We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everthing you need to visit the heart of Seville”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla
Ranked #8 of 178 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 October 2010

Staying at this Hotel is like being in a Morrocan Palace - with the Courtyard and Balconies.
Ours was a large, comfortable, well laid out themed room with a modern bathroom
Have breakfast ( supplied free ) in the Courtyard then walk out the front door right into the Old Quarter of Seville. 5 minutes stroll through the twisting lanes ( you'll need a map!!) and you're at the Alca'zar Palace, 5 minutes more and your in the modern center of town.
The Hotel has a reasonable restaurant and there are many others close by to chose from.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bilali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,700)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,107 - 1,113 of 1,700 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2010

A very nice hotel for Such a good price! Very good Personello - Aziz is one of the best of them to be , very helpful and attentive . Very good location.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AlexTUR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2010

I will start by saying that this place has free bottled water 24/7. This is a first for any hotel that I have ever stayed with. It was a fantastic touch (along with free internet). We stayed in the suite for 7 nights and it was clean and spacious. The staff was friendly and helpful. Overall we had a wonderful experience with the hotel; however, I would reconsider staying in Santa Cruz at this time of year as the streets were jam packed with large tour groups which made it difficult to come and go most of the day.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rxspo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2010

My husband and I chose to stay at the El Rey Moro to celebrate our first wedding anniversary....The staff was great and helpful. Location was perfect. It was truly the best sleeping experience I have had in a hotel in a long time..LOVED the bed and the quietnesss of cozy room 26. The free water was a god send.. and the breakfast though simple was just fine for us with no extra costs! I spent more than I wanted to for a hotel and beware to all that we found Seville to be a pricey town all round. Wi Fi also worked like a dream.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank karin1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2010

This hotel is in a perfect location for sight seeing around the fabulous city of Seville.
We took the bus into the city from the airport, from the bus terminus it is an easy 10 minute walk to the hotel. Crossing a major road and then walking through a park.
On arrival our room was ready, we had asked for a quiet room and our room certainly was quiet. The room was a good size with a comfortable bed, good air con, settee, desk, TV (Spanish digital channels), and free wifi in room and through out the hotel. Bottled water was provided in the room. The bathroom was fine, over the bath shower and free toiletries. Both room and bathroom were very clean.
We liked the facility of being able to make a coffee or tea at the little area under the stairs. We ate at the restaurant on one evening, the food was very good, and the price average compared with other places around
Reception were very helpful and although this was our 4th visit to the city we did ask them for the best place to watch the World Cup Football, they directed us to Café Bar Levies not far away which suited us just fine, loads of people and a great atmosphere.
I would definitely stay here again and recommend it especially for couples.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BristolAna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2010

We enjoyed the hotel, service and location.

Only our room is quite small especially the bathroom. The shower curtain fell off the first day. The sink is very tiny. There is no space around the sink to put your cosmetic bag or small shampoos, hair brush etc. not ready handy...

There is simple refreshment free of charge.

The hotel is beautiful and I would recommend friends to stay. Only not in the room we had!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chufa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2010

My wife & I have just spent a long weekend in El Rey Moro Hotel. The pictures on the hotel web site do not do it justice. As you walk in from the pretty narrow lanes of Santa Cruz barrio you are greeted by a beautiful tranquil courtyard with a fountain playing at its centre. The welcome from the reception staff was warm and friendly, with advice and information readily available to enhance our stay. The bedroom was beautifully decorated and, of course, the air-conditioning was a godsend in August! Nice large bathroom with double basins, bath & shower. One nice touch was the large fridge in reception that was kept well stocked with bottles of mineral water. These were free to hotel residents. The area surrounding the hotel is very pretty and has a plentiful choice of bars and restaurants. During our stay the only outside noise that we heard came from the cathedral bells on the Sunday morning.
We will definitely be returning to El Rey Moro in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank PWHarrogate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Boutique Hotel Casa del Poeta
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Becquer
Hotel Becquer
#10 of 178 in Seville
4,534 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
#4 of 178 in Seville
2,173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Amadeus
#12 of 178 in Seville
2,002 reviews
Monte Carmelo Hotel
#11 of 178 in Seville
787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla

Address: C/ Reinoso, 8 | Esquina c/ Jamerdana, 41004 Seville, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville > Casco Antiguo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Seville
#6 Romantic Hotel in Seville
#33 Business Hotel in Seville
Price Range: £74 - £175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in a delightful area of Seville, in the picturesque and authentic Barrio de Santa Cruz, the hotel is an attractive, converted manor house dating back to the 16th century. The Barrio de Santa Cruz is a charming area of the city with narrow, cobbled streets dotted with orange tree-lines plazas and centrally located within walking distance of many of the major attractions, such as the cathedral and the Alcazar. The hotel has a pleasing traditional patio-courtyard, onto which many of the rooms look out and where you can sit out and enjoy the peaceful ambience. There is also a popular restaurant that serves traditional Andalusian and Mediterranean cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Rey Moro Seville
El Rey Moro Hotel Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing