We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla
Ranked #7 of 176 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Charming Hotel”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

This is a nice small hotel in a great location in Seville's old city. It is close to the Cathedral and the Alcazar. The hotel staff was friendly but at times not that helpful. The room was nice and clean and very reasonably priced. We stayed in room 29 which was noisy at night when the garbage was collected from the street.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eli F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El-Rey-Moro, Guest Relations Manager at El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Dear Eli F,

Thank you for reviewing El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique.
I am happy that you found staying in the local area convenient. I am sorry to read that you felt our service was not good enough, we do pride ourselves on delivering only the best and most personalized service to our guests.
We sincerely appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kindest regards,
Manuela Sánchez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,595 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,033
    461
    77
    19
    5
See reviews for
222
1,008
83
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (269)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

We found this little gem on TA and it was absolutely amazing. Quaint, unique, hidden, I can't rave enough about it. We walked in and it opens up on to a gorgeous plaza with a beautiful fountain... ahhh it was so typically spanish and beautiful and clean and very very well furnished. We loved it. Each room was individually designed. I made a mistake with the booking but they still accommodated us and did not embarrass me or anything it was breezed over. We will definitely go here again. The staff were 5* too.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank carlysnellbery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El-Rey-Moro, Guest Relations Manager at El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear carlysnellbery,

Thank you for your lovely review. I will enjoy to share this with my team, who will be thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
I wish you a beautiful summertime

My best regards,
Manuela Sánchez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Me and my wife stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. Service was excellent, they have great fresh and hot breakfast including different kind of fresh juices.Bottles of water were available all the time for free. The hotel is located near the city center and most Seville landmarks are walking distance. It is good to have a map and trace the route where the hotel is because the streets are narrow and they all seems to look alike. The last day our train was schedule to leave at 1:00pm and they hold our luggage and lend us some bikes so we could go around the city for free. I will definitely stay at this hotel next time I visit Seville.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ariel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El-Rey-Moro, Guest Relations Manager at El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Ariel R,

Thank you very much for your feedback! We really appreciate your kind words. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
Looking forward to see you soon
My best regards,

Manuela Sánchez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
78 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

I found this hotel on TA. It is in an old refurbished appartment building in Barrio Santa Cruz in Seville. The Barrio is a maze of small streets most of which cannot accomodate cars. The taxi left us in a little nearby plaza and pointed the way so we had to walk for a few minutes until we found the entrance in a street which was 4 feet wide. As we were rethinking our choice, we came in this fabulous little hotel with most of the rooms surrounding an open courtyard. Each room has 2 chairs and a little table outside the door where one can smoke ( yeah I know) without disturbing the neighbours.
Breakfast is served in the courtyard and was very good (eggs, bacon, sausage, iberian ham and the healthy stuff if you prefer). The room was not overly large but fitted a large bed with a modern shower and all the drawers needed for clothes. There is a safe in the room so ask for the key when you check in. Air conditionning was working perfectly thank God because it is hot in Seville in July.
Make sure you get a map from the front desk and they indicate where the hotel is. When you leave the hotel, I suggest turning right on Lope de Rueda and taking the first right. Bring a pen to write down street names to come back (saw a few fellow tourists somewhat lost in the maze). My key street was "Jamardenna" which you find after that second right. It is also an alternate entry to the hotel through its restaurant. We ate tapas there a couple of time and it was very good.
Service was excellent as the staff were smiling and very helpfull.
If you like big fancy hôtels, this may not be for you but we found it adorable and we recommend it. It is also close to the Seville Cathedral and the Alcazar and smack into the Barrio which is an attraction in itself.
When you check in, inquire about the walking tour conducted by Feel the City and after the tour, book the Flamenco tour in the evening from the smae folks ( I will review these tours).

Room Tip: We had room 22 which was on the 3rd floor (elevators) and gave on the courtyard. I believe that ever...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Beluga58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El-Rey-Moro, Guest Relations Manager at El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Beluga58,

I was thrilled to read your comments following your recent stay with us at El Rey Moro Hotel. I was delighted that you enjoyed this trip. We look forward to welcoming you all back in the near futre.
My kindest regards,

Manuela Sánchez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We stayed at El Rey Moro for 4 nights in July, and had a great holiday. The staff are very helpful, we arrived mid-moring and understandably our room was not ready so we droped the bags of and out we went to explore Saville. When we got in our room it was lovely (room 18) and big. We enjoyed our free drink in the garden before dinner in the restaurant (great food).

We booked our free time in the Jacuzzi and hit it at the right time, it had just been cleaned and filled with fresh water, we used it at 9pm which called us down as it had been so hot in the day, we really enjoyed this.

Breakfast was on the patio, open air, and was lovely.

We would recommend this hotel to anyone as it is in a great location right next to all sites in Saville.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TibsEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El-Rey-Moro, Guest Relations Manager at El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Dear TibsEssex,

Thanks for your feedback!! We really appreciate your kind words
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and you enjoyed our location, is great because we are just 5 minutes walking from Catedral and Alcázar
Looking forward to see you soon

My best regards,
Manuela Sánchez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boston
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Elaine Rey Moro is a tranquil oasis in the middle of charming Sevilla. It is close to all major attractions, landmarks and restaurants. The rooms are spacious and the beds are quite comfortable. It is located on a narrow, winding street in the heart of the city. Take the walking tour! It was well worth it.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bostonshea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El-Rey-Moro, Guest Relations Manager at El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Dear bostonshea ,

It was our great pleasure taking care of you on your visit to El Rey Moro Hotel.
We do hope that you will return on a future visit to Sevilla and please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of assistance at any time.

Warm regards,
Manuela Sánchez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We came away for a 4 day mother and daughter break and chose this venue after reading about it in the Footsteps Guide to Seville. The hotel is just perfect. About 2 minutes walk from the beautiful cathedral and right in the heart of the pedestrianised city, we could not have found a better venue for a relaxing stay. The room was beautiful, full of character. Outside our front door was a bistro table with a couple of chairs. About 10 yards away were a some more sun beds just for our use. On the roof is a spa bath and some beautiful recliner chairs, sun beds and a seating area together with some showers. The perfect place to watch the sunset. Breakfast in the hotel was lovely. Sitting in the courtyard among the flowers and the sound of the water fountain. Excellent food and lovely and fresh. The complimentary chilled bottles of water were a lovely touch and completely unexpected. All the staff were delightful. Our room was spotless !!! I will definitely be back again soon.

Room Tip: All the rooms are lovely, as far as we can tell from the website.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marilyn186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El-Rey-Moro, Guest Relations Manager at El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Dear Marilyn186338,

I was so glad to read your feedback following your return visit to El Rey Moro Hotel. Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review, It is truly appreciated.I hope that you will be visiting us once again in the near future.

With renewed thanks,
Manuela Sánchez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Boutique Hotel Casa del Poeta
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
#3 of 176 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,993 reviews
Las Casas de la Juderia
#33 of 176 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Becquer
Hotel Becquer
#10 of 176 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,982 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Gran Melia Colon
Gran Melia Colon
#4 of 176 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla

Property: El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla
Address: C/ Reinoso, 8 | Esquina c/ Jamerdana, 41004 Seville, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville > Casco Antiguo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Seville
#6 Romantic Hotel in Seville
#33 Business Hotel in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in a delightful area of Seville, in the picturesque and authentic Barrio de Santa Cruz, the hotel is an attractive, converted manor house dating back to the 16th century. The Barrio de Santa Cruz is a charming area of the city with narrow, cobbled streets dotted with orange tree-lines plazas and centrally located within walking distance of many of the major attractions, such as the cathedral and the Alcazar. The hotel has a pleasing traditional patio-courtyard, onto which many of the rooms look out and where you can sit out and enjoy the peaceful ambience. There is also a popular restaurant that serves traditional Andalusian and Mediterranean cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Rey Moro Seville
El Rey Moro Hotel Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing