We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Look no further!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of NH Ciudad de Zaragoza

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
NH Ciudad de Zaragoza
Ranked #7 of 80 Hotels in Zaragoza
Certificate of Excellence
Galway
Level Contributor
50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Look no further!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

We stayed for 3 nights during Semana Santa recently (April 2014), we chose this hotel for location and price and we were absolutely delighted with it. Mario, the receptionist was ever so patient with me over choice of room. I'm not usually fussy but this time I wanted a room with a view of the Basilica. Mario let me look at three rooms before I settled on room 420 and it was lovely. The hotel is spotless, staff excellent and very friendly and the breakfast was lovely, good choice and very fresh. Mario told us where to catch all the Semana Santa processiones and warned us of shop closures on Thurs/Friday, which was good to know. The parking would have been too expensive so we used free parking across the river, and as another reviewer said already, its very tight down there for turning. I would highly recommend this hotel and wouldn't look elsewhere if I visit Zaragoza again.

Room Tip: The floors up to the fifth have rooms facing the Basilica, from there up, the rooms have windows fac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GalwayGirl007Galway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen C, Gerente at NH Ciudad de Zaragoza, responded to this review, 27 November 2016
Thank you so much for taking your time to review our hotel and for your very kind comments. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at Nh Ciudad de Zaragoza.
We very much look forward to welcoming you back in a near future. Kind Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,017 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    374
    459
    146
    30
    8
See reviews for
200
387
43
264
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sweden
Level Contributor
87 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 1 night in Jan 2014. Chose from gps list of hotels based on location and previous good experience at NH Galaxy in Amsterdam. Room cost €59, breakfast would have been €15 pp extra. Free Wifi, good signal/speed. Onsite parking would have cost €21, chose public underground car park a block away, behind tourist office, maximum charge for between 10 - 24 hrs is €19.80. Room clean, decor dated. Minibar & safe. Bathroom clean, good water pressure. Nice view over river and Ferris wheel. Noise from other rooms/corridors (stone floors). Bed + pillows uncomfortable. Hotel v close to many fine buildings in town centre + tourist office. Staff pleasant and helpful. Would probably look at other centrally located hotels if returning to the area.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank polymoog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen C, Gerente at NH Ciudad de Zaragoza, responded to this review, 27 November 2016
Thank you so much for taking your time to review our hotel and for your very kind comments. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at Nh Ciudad de Zaragoza.
We very much look forward to welcoming you back in a near future. Kind Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Netherlands
Level Contributor
62 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

We chose this hotel for its location and parking facilities. Booked a junior suite and didnot regret it.
Nice "business" room with a beautiful view over the river but noisy as it is on the street side.Breakfast was basic. The staff very friendly. The location perfect near the old town centre, basilica and cathedral.
The parking ( expensive but it is known before) had narrow turnings. As i drive a full size car I had big difficulties to enter and was lucky to find a place on the first level. I doubt if i would be able to reach the second level. Wenn i visit zaragoza again i might go back to this hotel but would use a public parking which is approx. 200 meters away.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robertbilthoven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen C, Gerente at NH Ciudad de Zaragoza, responded to this review, 27 November 2016
Thank you so much for taking your time to review our hotel and for your very kind comments. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at Nh Ciudad de Zaragoza.
We very much look forward to welcoming you back in a near future. Kind Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
116 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

Great location, facing a tram station, few minutes walk to central parts of the city and shopping and restaurants areas. Clean and comfortable rooms. rather quiet. Shower did not have much pressure. nice staff. decent breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leila M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen C, Gerente at NH Ciudad de Zaragoza, responded to this review, 27 November 2016
Thank you so much for taking your time to review our hotel and for your very kind comments. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at Nh Ciudad de Zaragoza.
We very much look forward to welcoming you back in a near future. Kind Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
expat in Belgium
Level Contributor
51 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

The hotel has very good location. Just less than two minutes always from the main attractions. We got a very ice room overlooking the river and the moorish tower and also the basilica.
Hotel staff is very helpful with all details from booking you a taxi to showing where the ATM or closer pharmacy are.
No disappointments with the nh chain, always found very good quality at reasonable prices.

Room Tip: Some rooms on 5th floor have a splendid view on the river, the moorish tower and the basilica. Look...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank misskeika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen C, Gerente at NH Ciudad de Zaragoza, responded to this review, 27 November 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a comment. It is very nice to see that you have anjoyed your stay with us. Guest comments are important to us. It helps us to understand the needs of the people staying with us and to improve were needed.
Again a big thank you and we hope to see you again soon at the Nh Ciudad de Zaragoza.
Kind regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013 via mobile

Despite the hotel is located in the best place of the city, it is poor in service. Air conditional brokes down, Internet slow and I wasn't able to get in when I paid the up grade the Internet service. Futhermore, the room was tiny, no comfortble at all. I expected better quality from NH Hotels so my experience in this Hotel is absolutely dissapointed.
If you come over for tourist matters, maybe the hotel reach your expectations, however if you stay in this hotel for business I fairly sure that it will get disappoint

Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank danvillro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen C, Gerente at NH Ciudad de Zaragoza, responded to this review, 25 July 2016
Google Translation
En primer lugar le agradecemos que nos haga llegar sus comentarios tras su reciente estancia con nosotros, nos resulta fundamental conocer las impresiones de nuestros huéspedes, ya que creemos que es la mejor manera que tenemos para perfeccionar nuestro servicio. Día a día trabajamos con ilusión y entusiasmo para hacer que todos y cada uno de nuestros huéspedes vivan una experiencia única. Esperamos tener la ocasión de recibirle de nuevo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laguna Beach, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2013

The hotel is located right behind main square, so all the main attractions are just minutes away. The reception desk was very helpful. We walked in and the hotel was at 90% occupied, so unfortunately got a room overlooking the back alley way (beware, garbage dumpster is emptied about midnight, but after that room really quiet.). The rooms in all the NH hotels I've been in are quite small and clean, this is no exception. The bed was ok. Main complaint was the air conditioning didn't work, and when we called the desk they sent the housekeeper who insisted it was working. As it actually was cool outside we opened the bathroom window to get some cool air in the room. In the summer I would be concerned if indeed the AC was really working (I doubt it). The front desk gave us free parking (normally 20€) if we had breakfast there (which is 10€/person), actually thought it was good selection, not fantastic but ok for me.

Room Tip: Ask for room facing river or plaza, not alley
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hbatter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen C, Gerente at NH Ciudad de Zaragoza, responded to this review, 27 November 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a comment. It is very nice to see that you have anjoyed your stay with us. Guest comments are important to us. It helps us to understand the needs of the people staying with us and to improve were needed.
Again a big thank you and we hope to see you again soon at the Nh Ciudad de Zaragoza.
Kind regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zaragoza hotels
Casco Antiguo
NH Collection Gran Hotel de Zaragoza
Catalonia El Pilar
#1 of 80 in Zaragoza
4.5 of 5 bubbles 956 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Sauce
Hotel Sauce
#2 of 80 in Zaragoza
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,036 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tryp Zaragoza Hotel
#4 of 80 in Zaragoza
4.5 of 5 bubbles 730 reviews
San Pablo
Melia Zaragoza
Melia Zaragoza
#6 of 80 in Zaragoza
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,284 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Vincci Zaragoza Zentro
Vincci Zaragoza Zentro
#15 of 80 in Zaragoza
4.0 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Ciudad de Zaragoza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Ciudad de Zaragoza

Property: NH Ciudad de Zaragoza
Address: Avenida Cesar Augusto 125, 50003 Zaragoza, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Aragon > Province of Zaragoza > Zaragoza > Centro , San Pablo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Zaragoza
#8 Family Hotel in Zaragoza
#9 Romantic Hotel in Zaragoza
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — NH Ciudad de Zaragoza 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in historical city center. NH Cuidad de Zaragoza is a recent building situated a few meters from the Basilica del Pilar. Thanks to its convenient location, the hotel is ideal both for business travel and tourist stays. The hotel benefits from easy access to the A2 motorway, airport, and Expo Zaragoza fairgrounds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and NHHotels so you can book your NH Ciudad de Zaragoza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Hotels Zaragoza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing