We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Boutique in the Barrio”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla
Ranked #8 of 177 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We stayed in the El Rey Moro for two nights at the beginning of June, 2014. We had a superior room, including breakfast. The latter was served buffet style, except for coffee, which is prepared to your order. There was a wide selection of foods, though it was all pretty standard fare, with packaged bakery items.

Our room was on the top (2nd) floor, with windows facing three directions. The room was of a generous size, with a small dressing room separating the sleeping area from a rather large bath. The room was furnished in a sort of dark, provincial style. Not my taste, but clearly showing the attention of a decorator.

The "lobby" area of the hotel consisted of the building's two-story open interior courtyard. The courtyard is covered by retractable canvas strips during the hotter hours of the day, and then opened during the evening and morning. It is a pleasant place to sit after a hot day of exploring Seville.


For an introduction to the city, I recommend you take the free walking tour from "Feel The City" provided by the hotel. It was informative and entertaining, giving you a view of Seville from the period of the Moorish conquest to the 20th century, all in 2+ hours of easy walking.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank EHG_EKG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El-Rey-Moro, Guest Relations Manager at El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Dear friend,

Thanks for your feedback! We are glad you enjoyed the hotel and it´s services
We are looking forward to see you soon
I wish you a great summer

Best regards,
Manuela Sánchez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,678)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

660 - 666 of 1,680 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2014

Lovely hotel, small, with maybe 20 rooms, in the Santa Cruz area. There is a beautiful courtyard on the ground floor where you can rest, read, or have a drink. Tourists would come in every now and then to look at the courtyard and take photos (yes, it is this beautiful). The whole setting was just charming, and the location was perfect with the Cathedral and the Alcazar about a 10 minute walk away.

We had a junior suite (room #1) on the ground floor. Spacious, with a sitting area outside of the bedroom. Snazzy bathroom with all the amenities that anybody would need.

Breakfast in the adjoining restaurant was good, the coffee outstanding. Biking in Seville is pure joy, so the free bicycles that were available at the hotel were very much appreciated. They also had Segways for rent.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Spitfire1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El-Rey-Moro, Guest Relations Manager at El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Dear friend,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor.
I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is always wonderful and encouraging to receive such positive feedback. I sincerely hope to have the opportunity to personally welcome you back to Hotel El Rey Moro in the not too distant future.

Best regards,
Manuela Sánchez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

What can you add to all the good reviews. One thing the title says it all, she is a credit to a lovely hotel,very kind considerate and helpful. Nothing was to much trouble and the room we had was room 14 it was small but everything you wanted in it.Breakfast was plentiful and great value if you didn't want to trek around to find anything cheaper. Fully booked for the season and understandable

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gerry E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El-Rey-Moro, Guest Relations Manager at El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Dear Gerry E,

It is so warming to read your words... Thank you very much!! Believe me, it means a lot to me.
So many Christmas, Easters, Weekends... working very hard away from home and family. Feedbacks like yours are the most important thing in my work, and encourage me to improve and keep giving you, the guests, all the best :)
I am looking forward to see you soon

I wish you all the best and a wonderful summer!

Manuela Sánchez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

El Rey Moro is the kind of place that feels great to return to after a day's hot march around the sights of Seville. It's cool and quiet.

We both managed to pick up a virus in our travels and wanted to get over it as fast as possible so we asked reception about our options for seeing a doctor. Twenty minutes later an English-speaking doctor arrived at our room and prescribed some medication that did the trick. The staff really take pride in being helpful and making their guests comfortable.

We found the location to be within walking distance of everything we wanted to see in Seville.

Room Tip: It is reasonable to expect that there will be some compromise in either size or convenience in the c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VINNO2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El-Rey-Moro, Guest Relations Manager at El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Dear VINNO2,
We are thrilled that you have appreciated our services. We stay at your disposal for your next stay in our hotel.
Looking forward to see you soon
Have a great summer!
Manuela Sánchez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Spent 3 days at the El Rey Moro, wonderful location, helpful staff, comfortable large room.
We could easily walk to the Alcazar, Cathedral, great restaurants.
Will definitely stay there again if we are back in Seville.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edward P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El-Rey-Moro, Guest Relations Manager at El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Dear David,
Thank you very much for your feedback! We stay at your disposal for your next stay in our hotel.
I wish you a happy summer!
Warm regards,
Manuela Sánchez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

This is a lovely hotel right in amongst the narrow alleyways of the old town.
Nothing was more than a twenty minute walk away.
The staff were brilliant and the rooms although on the small side were clean and adequate for our three night stay.
Breakfast was very good and we were able to eat it in the riad like central courtyard. We ate out in the town each evening and had some excellent meals.
We did not use the free bicycles or book the Segway tour but there was a free walking tour from the hotel each morning at 10.15.
We did use the free rooftop jacuzzi which was excellent.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the courtyard are not large. Some of the external facing rooms appeared to be larg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graham C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El-Rey-Moro, Guest Relations Manager at El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Dear guest.
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on your recent stay in our hotel El Rey Moro. We are thrilled to hear that you have enjoyed the breakfast, the services and the location of our hotel. Our staff and I work very hard to pamper our guests and make them feel as comfortable as possible. It is true that some of our rooms are small but next time you come to our hotel, try another category of our rooms. We hope to greet you soon in our hotel El Rey Moro.
My best regards,
Manuela Sánchez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Easy walk to many sights, shopping, and places to eat. Very friendly and helpful receptionists. Booked on the hotel website so breakfast was included. Lots of tasty choices and variety of foods in the breakfast buffet! Free bottles of water in each room and in small refrigerators by the elevator that are refilled regularly. Received a coupon for 2 complimentary drinks (beer, wine, sangria,sodas) at the hotel restaurant or another near the cathedral. The hotel provides complimentary bikes. Sevilla is a bike friendly city-watch out for bikes and skateboards in the green bike lanes on sidewalks. Hot tub on 3rd floor deck (up steep stairs) can be reserved for 30 minutes until midnight - need swimsuits. Our room # 28 was large light, two windows along one wall, very comfortable king size bed, lots of closet space, two comfy chairs. Bathroom was ok but no window and small sink. Lovely toiletries. Our friends stayed in # 29 with a lovely bathroom -2 sinks. See hotel website to pick a room. Located on a small pedistrian street Lope de Rueda so fairly quiet. Taxis drop off around the corner by the gardens.

Room Tip: Check out rooms on hotel website- #28 and 29 up 3-4 steps after the elevator- both comfortable rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeborahandAndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El-Rey-Moro, Guest Relations Manager at El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Dear friend,
Thanks for your feedback! I am delighted to read that you enjoyed the hotel and the services
We are located in city hearth, this neighbourhood used to be the jewish quarter
Looking forward to see you soon
My best regards,
Manuela Sánchez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
#4 of 177 in Seville
2,146 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Becquer
Hotel Becquer
#10 of 177 in Seville
4,442 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Boutique Hotel Casa del Poeta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Amadeus
#11 of 177 in Seville
1,991 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Alfonso XIII, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Seville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla

Address: C/ Reinoso, 8 | Esquina c/ Jamerdana, 41004 Seville, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville > Casco Antiguo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Seville
#6 Romantic Hotel in Seville
#33 Business Hotel in Seville
Price Range: £76 - £201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in a delightful area of Seville, in the picturesque and authentic Barrio de Santa Cruz, the hotel is an attractive, converted manor house dating back to the 16th century. The Barrio de Santa Cruz is a charming area of the city with narrow, cobbled streets dotted with orange tree-lines plazas and centrally located within walking distance of many of the major attractions, such as the cathedral and the Alcazar. The hotel has a pleasing traditional patio-courtyard, onto which many of the rooms look out and where you can sit out and enjoy the peaceful ambience. There is also a popular restaurant that serves traditional Andalusian and Mediterranean cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Rey Moro Seville
El Rey Moro Hotel Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing