We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Spanish/Morocan Atmosphere”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla
Ranked #8 of 175 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Roanoke, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Spanish/Morocan Atmosphere”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We only stayed here one night, but the room was comfortable and well-decorated. The service at the desk and in the restaurant was excellent. We were greeted with smiles, and they gave us plenty of good suggestions for places to visit. The hotel was a little difficult to find, so a map is helpful, but we enjoyed walking through the small, cobblestone alleyways. We would definitely go back!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El-Rey-Moro, Guest Relations Manager at El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Guest,

It was our great pleasure taking care of you on your visit to El Rey Moro Hotel.
We do hope that you will return on a future visit to Sevilla and please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of assistance at any time.

Warm regards,
Manuela Sánchez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,650 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,075
    473
    78
    19
    5
See reviews for
231
1,044
85
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (281)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
236 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

The hotel is nicely situated in close proximity to everything, making a great home base to explore Seville.

The hotel and room were nicely decorated, and the courtyard for breakfast was great. The breakfast itself had everything you'd expect (fruit, eggs, cereal, pastries, yogurt, coffee, juice, etc.), and was good quality.

Our only complaint (keeping it from 5 starts) was the bed. It was sort of awkwardly situated along the wall, was small and the mattress was pretty hard. Perhaps it was just our room?

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank dtravelerguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El-Rey-Moro, Guest Relations Manager at El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review of El Rey Moro and I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed our services. Thanks for your comment, we would like to know what was your room number, and for more details don´t hesitate to contact us: manuela@elreymoro.com. We do hope that you will return

Warm regards,
Manuela Sánchez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

stunning hotel. The room we had on the second floor, was clean , well presented and quite. the courtyard is as pretty as the webpage . Breakfast offers all that you would need. Roof top jacuzzi overlooking the Cathedral is magic. And the staff are friendly and welcoming. Location perfect.
Cant praise this hotel enough.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ian c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El-Rey-Moro, Guest Relations Manager at El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear ian c,

Thank you very much for your feedback! We really appreciate your kind words
We are glad you enjoyed your stay
Looking forward to see you soon
My best regards,

Manuela Sánchez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We stayed 3 nights in El Rey Moro. The staff was excellent, always helpful with a smile. The hotel offers many amenities for free if booked directly through thier web site. We used bikes for free, enjoyed the jacuzzi tub on the roof overlooking the cathedral, had wonderful breakfasts with both hot and cold selections, and enjoyed a free welcome drink at their restaurant. We made a mistake by booking an economy double room, as it was very small. However, they make great use of the small space and it was colorfully decorated. I would recommend booking one of the larger rooms.
The patio garden in the center of the hotel is an oasis from the bustle of Seville when you need some quiet and rest. The hotel is located near everything a visitor would want to see! We came by car and had no problem arriving using our GPS, but had to leave the car parked on street and walk the last couple blocks down the narrow pedestrian streets to the hotel. We were then directed to park in a garage not far from the hotel or where we first left the car on the street. The garage was almost 20euros per night, but we had peace of mind feeling it was secure and not far to retrieve later. Over all I would highly recommend El Rey Moro!

Room Tip: Worth paying for a larger, or superior room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El-Rey-Moro, Guest Relations Manager at El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear Laura612,

Thank you for your lovely review. I will enjoy to share this with my team, who will be thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
I wish you a beautiful summertime

My best regards,
Manuela Sánchez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chappaqua, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We stayed in the El Rey Moro for two nights at the beginning of June, 2014. We had a superior room, including breakfast. The latter was served buffet style, except for coffee, which is prepared to your order. There was a wide selection of foods, though it was all pretty standard fare, with packaged bakery items.

Our room was on the top (2nd) floor, with windows facing three directions. The room was of a generous size, with a small dressing room separating the sleeping area from a rather large bath. The room was furnished in a sort of dark, provincial style. Not my taste, but clearly showing the attention of a decorator.

The "lobby" area of the hotel consisted of the building's two-story open interior courtyard. The courtyard is covered by retractable canvas strips during the hotter hours of the day, and then opened during the evening and morning. It is a pleasant place to sit after a hot day of exploring Seville.


For an introduction to the city, I recommend you take the free walking tour from "Feel The City" provided by the hotel. It was informative and entertaining, giving you a view of Seville from the period of the Moorish conquest to the 20th century, all in 2+ hours of easy walking.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank EHG_EKG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El-Rey-Moro, Guest Relations Manager at El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear friend,

Thanks for your feedback! We are glad you enjoyed the hotel and it´s services
We are looking forward to see you soon
I wish you a great summer

Best regards,
Manuela Sánchez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Lovely hotel, small, with maybe 20 rooms, in the Santa Cruz area. There is a beautiful courtyard on the ground floor where you can rest, read, or have a drink. Tourists would come in every now and then to look at the courtyard and take photos (yes, it is this beautiful). The whole setting was just charming, and the location was perfect with the Cathedral and the Alcazar about a 10 minute walk away.

We had a junior suite (room #1) on the ground floor. Spacious, with a sitting area outside of the bedroom. Snazzy bathroom with all the amenities that anybody would need.

Breakfast in the adjoining restaurant was good, the coffee outstanding. Biking in Seville is pure joy, so the free bicycles that were available at the hotel were very much appreciated. They also had Segways for rent.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Spitfire1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El-Rey-Moro, Guest Relations Manager at El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear friend,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor.
I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is always wonderful and encouraging to receive such positive feedback. I sincerely hope to have the opportunity to personally welcome you back to Hotel El Rey Moro in the not too distant future.

Best regards,
Manuela Sánchez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rickmansworth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

What can you add to all the good reviews. One thing the title says it all, she is a credit to a lovely hotel,very kind considerate and helpful. Nothing was to much trouble and the room we had was room 14 it was small but everything you wanted in it.Breakfast was plentiful and great value if you didn't want to trek around to find anything cheaper. Fully booked for the season and understandable

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gerry E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El-Rey-Moro, Guest Relations Manager at El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear Gerry E,

It is so warming to read your words... Thank you very much!! Believe me, it means a lot to me.
So many Christmas, Easters, Weekends... working very hard away from home and family. Feedbacks like yours are the most important thing in my work, and encourage me to improve and keep giving you, the guests, all the best :)
I am looking forward to see you soon

I wish you all the best and a wonderful summer!

Manuela Sánchez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Becquer
Hotel Becquer
#10 of 175 in Seville
4,289 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
#4 of 175 in Seville
2,082 reviews
Hotel Amadeus
#12 of 175 in Seville
1,963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Boutique Hotel Casa del Poeta
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Alfonso XIII, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Seville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla

Property: El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla
Address: C/ Reinoso, 8 | Esquina c/ Jamerdana, 41004 Seville, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville > Casco Antiguo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Seville
#6 Romantic Hotel in Seville
#33 Business Hotel in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in a delightful area of Seville, in the picturesque and authentic Barrio de Santa Cruz, the hotel is an attractive, converted manor house dating back to the 16th century. The Barrio de Santa Cruz is a charming area of the city with narrow, cobbled streets dotted with orange tree-lines plazas and centrally located within walking distance of many of the major attractions, such as the cathedral and the Alcazar. The hotel has a pleasing traditional patio-courtyard, onto which many of the rooms look out and where you can sit out and enjoy the peaceful ambience. There is also a popular restaurant that serves traditional Andalusian and Mediterranean cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Rey Moro Seville
El Rey Moro Hotel Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing