We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
NH Ciudad de Zaragoza
Nearby Hotels
US$102
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Diagonal Plaza Hotel(Zaragoza)(Great Value!)
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Sauce(Zaragoza)(Great Value!)
US$57
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Ibis Zaragoza Centro(Zaragoza)(Great Value!)
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Alfonso Hotel(Zaragoza)
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Pilar Plaza(Zaragoza)(Great Value!)
US$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Palafox Hotel(Zaragoza)
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$70
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Catalonia El Pilar(Zaragoza)
US$74
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,308)
Filter reviews
1,308 results
Traveller rating
517
577
167
39
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
517
577
167
39
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsriver viewgreat locationmain bridgetram stopcharged euroshigher floorone nightdriving holidayroom was cleancar parkhotel is locatedthird floorbreakfast buffet ismodern designleave the carwi fiebro river
Filter
Updating list...
100 - 105 of 1,308 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2012

I had a room in the 7th floor which was perfect as an outlook. The room was tiny but clean (therefore I prefer marble or stone floors versus carpets). The A/C did not work. It was ok during spring season but I would not like that to happen during summer. The location is just perfect, just a few meters away from many attractions in old town. Currently there is a railroad construction going on in front of the hotel which does not bother except you may have a car.

Breakfast was a good variety of everything but will start only from 7 AM and considering Spanish habits, you may add an extra ten minutes.

WIFI is free of charge at the lobby for 30 mins (ask for a vaucher at the reception). Not sure if it is per day or stay but we got it whenever needed without any problems.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eyewash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen C, Gerente at NH Ciudad de Zaragoza, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a comment. It is very nice to see that you have anjoyed your stay with us. Guest comments are important to us. It helps us to understand the needs of the people staying with us and to improve were needed.
Again a big thank you and we hope to see you again soon at the Nh Ciudad de Zaragoza.
Kind regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2012

The hotel is located in an area which is being reconstructed, and in a residential area. The room was clean and modern, but somewhat functional, and was on the small side. The staff were somewhat distant and we had to ask things several times, they didn't seem to have the time.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mosomoso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen C, Gerente at NH Ciudad de Zaragoza, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a comment. It is very nice to see that you have anjoyed your stay with us. Guest comments are important to us. It helps us to understand the needs of the people staying with us and to improve were needed.
Again a big thank you and we hope to see you again soon at the Nh Ciudad de Zaragoza.
Kind regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2011

The street in front of the hotel is missing. Completely gone, obviously a major infrastructure project underway. That would have been nice to know. We had a very difficult time finding our way to both the hotel and the car parking, the hotel's signs lead you down a narrow alley and driving down the sidewalk for a while to enter. The advertised hotel restaurant was not open in the evening, and while there were many bars and restaurants nearby, there was no English at most (that's our problem, not the hotel's I realise.) Hotel is a standard business hotel, standard amenities. We were in one night and out the next morning, so perfectly adequate. I will say the stairs/exits are not marked at all, and I ended up trying to get downstairs by going through a meeting room and sort of a reception room and through a couple of unmarked doors to exit. Clean, though, and staff was perfectly nice. Directly across the street from a beautiful basilica area.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kristin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen C, Gerente at NH Ciudad de Zaragoza, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a comment. It is very nice to see that you have anjoyed your stay with us. Guest comments are important to us. It helps us to understand the needs of the people staying with us and to improve were needed.
Again a big thank you and we hope to see you again soon at the Nh Ciudad de Zaragoza.
Kind regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2008

What can I say about this hotel--very average. The room was a tiny box that overlooked the carpark at the back and the flats. In fact there was no point in opening the curtains as the view was just ugly. The bed was uncomfortable and the air conditioning was mediocre ( it was 40C outside and the room did not cool down much). Breakfast did not open until 0800 which is great for the hotel but not good if you are a business traveller. The hallways in the hotel were not inviting -in fact the walls appeared grubby and need redecorating.

The staff although they could not really speak English were ok.

I have stayed in nh hotels before and they usually are pretty good but this one needs a rethink.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Traveller4047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen C, Gerente at NH Ciudad de Zaragoza, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a comment. It is very nice to see that you have anjoyed your stay with us. Guest comments are important to us. It helps us to understand the needs of the people staying with us and to improve were needed.
Again a big thank you and we hope to see you again soon at the Nh Ciudad de Zaragoza.
Kind regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2008

The room reservation was made in November 2007. However, when we arrived, the front desk staff said they "did not think we were coming. " This was after I had also phoned them 3 times earlier in the week to confirm our reservation, which was already paid for. We were told on arrival that the nice rooms with views had been given to people who had "walked in off the street" that evening. Our room was okay, but there were no apologies expressed by the hotel, and the "view" was of the noisy street. The room was clean and beds okay, but there was a real lack of amenities in the room--like kleenex--and this was supposed to be a top of the line room! The staff were not friendly or helpful, and there was a lack of basic customer service training. This could be a real detriment, considering that Zaragoza is hosting an international expo (until Sept 2008!)

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank uamnome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen C, Gerente at NH Ciudad de Zaragoza, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2016
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por compartir sus comentarios en una de las páginas más relevantes del momento como es Tripadvisor. En el NH Ciudad de Zaragoza sabemos la gran responsabilidad que tenemos para proporcionar a todos nuestros clientes experiencias únicas e inolvidables, por lo que intentamos ofrecer las mayores facilidades y los mejores servicios acompañados de una cuidada atención personalizada. Como usted comenta, la situación del hotel hace que su estancia en la ciudad sea más cómoda si cabe, sin necesidad de utilizar ningún tipo de transporte para visitar todos los atractivos que la ciudad de Zaragoza ofrece a sus visitantes. Esperamos poder volver a verle pronto y no dude en contactarnos para cualquier información que pueda necesitar, será un placer ayudarle.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews