We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Hiberus
Nearby Hotels
Palafox Hotel(Zaragoza)
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ibis Zaragoza Centro(Zaragoza)(Great Value!)
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Silken Reino de Aragon Hotel(Zaragoza)(Great Value!)
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Eurostars Rey Fernando(Zaragoza)(Great Value!)
US$84
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
ILUNION Romareda(Zaragoza)(Great Value!)
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Diagonal Plaza Hotel(Zaragoza)(Great Value!)
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
NH Zaragoza Centro(Zaragoza)(Great Value!)
US$64
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$62
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Avenida(Zaragoza)(Great Value!)
US$56
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$54
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (606)
Filter reviews
606 results
Traveller rating
254
250
64
24
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
254
250
64
24
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswalk along the riverspanish summerhuge hotelfloor to ceiling windowssolve the problemmain restaurantgreat poolexpo siteebro riverswimming poolmodern designrooms are largesat nava great place to staycity centrenice breakfastvery reasonable price
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 606 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Great hotel, fabulous views.
The bathroom is the nicest I've ever seen, with the option of one of those watering can style showers with bona fide water pressure!
The restaurant had the best steak tartare I've eaten, even my husband (who usually hates it) was fighting for some more. The restaurant is closed Sunday/Monday, but there are some other great places in town, though you'll do well to find better food.
Great staff, really professional and courteous.
The pool gets quite crowded but if you can find a quiet moment you can peer out through the fence onto the river & it's a lovely view.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank QuietLifeK8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palafox-Hoteles, Dirección hotel at Hotel Hiberus, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Thank you so much for your opinion. We would like to have the pleasure of welcoming you back any time soon.
Best regards,

Elena Auría
Dpto. Operaciones
Palafox Hoteles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Hiberus hotel is a new hotel inside the new zone where expo 2008 happened. The Design architecture of the building is very nice and the surroundings are very nice gardens and open spaces. We were just one night. The room was large and spacious, the bed very comfortable. One thing to note is that the large glass window does not open. There is a vent over the entire height of the window that allows outside air to enter. The room temperature (too hot) and even with the air conditioner (central) could decrease the temperature. Had to sleep with the open vent to lower the temperature. Impossible to park the car outside the garage unless the own hotel (12 €). The breakfast costs € 10 and is well served. Although the hotel is not very central, is well situated with easy access to the motorway.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maria04Lisboa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palafox-Hoteles, Dirección hotel at Hotel Hiberus, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Dear guest,
I regret the inconveniences caused by the temperature in your room, but I am glad that you had a fantastic stay with us.
Kind regards

Elena Auría
Dpto. Operaciones
Palafox Hoteles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Very good hotel, spacious room with a lovely king size bed.
and staff is very friendly and helpful
Walked to the city center in 30-40 minutes.
Food is very good, we had dinner in the hotel one night and I have to say, it was the best dinner we had in Spain.

I would stay here again

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meinke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palafox-Hoteles, Dirección Hotel at Hotel Hiberus, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

I am deligthed that you enjoy the room and the dinner . I will pass your feedback to all the team.

Kind regards and thank you very much

Isabel Sancho
Dpto. Operaciones
Palafox Hoteles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Good hotel with good service except for the reception. The staff is very attentive in gerenal and the hotel is very pleasant and well located. I had some trouble with the internet wi-fi conexion but it was solved very fast.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms with views to the river.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juliemorelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palafox-Hoteles, Dirección Hotel at Hotel Hiberus, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments, your feedback is extremely important to us and it help us to improve the services and the facilities.

Yours sincerely,

Elena Auría
Dpto. Operaciones
Palafox Hoteles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

We stayed there a couple of nights, it is a beautifully designed hotel in a stunning location, but ALL the carpets are stained, the room had not been vacuumed, the bathroom's floor was full of hair from the previous guest and the room stinked; when I complained they send a lady with a cloth to clean it, but she used the same cloth on the toilet seat and the rest of the room! I called the lobby and they then sent a cup with chocolates! We bought a sanitizer that same night and snitized the room ourselves. I have never had an experience like this before. Just to add insult to injury I realized they had charged two extra breakfasts to my bill and I had already checked out.
This hotel is a terrible choice at any price!

Room Tip: Bring your own Lysol and febreeze
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank salomon v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews