We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay...wouldn't hesitate to recommend” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Holos

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hotel Holos
Ranked #52 of 179 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great stay...wouldn't hesitate to recommend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2013

Stayed at this lovely boutique hotel in the middle of June 2013, which was a great time to visit Seville. The hotel is in a quiet residential area and saves having to navigate around Seville by car. Easy access by bus or taxi to the centre. The room we stayed in was very modern and for us a little on the small side, however it was very well appointed, clean and quiet and more than adequate for our short 3 night stay. I believe there were larger rooms, so if space is an issue, suggest booking these. Both Carmen and Irene were delightful and ready to assist with every need, from bus routes, recommendations for places to eat and visit, booking taxis etc, nothing seemed too much trouble for them. The breakfast served was a traditional Spanish one of bread, tomatoes and conserves/oils etc all servied outside in a lovely modern/quirky exterior with a great lemon tree overhead. All in all a very pleasant place to stay and we would definitely return if visiting Seville again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hols72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoutiqueHotelHolos, Propietario at Hotel Holos, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Thank you very much for your kind comments.
We appreciate your opinion acknowledging your pleasant stay with us.
We will be very happy to welcome you back when you come back to Seville.

Warm regards and Merry Christmas!
Carmen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    331
    100
    14
    8
    6
See reviews for
45
273
29
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
185 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

Found this hotel by going on Tripadvisor and was pleasantly surprised. Most welcoming staff and very helpful. Convenient if you have a car and don't want to take it into the centre of Seville as parking is quite difficult and expensive. We got the No34 bus into the centre which only took 10/15 minutes if that. Had a most wonderful time in a very beautiful City.

Room Tip: Only saw the room we were in so can't help with this question but I am sure they are all lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunshinesu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoutiqueHotelHolos, Propietario at Hotel Holos, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Thank you very much for your comments on Holos.
We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay in Seville.

Warm regards and Merry Christmas!
Carmen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
84 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Hotel Holos. The other positive reviews capture it well (and even the negative review by "Lina K" from 8 October 2013 fairly represents the hotel, for the most part) so I won't waste your time by reiterating these positive attributes, except to repeat that the staff are very nice and offered lots of help. We would certainly consider staying there again in the future.

However, I have two minor disappointments. The first is the noise. The hotel itself is situated on a quiet street in a quiet neighbourhood. (There was no sporting event at the nearby stadium during our stay. Thus, we don't know what it's like under those circumstances.) However, all the rooms face directly onto a stairwell where the steps are made of exposed wood. Without any carpeting, the wood looks very nice but unfortunately it carries sound quite well, especially if there are other people staying in the hotel who do not think about how noisy it is to climb and descend non-carpeted stairs. Obviously I am not blaming the hotel for noisy guests but it's something to keep in mind if you (like we) are a light sleeper. I know the hotel is proud of its design, but a sign at the bottom of the steps reminding guests to be quiet in the stairwell could help.

The second disappointment has to do with the pre-payment policy. We were delighted to be offered a 10% discount through TripAdvisor in exchange for pre-paying for our stay. However, the hotel uses a payment-collection method called "dynamic currency conversion" (DCC) which in our case resulted in an exchange rate (from euros to pounds) that was 5% worse than the rate offered by my credit-card company. Therefore, it was really only a 5% discount. Still better than nothing, but a small disappointment nonetheless, and TripAdvisor is a review website after all where we should feel free to be honest as long as we are being fair to the establishment.

If you're not familiar with DCC, here's how it works. (It's particularly common across Spain.) If you pay with a non-euro credit or debit card, the card terminal asks you during the authorisation process whether you want to pay in euros or to pay in your "home" currency. The terminal displays the amount in euros and the converted amount, and you (theoretically) get to choose. DCC is intended to be a convenience, but -- as I said -- the exchange rate that they use is poor. (I think even Citibank cards, which charge a terrible rate, have a better rate than DCC.) I noticed on my credit-card bill that DCC had been applied to my Hotel Holos pre-payment and asked the hotel about it well before my stay, but I was told that they "have to do it" that way. I'm afraid that that's not the case. Specifically: here's what the bottom of my credit-card receipt said when I finally saw it: "I accept that I have been offered a choice of currencies for payment. I accept the conversion rate amount and that the final selected transaction currency is [BRITISH POUNDS]. I also accept that my choice of currency is final." To be clear, I was not offered a choice of currencies at the time of booking and the choice of pounds was the hotel's, not mine.

I hope that the hotel will change this policy, or at least will make it clear on booking websites that they will apply DCC to any prepaid amounts. But otherwise many thanks for a nice stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ValueValueValue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarmenHolos, Propietario at Hotel Holos, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
First of all I would like to thank you for the time you have taken in writting your comments. About your concerns, I agree with you that we cannot control all our guests, asking them not to be noisy because there are other people sleeping, even if we do so. May be it would be a good idea, as you say, to put a note so that everybody could realice the importance of respecting the silent. On the other hand about the prepayment policy, I have to say that it Works as you say only when the guest is at the Hotel in front of us with the physical credit card. When you choose a non refundable rate accepting paying 100% when doing the reservation, the TPV first of all asks if the cardholder is present, as it is very unusual to tape the card's digits mannually instead of inserting the card. Once you say no, and unless we have your instructions to pay in Euros, the machine does the convertion automatically. For us it would be the very same as we are going to be paid for the exact amount in euros which appears in the invoice without having any benefit for charging you whether in your currency or in euros. Anyway, I want to thank you for explaining it so well and also to give me the opportunity again to ask everybody who books a non refundable rate to clearly specify that they want to pay in euros and avoid this misunderstanding. May be it would be also good to talk to our bank and see what can we do on this respect.

Thank you again as I think that it is very important to have a impartial way of communication between ourselves and our guest.

Please do not hesitate to contact me if you return to Spain and want some help or recommendations.

Best regards

Carmen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

The hotel is beautiful - sleek and modern. The rooms are very comfortable and well designed, with an elegant sitting area. Touches of luxury like Etro soap and skin products are impressive for the price. The breakfast is very good, authentic and simple. The staff is very attentionate and professional. They had prepared a highlighted map with 7 or 8 tapas bar recommendations. With only 7 rooms, everyone gets personnalized service.The 10-minute bus ride to the center or 10 euro taxi ride was just right for us, but could be too long for those who want to be very central. We will likely return.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FrankfromIslington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoutiqueHotelHolos, Propietario at Hotel Holos, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Thank you very much for your kind comments.
We are very glad to know that you enjoyed even the small details at Holos.
We would love to welcome you when you come back.

Warms regards and Merry Chirstmas!
Carmen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

My friend and I had an absolutely wonderful stay at this lovely small hotel in Seville. The hotel is outside of the city centre in a lovely quiet residential neighborhood. Simply wonderful people staff the hotel - upon check-in we got a detailed overview of the city plan, how to get around, and a list of restaurants to visit, including the recommended dishes at each. We followed their advice and had some of the best meals we've ever eaten. The hotel and its design guarantee a great night's sleep. It's a bus ride into the city - 10 mins away, but if you value quiet and relaxation, it's worth it.

Room Tip: There are a small number of rooms - I think all are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jeanne g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoutiqueHotelHolos, Propietario at Hotel Holos, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Dear Jeanne,
Thank you for sharing with us your experience at Holos.
We are happy to know that you had a pleasant visit in Seville.

Warm regards,
Carmen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

We thouroughly enjoyed our time at Hotel Holos. Favorite aspects include the knowledgable and attentive owner, lovely staff, and immaculate attention to detail. Perfect advice on the 'musts' in Seville, from food to culture. We will be back, most definitely, to visit and experience again.

Praises up and down!

Room Tip: Ask for room #7!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ATSLichterstraat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoutiqueHotelHolos, Propietario at Hotel Holos, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Thank you so much for your kind comments.
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at Holos and have plans to come back.
Your opinions are always very importat for us.

Warm regards,
Carmen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

You will see from other reviews that this small hotel is a converted large home in a good, quiet residential area about 10-15 minutes drive out of the central city. There is a large sports stadium nearby, but really you ned to travel into town to see or do things. We took the option of going in by bus, which was convenient and cheap, running very regularly through the day and well into the night. The hospitality of Carmen and her staff more than made up for any inconvenience of the daily travel into the central city. They were extremely helpful with recommendations, maps and reservations. The rooms themselves weren't huge but very tidy. The bathroom was good and the air conditioning worked well. We stayed on the third floor and there was no lift, but this wasn't any problem for us.Probably the best endorsement was that we wound up staying twice as long as we had initially intended.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoutiqueHotelHolos, Propietario at Hotel Holos, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Dear Alan,
Thank you very much for your comments. We were very happy that you stayed longer enjoying Seville.
Hope to see you back some time in the near future!

Warm regards,
Carmen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Boutique Elvira Plaza
Hotel Adriano Sevilla
#13 of 179 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monte Carmelo Hotel
#10 of 179 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 663 reviews
Hotel Amadeus
#12 of 179 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,885 reviews
Casco Antiguo
El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Holos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Holos

Property: Hotel Holos
Address: 8 Uruguay St | 41012, 41012 Seville, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Seville
#7 Romantic Hotel in Seville
#35 Family Hotel in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Holos 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An enchanting hotel in Seville with just seven romos, where design and confort combine. Located in Heliopolis, which is one of the Seville's quietest and most refined districts. Well located and easy to reach by car, bus, bike... The building has been beautifully restored to its original purpose: a Hotel for the 1929 Iberoamerican Expo. Hotel Holos combines modernity and avant-garde with a singular architectural and decorative restoration of the original building. This hotel is especially for people who look for something different, who enjoy and interesting architectural and decorative environment, a staff that is helpfut and pleasant, a quiet ambience and attention to detail. Cosmopolitan, cultivated people, who appreciate the possibility of privacy and exclusivity, within the charming city of Seville, both for business trips and for pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, HRS and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Holos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holos Hotel Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing