We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, hard to locate, hotel”
Review of Hotel Paris Centro

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Paris Centro
Ranked #59 of 78 Hotels in Zaragoza
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good, hard to locate, hotel”
Reviewed 14 September 2011

We almost gave up finding this hotel, after we had been told at a nearby gas station, that by its GPS there is no such hotel, and driving several times through the parallel unpleasant street (to my wife and 3 daughters) Calle de San Pablo. But after finding it we found it to be a comfort, nice hotel and we enjoyed our one night stay in it. I will certainly recommend this hotel, with the warning of good preparation to locate it in advance.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank uzitassa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

432 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    149
    111
    43
    68
See reviews for
161
148
7
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2011

Zaragoza is a less visited city than the likes of Barcelona but we found it well worth a stay on route from Santander to the Costa Brava coast. Paris Centro provided comfortable accomodation and a very central location. We enjoyed the elaborate art work festooned on all the walls. The room had everything we needed in the way of air conditioning ( effective if a little noisy) adequate beds for two adults and two children. Breakfast was included in the very reasonable room rate and was enjoyed by us all. The biggest tip for visitors is to park in a local car park and walk to the hotel. The location is very close to the covered market but the narrow street beat our sat nav completely and we wasted nearly an hour driving around in circles trying to find the place. It is possible to get a car outside the hotel but the street is about the width of a car and there is no parking adjacent to the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TemporaryTexan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2011

A 5 minute walk from start of the old town and a few minutes from main shops and roadways. The hotel looks a little dates in the entrance but rooms have clearly been refurbished recently. Our room had it's own terrace - there are also three communal terraces high up with sun loungers and great views of the city. Breakfast is buffet style and adequate. At €45 a night the hotel was a bargain given it included breakfast, fridge in room and wifi throughtout. Would stay here again, particualrly as most of the others we looked at were modern tower blocks, the Paris Centro has character

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonCocktailGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uden, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2011

All in all an hotel on walking distance of 5 minutes "to the center", clean and comfortable rooms, free WiFi in the whole building, good (basic) breakfast for a good price. I would come here again.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank martijnvandooren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2011

The hotel is very well furnished and we particularly enjoyed the interiors: a winning combination of kitsch and colours!
Friendly staff at the reception.
Our room was equipped with streaming music, nice furniture, the beloved kettle and a fancy bathroom. Well, the shower was all new design and evertyhing but waterdrops very making all the floor wet as there wasn't a proper curtain to close it, a rocking glass panel instead.
The wi-fi wasn't really working as it was described in the room.
The location was just perfect for discovering the city.
Although breakfast was included in our staying we were not really fascinated by the sad breakfast room. But the rest of the building is really worth it. All colorful and funky.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrgab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Yorkshire, UK
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2010

We stayed one night in a triple room which was a little bit cramped but suited our needs perfectly. It was immaculately clean and had little touches which we didn't expect for the price (52 Euros including breakfast) i.e. a mini bar, tea and coffee making facilities (practically unheard of in Spanish hotels !)
There are also three roof terraces with sun beds which would be lovely if it was summer and you had time to spare,
Check in was a bit slow (to say the least) but only because there were a couple of family groups checking in before us with only one person dealing with them.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DizzyLizzy55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2010

Nice place, clean, we had a triple room. Internet was not working nor the cable nor the wifi. We insisted to use one of the pc of the reception. The concierge was
completely unhelpful. We suggest you call the hotel after the booking to be sure everything is ok.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karlz977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zaragoza hotels
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Rio Arga
Hotel Rio Arga
#31 of 78 in Zaragoza
303 reviews
San Pablo
Hotel Avenida
Hotel Avenida
#11 of 78 in Zaragoza
632 reviews
Hotel Hispania
#27 of 78 in Zaragoza
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
Hotel Cesaraugusta
Hotel Cesaraugusta
#56 of 78 in Zaragoza
180 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Inca
Inca
#30 of 78 in Zaragoza
196 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Oriente
Hotel Oriente
#25 of 78 in Zaragoza
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Paris Centro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Paris Centro

Property: Hotel Paris Centro
Address: Calle San Pablo 19, 50003 Zaragoza, Spain
Region: Spain > Aragon > Province of Zaragoza > Zaragoza > San Pablo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 78 Hotels in Zaragoza
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Paris Centro 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Paris Centro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing