or another near the cathedral. The hotel provides complimentary bikes. Sevilla is a bike friendly city-watch out for bikes and skateboards in the green bike lanes on sidewalks. Hot tub on 3rd floor deck (up steep stairs) can be reserved for 30 minutes until midnight - need swimsuits. Our room # 28 was large light, two windows along one wall, very comfortable king size bed, lots of closet space, two comfy chairs. Bathroom was ok but no window and small sink. Lovely toiletries. Our friends stayed in # 29 with a lovely bathroom -2 sinks. See hotel website to pick a room. Located on a small pedistrian street Lope de Rueda so fairly quiet. Taxis drop off around the corner by the gardens.

Room Tip: Check out rooms on hotel website- #28 and 29 up 3-4 steps after the elevator- both comfortable rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeborahandAndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El-Rey-Moro, Guest Relations Manager at El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear friend,
Thanks for your feedback! I am delighted to read that you enjoyed the hotel and the services
We are located in city hearth, this neighbourhood used to be the jewish quarter
Looking forward to see you soon
My best regards,
Manuela Sánchez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

Fantastic hotel in the centre of the old town. All highlights at walki g distance. Free bikes if you want to go further. Very cosy traditional atmosphere. Highly recommended. Exit to the left, turn right/left and you'll pass an amazing tapas bar.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank bernard-emely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El-Rey-Moro, Guest Relations Manager at El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear friend,
Many thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback following your recent stay at "El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique". I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the service, facilities and location of the hotel to your liking. I was so glad to read that you sampled all that the hotel has to offer and I do hope that you will come back and visit us in the near future.
All the best,
Manuela Sánchez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, California
Level Contributor
215 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

What a fabulous hotel! While there may be several hotels in the Old City section of Seville, you'd be hard pressed to find one with a more friendly front desk staff. My wife and I were staying at the El Rey Moro last week when we suddenly were forced to return home due to a death in our family. You couldn't ask for a more accommodating and understanding staff.

Not only was were the hotel personnel gracious, the property itself was charming. The hotel's setting, centrally located near Seville's Cathedral and Alcazar couldn't have been more perfect.

Even though our stay was cut short, we'll definitely be back soon!

Room Tip: Pick a room overlooking the courtyard. You'll think you're in a Spanish hacienda.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El-Rey-Moro, Guest Relations Manager at El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear friend
Many thanks for your very kind words. I was so glad to read your feedback following your recent stay with us.
Looking forward to see you soon.
My best regards,
Manuela Sánchez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sevenoaks, Kent
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

A lovely hotel nestled amongst the tiny cobbled streets of Santa Cruz. Staff were very welcoming and always helpful. Gorgeous courtyard with seating to enjoy a peaceful drink or two. The breakfast was good, though it was extra as we did not book direct, but still good value. The half hour free use of the roof top jacuzzi was most welcome after a heavy day of sightseeing, and with a view of the cathedral tower. Another nice touch was free bikes, which were perfect to use for a trip to Marie Luisa Park. We had room 21 which was rather small, but there's so much to see in Seville, we we really hardly there

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karenanddave55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El-Rey-Moro, Guest Relations Manager at El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear friend,
Thanks for your feedback! I am delighted to read that you enjoyed the hotel and the services
We are located in city hearth, this neighbourhood used to be the jewish quarter
Looking forward to see you soon
Best wishes,
Manuela Sánchez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Boutique Hotel Casa del Poeta
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
#3 of 179 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,967 reviews
Las Casas de la Juderia
#31 of 179 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Becquer
Hotel Becquer
#11 of 179 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,880 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Gran Melia Colon
Gran Melia Colon
#4 of 179 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla

Property: El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla
Address: C/ Reinoso, 8 | Esquina c/ Jamerdana, 41004 Seville, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville > Casco Antiguo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Seville
#6 Romantic Hotel in Seville
#33 Business Hotel in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in a delightful area of Seville, in the picturesque and authentic Barrio de Santa Cruz, the hotel is an attractive, converted manor house dating back to the 16th century. The Barrio de Santa Cruz is a charming area of the city with narrow, cobbled streets dotted with orange tree-lines plazas and centrally located within walking distance of many of the major attractions, such as the cathedral and the Alcazar. The hotel has a pleasing traditional patio-courtyard, onto which many of the rooms look out and where you can sit out and enjoy the peaceful ambience. There is also a popular restaurant that serves traditional Andalusian and Mediterranean cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Rey Moro Seville
El Rey Moro Hotel Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing