We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“In Old City and Near to a Coin Laundry” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Apartamentos Sabinas El Pilar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Apartamentos Sabinas El Pilar
Ranked #9 of 80 Hotels in Zaragoza
Certificate of Excellence
Luton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“In Old City and Near to a Coin Laundry”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

My family and me spend a tree days in Zaragoza traveling around Spain.
The appartments are so cute and are in the most turistic area.


There is a coin laundry very close (Lavandería del Barrio in Calle Coso 131). We did the laundry in 1 hour, wash and dry, for only 6,50 €. Andres, the owner is a nice guy and speak english and italian.

Zaragoza is a very beautiful city, I recommend you visit the 2 cathedrals, Aljafería Castel and make a walk from Old City until Expo Zaragoza Area from the path river.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Anthony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    176
    68
    13
    3
    1
See reviews for
102
97
2
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
185 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

Let's face it: things don't always go to plan. If our experience of how the staff handled our stay when not everything was going right is any indication, there is little that will ever get in the way of you having a fantastic stay.

So, what didn't quite go right for us? Well, we had booked a 2 bedroom apartment and upon arrival we were told that our room had a bathroom / plumbing problem and would not be available. Many apologies. We were then told we could instead have two adjoining apartments: one with kitchen etc but 1 bedroom, and the other room with just bedroom. This proved to be an excellent compromise. Further, when we discovered that we were missing a toaster, this was no problem: a completely new one was delivered within an hour. That is service.

Beyond this we had a great stay and I can highly recommend the apartments. In particular:
* The location is fantastic – right in the heart of things and a few blocks from supermarket (remember they are closed Sundays!). It is lovely to listen to the church bells in the morning and evening.
* The fit out is high quality, it is nice to have the room serviced daily, and has the sort of kitchen/laundry stuff you would need.
* I agree with many others that it is not the quietest place – mainly because of the restaurants below. Not a big issue, but be aware.
* The staff can help with maps, directions, bag storage on check out etc. Nothing was too much trouble.
* It is a 10-15 Euro taxi ride to/from the Renfe train station.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DadTravelOrganiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marietta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

The wife and I spent 3 nights here last week. Can not say enough good things about this place, from the location, to the apartment itself, to the staff. The location looks out over the Plaza, and is in the middle of most of Zaragoza's attractions. The apartment was roomy, clean, secure, and relatively quiet (the outside noise is muffled well, but only so much you can do about the early morning trash trucks and the late night revelers). The bed was comfortable, the washer/dryer came in handy, the fridge was a definite plus, the furniture was comfortable, and the view was spectacular, especially at night. The staff was very attentive, without being intrusive-every question was answered and every need met in an expeditious manner. The tour with Lorenzo was excellent-he showed us parts of the old town that we surely would not have found on our own (part of Roman wall is in basement of store, for example) and thoroughly explained the history and layout of the town as we walked the old wall line. Isabel was the shining jewel of our trip to Spain. She took us to the Goya museum on her own time, educating us about his life while we toured his work. After, she took us down El Tubo for the best tapas we had in Spain, then took us to a restaurant where we enjoyed a fine meal. If everything else about the property was just okay, she alone would have earned them an excellent review. The breakfast in the hotel was also excellent, and the ladies that worked it were fun. Overall best stay of any property I have been in, and all that at an outstanding rate. If there was a rating above excellent, would give it.

Room Tip: We liked our apartment on 4th floor for the view and being a little further away from the crowd nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Eric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelsauce, Propietario at Apartamentos Sabinas El Pilar, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear guests from Georgia,
We feel very fortunate to have the best guests in the whole world. :-) This way it is always fun to work and we enjoy very much getting to know friendly , open minded and grateful people from all different countries. We could write a book with colorful anecdotes and experiences we live in our hotel with our guests.:-) So thank you Eric and Nicole for the time we spent together discovering Goya and then going tapas hunting :-) Hope you have good memories of your trip around Aragón that you can tell to your family and friends in the USA.
It was a pleasure to have such excellent company!! THANK YOU!!
Warm regards,
Isabel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level Contributor
76 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

We spent 3 nights here last week. Loved having a washer dryer to do some laundry. Didn't use the dryer as things dried fine on hangers. The location is perfect and the apartment is lovely. Light, spacious and comfortable and serviced daily. Staff at the hotel are friendly and helpful, walking us to both the carpark and the apartment. Its a short 100m walk to the apartment and the same to the carpark. Hire the smallest car you can, it's a typical European carpark i.e. tight turns and narrow parks but taken slowly it's fine. It can be a little noisy at night outside either as people walk through the alleyway or the square but the view of the basilica and the location more than makes up for it. We would happily stay at this apartment another time. Gracias.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank antipodeannz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelsauce, Propietario at Apartamentos Sabinas El Pilar, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Dear guest from New Zealand,
We like to be active, to innovate, to work hard, to improve, always with ambition and trying to give the best service to our guests. So when we read all these extraordinary reviews, we recharge our batteries with positive energy. So this is why we want to say Thank You! Thank you for this strong support. Kind regards from all the Sabinas and Sauce team,
Isabel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maryland, usa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

I start from the premise that no hotel is perfect - not even home is perfect. (The Ritz in Madrid comes closest!)
My son and I stayed in one of these apartments for 2 nights and enjoyed the space and privacy of separate bedrooms. I was pleasantly surprised to come "home" after the first day of sightseeing to find the rooms all cleaned and made up! Although we did not use the kitchen or the clothes washer, others would find these features very useful. The bathroom was clean and perfectly adequate, although I would have preferred a bathtub and/or a somewhat larger, sturdier shower stall.
The location next to the square and with a view of the cathedral was very special. At night and early morning I thought(my son disagreed!) there was quite a bit of noise, but if we had closed the windows and turned on the a/c the noise would hardly have been noticeable.
As others have said, the staff of the Hotel Sauce (where one checks in and eats breakfast) is exceptionally helpful and pleasant. Our wi-fi did not work the first night and the staff got on it so it was up and running soon enough...I would stay there again, high praise from me...

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pekingbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelsauce, Propietario at Apartamentos Sabinas El Pilar, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear guest from the US,
We agree that Ritz in Madrid may come to perfection :-) ¡But in the Ritz you cannot see Basilica del Pilar from the window! :-) We really enjoy reading the opinions of our guests. They sound and they are real, and very constructive and supportive. Thank you for the time you spent writing your brilliant review about your experience in our apartments. I found a quote on the internet from you compatriot Michael J. Fox that I liked very much: " “I am careful not to confuse excellence with perfection. Excellence, I can reach for; perfection is God's business.”
Best regards from the Sabinas and Sauce team,
Isabel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

It is essential to know that the published address is in a no-go area for cars and that your stay really starts at the Hotel Sauce (there is no indication of this on the actual flats). Knowing that would have saved us a couple of hours of driving round the old town of Zaragoza and a stay in a public car park. Once you get there it is fine and the location is very good.
The staff are helpful enough once you can contact them but hotel's car park is a nightmare but the breakfast exceeded expectations

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelsauce, Propietario at Apartamentos Sabinas El Pilar, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Dear Guests from the UK,
Firstly, we really apologize for the inconvenience caused when you arrived.
Secondly, thank you for reminding other travelers that check-in, check-out, payment, and breakfast takes place at Hotel Sauce, only 50 metres from Sabinas El Pilar.
We try to provide all our guests with this information before they arrive to Zaragoza: direclty via e-mail or telephone, or in the confirmation reservation form the get if they book online. Sometimes these details may be at the bottom of the page, so we strongly recommend to carefully read all the information.
Thank you for sharing your opinion with us and other travelers. Kindest regards from all the Sabinas and Sauce team!
Isabel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay here very much! Zaragoza is one of my favorite cities in Spain and I loved having this apartment as a home base. We had a great time people watching from our window. The bed was super comfortable! Highly recommended!

Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Christina and B... R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelsauce, Propietario at Apartamentos Sabinas El Pilar, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
We are super happy :-) to see that our guests from all across the ocean, all the way from New York to Zaragoza felt at home in our apartments and loved our city. Sometimes when you are abroad, you may find funny and interesting to watch native people looks: different countries, different culture, different ways of dressing, talking... I guess that is what you meant when you said that you enjoyed watching people from the window :-) from our wide windows facing Pilar Square. Hope you found your trip to Spain an enriching experience. Kindest regards from all our Sabinas and Sauce team,
Isabel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zaragoza hotels
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Sauce
Hotel Sauce
#2 of 80 in Zaragoza
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,033 reviews
Catalonia El Pilar
#1 of 80 in Zaragoza
4.5 of 5 bubbles 954 reviews
Casco Antiguo
NH Collection Gran Hotel de Zaragoza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Pilar Plaza
#24 of 80 in Zaragoza
4.0 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
Centro
NH Ciudad de Zaragoza
NH Ciudad de Zaragoza
#8 of 80 in Zaragoza
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,015 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Alfonso Hotel
Alfonso Hotel
#10 of 80 in Zaragoza
4.0 of 5 bubbles 577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Sabinas El Pilar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Sabinas El Pilar

Property: Apartamentos Sabinas El Pilar
Address: Calle Francisco Bayeu, 4 | (pick up keys at Calle Espoz y Mina, 33 (Hotel Sauce), Zaragoza, Spain
Region: Spain > Aragon > Province of Zaragoza > Zaragoza
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 80 Hotels in Zaragoza
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Sabinas El Pilar 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sabinas El Pilar has modern apartments in the center of Saragossa.It's located in the center of historical, artistic and commercial old town, close to Basilica of Pilar and Cathedral of La Seo.From Sabinas El Pilar, we offer service like a hotel, enjoying the independence that our accomodations provide you.Every room or apartment has sight to the Basilique, Free Wifi, TV, complete bathroom, individual safe, air conditioning and heating.Place to pick up the keys and reception 24 hours is located in 50 metres, in Hotel Sauce (33, Espoz y Mina, str.)Services that you will enjoy during your stay in Sabinas El Pilar:daily cleaning, free Wifi, parking nearby, handmade breakfast buffet, laundry, fax and ordinary post, meeting room and transfer to station or airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Hotel.de so you can book your Apartamentos Sabinas El Pilar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing