We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Reina Petronila
Ranked #6 of 79 Hotels in Zaragoza
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 November 2012

I stayed at the hotel last Thursday when I was in Spain for the launch of the new VW Golf mark VII. The hotel was of the highest quality and the rooms beautiful.

The bed and pillows were the softest and most comfortable I have ever slept in and there was absolutely no noise at night. I was on the ninth floor and had a great view of the city.

Breakfast was extensive and varied and staff were all excellent.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NAP6W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (509)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Reina Petronila
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 509 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2012

Very nice bedroom with great view on the city, very nice and minimalist! Nice breakfast! A very good front desk service and concierge service (Good English!). Overal great experience... Too bad the wifi wasn't for free....

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JosefienBW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

we stayed in this hotel as overnight stop en-route to southern spain. we booked a standard room but upgraded to a junior suite for 25euros extra on arrival as it gave us free wi-fi and free parking (which equated to more than the extra cost) as well as a bigger room and bigger bed.the room was great but so were the standard rooms. everything was clean and fresh.we had trouble with the electric blinds and the tv but as soon as we called reception they sent someone up straightaway to sort it out. i slept like a log and i found them to be really comfy beds and i am a bad sleeper in somewhere new usually.
parking is secure and under the hotel so the easiest way is to pull up at reception and let them park it for you. the secure parking is behind a big steel door accessed only by the hotel-great if you came on a motorbike.
we did't eat dinner at the hotel but at the hollywood diner in the adjoining shopping centre -this was very good too.
breakfast was fantastic a full choice of everything, cold, hot, english continental, fresh fruit,eggs cooked to order-yum yum!
the pool is lovely and if i had one "but" it is that there are no towels there to use and no one on the spa reception to ask, so make sure you take one or your robe from the room,
staff were very helpful and offered info upon check in of how to get around zaragoza, where the old city, is which bus or tram to take and how long it would take to walk also issued us with a map.
we would stay again and explore the old city for a weekend.

Room Tip: if you want a really quiet room the junior suites are at the end of the corridor and therefore no on...
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lucktravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2012

Bedroom was spotless, open bathroom and bedroom made room feel larger than it was. I struggled with the electric blinds, hunting for a switch at the end of a long day was a nuisance.

Breakfast on both days was great, a wide choice although pure white minimalist restaurant was a bit bland on one morning when I was the only person in it!

Reception staff were good.

Didn't use any leisure facilities and ate out in city.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stupidscreennamebox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012

Overall this is a very nice, businesslike hotel. Comfy, well appointed, convenient and a nice pool. But if I tell someone about a shower that floods the whole bathroom because of a blocked plug, and air con that doesn't work, I expect them to be fixed for during a two night stay.
Needless to say neither was - took the gloss off what could've been a five star review.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stevefowler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2012

Such an amazing hotel.

The room has an open bathroom like so many hotels, but unlike so many others has subtle doors to give the bathroom user the option of privacy. In room facilities were great.

It was so wonderful to come back to the pool at the end of very hot days.

The best factor has to be the breakfast: a whole gluten free section - how wonderful! Along with gluten free bread available on room service menu (as well as gf beer) and in the hotel cafe!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LondonGFtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2012

This recently built 5 star hotel, conveniently located side by side with a large shopping center, is a great choice in Zaragoza.

Its large and confortable bedrooms are beautifully decorated, has a large LCD TV and a beautiful open space like luxury bathroom.

Social areas  are also very good and the SPA, open from 9 AM to 9 PM, located on top of the building, at the 11th floor, with an indoor heated pool, a jacuzzi, vichy showers, sauna and turkish bath, has a beautiful sight over the city.

Breakfast, served on the first floor, is also very good.

Indoor car parking is free but the fast WI-FI internet access, all over the hotel, is available at an extra charge (I paid 7 euros for a 24 hours acess)

It takes about ten minutes to go to the old town city center by taxi.

If returning to Zaragoza I will certainly be back to Hotel Reina Petronila.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank pierre.lima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zaragoza hotels
Casco Antiguo
Palafox Hotel
Palafox Hotel
#16 of 79 in Zaragoza
664 reviews
Hotel Hiberus
#9 of 79 in Zaragoza
577 reviews
Catalonia El Pilar
#1 of 79 in Zaragoza
1,126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Alfonso Hotel
Alfonso Hotel
#11 of 79 in Zaragoza
644 reviews
Casco Antiguo
NH Collection Gran Hotel de Zaragoza
Tryp Zaragoza Hotel
#4 of 79 in Zaragoza
865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Reina Petronila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Reina Petronila

Address: Avenida Alcalde Ramon Sainz de Varanda 2, 50009 Zaragoza, Spain
Region: Spain > Aragon > Province of Zaragoza > Zaragoza > Romareda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 79 Hotels in Zaragoza
Price Range: £64 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Reina Petronila 5*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Reina Petronila is a 5-star hotel located at one end of the shopping and entertainment center Aragonia in Zaragoza. Near the Concert Hall, the Conservatory and his own Concert Hall, the stadium of La Romareda, Miguel Servet Hospital and University Clinic, with 185 rooms and a wide range of suites. Meetings & Conventions auditorium equipped with the latest technology. Conference rooms and meeting rooms with various capacities up to 600 people. The Royal Society of Queen Petronilla Zaragoza offers here his most sophisticated product and business center. Spa and gym for guests staying. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Reina Petronila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing