We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem right in the middle of nowhere”
Review of Alen d'Aragon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Alen d'Aragon
Ranked #1 of 21 Zaragoza B&B and Inns
Düsseldorf
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A gem right in the middle of nowhere”
Reviewed 9 June 2013

We stayed there for one night half the way going from Bilbao to Barcelona. It is not that easy to find, follow the directions the owners will send you, there are no road signs leading the way to the hotel!
We were really fascinated with the tranquility of the landscape and the beautiful surroundings. The little houses with the hotel rooms are spacious yet cosy, without a doubt the best rooms we had on that trip going through France and Spain. José was a perfect host. From the first cold beer upon arrival until the fresh fruit he supplied us with for breakfast. Very nice dinner.
I do not remember having seen so many stars in the night ... José, it was not me stumbling into your flowerbed because I had too much wine, it was your plants attacking me!
Loved to go there again.

Room Tip: Take one of the houses.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andibuch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
30
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portola
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 May 2013

My husband and I stayed in Alen d'Aragon near Huesca this past April and we think it was one of the very best among our numerous stays in Spain. Location was fabulous, in spite of my initial reluctance through Google map which shows only near-by village streets. It turned out Alen d'Aragon is outside the village surrounded by orchards. The grand scenery out of our room/cottage was fabulous with 180 degree view of the Pyrenee foothills. The host was gracious and kind and their bread was excellent. We throughly enjoyed our stay and sincerely recommend this place as your base to explore the wonders of Aragon.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that affords a view of Los Mallos de Riglos.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Faith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Invercargil, New Zealand
Level Contributor
91 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2012

We stayed here for one night after flying into Barcelona (from NZ - we'd been vertical for about 50 hours!) We were made very welcome and our suite was lovely and clean and comfortable. It's in a quite location with beautiful scenery around. We dined in the restaurant and the food and wine were excellent too. I'd definitely recommend this boutique B&B.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brettsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherborne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2012

Wonderful. We enjoyed a week of luxurious tranquillity.
A spacious and chic Casa (Suite) with magical views from the terrace.
Excellent restaurant. Friendly & personal care from Alan & José, nothing was too much trouble, not even the 'surprise' birthday party for 10 guests who flew into Zaragoza to join us for the weekend.
Lots to do and see nearby. We'll be back.

Room Tip: The 'casas' are worth the extra - well equipped with either terrace or deck with jaw-droppin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JMTravelsInc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2012 via mobile

This place is awesome! especially the personal touch that was evident from the moment Alan came to meet us in the nearby village and guided us to the hotel. We stayed in one of the suites and it was beautifully decked out and our 5 yr old daughter was a huge fan of the giant sunken bathtub, the giant shower head above the aforementioned tub was equally impressive for adults!

Waking up and going onto the terrace to view Riglos basking in the morning sunlight was not the worst thing you could look at first thing and then the breakfast that followed was a cracking selection of different courses of eggs, cereals, bread & cheese, yogurt, fruits and tea & coffee brought out without even asking for it! Jose always went to get a few more strawberries for our daughter to take away at the end of breakie which was a nice touch as well.

All in all a wonderful place, with friendly hosts in a breathtakingly beautiful part of the world and I wouldn't hesitate to return if I was to visit the area again.

My only disappointment was that I didn't get to see the Red Kite take the meat scrapps from the patio, but that was nobodies fault and couldn't be helped!!!


Many thanks

Karl

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank K-Bucknell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2010

Got upgraded to a suite. A massive room with a view/deck looking out on the riglos mountain formation. This little village/hotel is in the foothills of the pyrenees and is absolutely incredible. Great rooms, great service, beautiful location - lots of activities nearby and a great meal too. Would love to go back one day...

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BK11231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zaragoza hotels
Catalonia El Pilar
#1 of 78 in Zaragoza
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,001 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Sauce
Hotel Sauce
#2 of 78 in Zaragoza
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,082 reviews
Casco Antiguo
NH Collection Gran Hotel de Zaragoza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eurostars Rey Fernando
#13 of 78 in Zaragoza
4.0 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
Centro
NH Ciudad de Zaragoza
NH Ciudad de Zaragoza
#7 of 78 in Zaragoza
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,068 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alen d'Aragon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alen d'Aragon

Property: Alen d'Aragon
Address: Caserio Moran S/N | Santa Eulalia de Gallego, 22806 Zaragoza, Spain
Region: Spain > Aragon > Province of Zaragoza > Zaragoza > Casco Antiguo
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Zaragoza
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Alen d'Aragon 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Santa eulalia de Gállego - a little Aragonese village perched on the terraces and hills surrounding the river Gállego where it cuts dramatically through the towering cliffs of the pyrenean foothills. ...Alén d´Aragón - a small and unique rural hotel, like a hamlet at the edge of the village, nestled among almonds, olives and holm oaks where you will find peace, a friendly welcome and a perfect base to discover....We have developed the idea of a “hotel village” to fit the Aragonese setting; various small buildings with nooks and corners, just like a hamlet in the Pyrenean foothills. The hotel offers eleven rooms, five of them large suites of over 500 sq ft each and six ample double rooms of 240 sq ft each. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Alen d'Aragon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing