We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”
Review of Hotel Hiberus

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Hiberus
Ranked #8 of 78 Hotels in Zaragoza
Certificate of Excellence
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great value”
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Very good hotel, spacious room with a lovely king size bed.
and staff is very friendly and helpful
Walked to the city center in 30-40 minutes.
Food is very good, we had dinner in the hotel one night and I have to say, it was the best dinner we had in Spain.

I would stay here again

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meinke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palafox-Hoteles, Dirección Hotel at Hotel Hiberus, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
I am deligthed that you enjoy the room and the dinner . I will pass your feedback to all the team.

Kind regards and thank you very much

Isabel Sancho
Dpto. Operaciones
Palafox Hoteles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    216
    219
    52
    20
    11
See reviews for
141
185
6
121
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Portonovo, Spain
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Good hotel with good service except for the reception. The staff is very attentive in gerenal and the hotel is very pleasant and well located. I had some trouble with the internet wi-fi conexion but it was solved very fast.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms with views to the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank juliemorelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palafox-Hoteles, Dirección Hotel at Hotel Hiberus, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments, your feedback is extremely important to us and it help us to improve the services and the facilities.

Yours sincerely,

Elena Auría
Dpto. Operaciones
Palafox Hoteles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
275 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013

We stayed there a couple of nights, it is a beautifully designed hotel in a stunning location, but ALL the carpets are stained, the room had not been vacuumed, the bathroom's floor was full of hair from the previous guest and the room stinked; when I complained they send a lady with a cloth to clean it, but she used the same cloth on the toilet seat and the rest of the room! I called the lobby and they then sent a cup with chocolates! We bought a sanitizer that same night and snitized the room ourselves. I have never had an experience like this before. Just to add insult to injury I realized they had charged two extra breakfasts to my bill and I had already checked out.
This hotel is a terrible choice at any price!

Room Tip: Bring your own Lysol and febreeze
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank salomon v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milford Haven, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2013

Our second stay at this modern hotel with superb rooms and good service from friendly staff,my biggest gripe is trying to find the place.Our booking agency gave us the address that's on the hotel's stationary but the sat nav took us into the city centre,we rang the hotel they gave us a different address which again took us to the wrong end of the avenue,we thought that we could not get it wrong a second time but we did! Well worth the the aggro though,next time we'll hire a taxi and follow it to the hotel.A minus is the car park is chargeable €15 a night,but Wi-fi is free.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room near the lift/stairs otherwise it could be a long walk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WelshmanDenia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
98 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2013

Very nice hotel. Overall was a decent stay. . A few issues, the carpet in my room was very dirty, I couldn't get my water in my shower to be hot. I could get it semi-warm. Also another negative was there was no workout facility. On the flip side, the staff was very friendly and willing to help. The food was decent. And the hotel was in a decent location. No real problem with noise or anything additional. The hotel is very close to the train station which is also very nice.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MapleBean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
140 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2012

This hotel has a great value for money relation.
It is not fancy or romantic but... The rooms are great, the staff is friendly the breakfast is delicious.
The rooms are very spacious, modern, have an excellent view and thave a very nice shower/bathtub combination in the badroom. The mini-bar is not to expensive, the TV is huge and the roomservice is very good.
Ther hotel does not have a spa but there is a big Spa-center at walking distance nd the hotel can give you vouchers for this Spa.

Whenever I return to Zaragoza, I will defenately sleep here.

Room Tip: We had the standard room and it was already very spacious, so I would just go with this. Ask for a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tomBCN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2010

We drove into this interesting modern hotel and everything went well. You do have to pay for parking though. Good view of the river from our rooms, comfortable beds and good facilities, we ate in house and the food was excellent, service good. We loved the modern architectural elements, inside and outside of the building. It's a place you want to take a few photos of.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen2Go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zaragoza hotels
Romareda
Hotel Reina Petronila
Hotel Reina Petronila
#5 of 78 in Zaragoza
490 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Alfonso Hotel
Alfonso Hotel
#10 of 78 in Zaragoza
603 reviews
Tryp Zaragoza Hotel
#4 of 78 in Zaragoza
802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Palafox Hotel
Palafox Hotel
#13 of 78 in Zaragoza
604 reviews
Catalonia El Pilar
#1 of 78 in Zaragoza
1,023 reviews
Casco Antiguo
NH Collection Gran Hotel de Zaragoza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hiberus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hiberus

Property: Hotel Hiberus
Address: Paseo Puentes 2, 50018 Zaragoza, Spain
Region: Spain > Aragon > Province of Zaragoza > Zaragoza
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 78 Hotels in Zaragoza
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Hiberus 4*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Hiberus is a 4-star+ hotel, located immediately to the site of the 2008 International Expo and next to the Palacio de Congresos de Aragon, in exceptional circumstances. It has 176 rooms with unique views of the Ebro and the meander. A set of banquet and conference rooms with capacity for more than 3,000 people. Modern facilities of the Company Real Zaragoza - Hiberus, with all the services of a Business Center. Large and sophisticated spaces with landscaped areas with palm trees and large terraces. Parking in the building (interior and exterior), parking for coaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Hiberus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing