We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth a visit”

El Angel del Pincho
Ranked #18 of 1,462 Restaurants in Zaragoza
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$17
Cuisines: Argentinian, Spanish
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
west yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit”
Reviewed 19 September 2013

We had an overnight stay in Zaragoza 29th August 2013 so researched places to eat, so pleased we decided on El Angel del Pincho.
We had several tempura dishes with beer for my husband and red wine for myself, the dishes being explained to us so we knew what we were getting.
Excellent service by the owner who was working on his own at a very busy time but he made the time to be pleasant and friendly with everyone.
Excellent value at about 23 euros.
Brilliant, thank you.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tomannmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    135
    148
    34
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Top tapas”
Reviewed 27 July 2013 via mobile

Very close to main square
Cosy location
Brilliant tapas
Wonderful wine
Great cook
Actually surprisingly cheap

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PaulPaolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Eclectic menu executed with real style - recommended !”
Reviewed 9 June 2013

An unusual range of food styles which works very well both for locals and visitors - excellent tempura, flavoursome empanadas, warm and friendly service. A stylish alternative to the much less interesting menus on offer nearby.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Saragossa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gem in a small alley”
Reviewed 8 June 2013

I was walking around the open square near the Basilica looking around for good tapas bar until I saw a small alley full of people. To my surprise, I found a tempura bar instead of tapas bar! I was so intrigued by it that I decided to try.
I'm so glad that I did as the tempura was done to perfection. Crispy but not greasy! The owners (Spanish, not Asian as I initially expected) are a friendly duo who takes time to chat with their guests to make them feel welcomed. I know I did..

I ordered various tempura, a glass of wine and a glass of beer, and it costs less than 10euros. Good value for me!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WilliamHindarto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TX Hill Country
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent tempura!”
Reviewed 25 May 2013 via mobile

We shared the mixed tempura and all three items were excellent. The picante empanadas were also very good, without too much spice.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank HillCountryTxn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Angel del Pincho also viewed

Zaragoza, Province of Zaragoza
Zaragoza, Province of Zaragoza
 
Zaragoza, Province of Zaragoza
Zaragoza, Province of Zaragoza
 
Zaragoza, Province of Zaragoza
Zaragoza, Province of Zaragoza
 

Been to El Angel del Pincho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing