We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
NH Ciudad de Zaragoza
Ranked #9 of 78 Hotels in Zaragoza
Certificate of Excellence
Framlingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
238 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Stopped over for one night en route to south-west Spain. Got good deal on rooms well beforehand, so no complaints there. Hotel modern, clean and quiet, despite being beside main roads. Not sure I'd choose it for it's character or for a longer stay, but for the opportunity to get straight to the heart of Zaragoza on a flying visit, it was great.

Parking is a bit of a nightmare - up and down ramps and very tight turns and spaces, but we managed it in a large people carrier.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StandonZanzibar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen C, Gerente at NH Ciudad de Zaragoza, responded to this review, 27 November 2016
Thank you so much for taking your time to review our hotel and for your very kind comments. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at Nh Ciudad de Zaragoza.
We very much look forward to welcoming you back in a near future. Kind Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,114 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    416
    495
    159
    36
    8
See reviews for
220
425
44
292
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Russia
1 review
Reviewed 24 May 2014

I think the hotel is ordinary but nice and the view from the windows is wonderful. I liked the location of the hotel ( it takes 3 minutes from main square and cathedral) and agreeable room. Check in and check out were quick and simple

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Irina858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen C, Gerente at NH Ciudad de Zaragoza, responded to this review, 27 November 2016
Thank you so much for taking your time to review our hotel and for your very kind comments. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at Nh Ciudad de Zaragoza.
We very much look forward to welcoming you back in a near future. Kind Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rudolfstetten, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

This 3*-hotel was quite sufficient to overnight and to enjoy the very short distances to the Basilica and all the other main attractions in this town. The windows were soundproof, which was very much appreciated, especially having a room towards the mainstreet, where trams are operating into the late night. Internet is free. However we badly missed a safe in the room. I like to put my valuables into a safe rather than taking them with me when visiting a town. A safe in today's hotel world, even if only three-star, is a "must". For tourists and if you don't want to spend a lot of money for a higher-graded hotel, this place was certainly good enough, clean and their staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen C, Gerente at NH Ciudad de Zaragoza, responded to this review, 27 November 2016
Thank you so much for taking your time to review our hotel and for your very kind comments. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at Nh Ciudad de Zaragoza.
We very much look forward to welcoming you back in a near future. Kind Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

My second time in in the last few months staying at an NH hotel in Zaragoza. €89 for a single worth €19. Single Room must be 12 feet x 12 feet and the furnishings are barely a step-up from the 1960ish NH hotel I booked last February. Breakfast buffet is €17, had to pay for hotel parking and wifi bandwidth stalls while trying to download a one-page pdf doc.

As a business traveller trying to access email was a pain. I reached my bandwidth limit and was asked to pay a further €6.95 if I wanted to re-access the server.

The outside exterior of both NH hotels was very nice and modern, a contradiction of the roomd. Bed is hard as nails. 19 inch TV in room. Walls so thin the couple having sex next door sounded like I was in the same room. Lol! Overall rating 2 stars because at least it was cleanish. This will be my last stay in a NH hotel.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Rick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen C, Gerente at NH Ciudad de Zaragoza, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Good afternoon ,

First of all we want to thank your comments.
We think that there has been some confusion because the breakfast rate is 15.95 € (VAT included) and the building of the hotel was built in 1995.
We regret not having met your expectations of the single room, and also the problems which may have caused in you. Whilst the single rooms are smaller than the double rooms, they have also a better price for the customer.

We also apologize for not meeting your needs about internet service . In the bonus we gave you with the username and password ,it indicates that the maximum download is 100 megabytes.
We are working to improve our facilities and services.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

This really was a great hotel. Well located, great value for money, very clean & very helpful staff. The only thing to let it down was the sound proofing, of lack of.

We were on the second floor at the end & it was quite noisy, you could hear people coming from the top of the corridor & we were also right next to the cleaners cupboard which probably added to the noise. That said, noise from outside wasn't a problem & members of our party on higher floors didn't seem to have any issues with noise, perhaps ask for a room on a higher floor when staying here.

(Whilst we didn't have either of the below..) Rooms on the higher floors at the front of the hotel have lovely views of the square & Brasillica whereas higher floors at the back ofthe hotel have balconies & look over the river.

Overall thoughts, lovely little basic hotel with very helpful & attentive staff but pack earplugs, especially if you're a light sleeper.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicola3008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen C, Gerente at NH Ciudad de Zaragoza, responded to this review, 27 November 2016
Thank you so much for taking your time to review our hotel and for your very kind comments. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at Nh Ciudad de Zaragoza.
We very much look forward to welcoming you back in a near future. Kind Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway
Level 6 Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We stayed for 3 nights during Semana Santa recently (April 2014), we chose this hotel for location and price and we were absolutely delighted with it. Mario, the receptionist was ever so patient with me over choice of room. I'm not usually fussy but this time I wanted a room with a view of the Basilica. Mario let me look at three rooms before I settled on room 420 and it was lovely. The hotel is spotless, staff excellent and very friendly and the breakfast was lovely, good choice and very fresh. Mario told us where to catch all the Semana Santa processiones and warned us of shop closures on Thurs/Friday, which was good to know. The parking would have been too expensive so we used free parking across the river, and as another reviewer said already, its very tight down there for turning. I would highly recommend this hotel and wouldn't look elsewhere if I visit Zaragoza again.

Room Tip: The floors up to the fifth have rooms facing the Basilica, from there up, the rooms have windows fac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GalwayGirl007Galway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen C, Gerente at NH Ciudad de Zaragoza, responded to this review, 27 November 2016
Thank you so much for taking your time to review our hotel and for your very kind comments. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at Nh Ciudad de Zaragoza.
We very much look forward to welcoming you back in a near future. Kind Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sweden
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 1 night in Jan 2014. Chose from gps list of hotels based on location and previous good experience at NH Galaxy in Amsterdam. Room cost €59, breakfast would have been €15 pp extra. Free Wifi, good signal/speed. Onsite parking would have cost €21, chose public underground car park a block away, behind tourist office, maximum charge for between 10 - 24 hrs is €19.80. Room clean, decor dated. Minibar & safe. Bathroom clean, good water pressure. Nice view over river and Ferris wheel. Noise from other rooms/corridors (stone floors). Bed + pillows uncomfortable. Hotel v close to many fine buildings in town centre + tourist office. Staff pleasant and helpful. Would probably look at other centrally located hotels if returning to the area.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank polymoog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen C, Gerente at NH Ciudad de Zaragoza, responded to this review, 27 November 2016
Thank you so much for taking your time to review our hotel and for your very kind comments. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at Nh Ciudad de Zaragoza.
We very much look forward to welcoming you back in a near future. Kind Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zaragoza hotels
Casco Antiguo
NH Collection Gran Hotel de Zaragoza
Catalonia El Pilar
#1 of 78 in Zaragoza
1,054 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Sauce
Hotel Sauce
#2 of 78 in Zaragoza
1,124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Pablo
NH Zaragoza Centro
NH Zaragoza Centro
#21 of 78 in Zaragoza
654 reviews
Tryp Zaragoza Hotel
#4 of 78 in Zaragoza
825 reviews
San Pablo
Melia Zaragoza
Melia Zaragoza
#7 of 78 in Zaragoza
1,409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Ciudad de Zaragoza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Ciudad de Zaragoza

Property: NH Ciudad de Zaragoza
Address: Avenida Cesar Augusto 125, 50003 Zaragoza, Spain
Region: Spain > Aragon > Province of Zaragoza > Zaragoza > Centro , San Pablo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Zaragoza
#8 Family Hotel in Zaragoza
#9 Romantic Hotel in Zaragoza
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — NH Ciudad de Zaragoza 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in historical city center. NH Cuidad de Zaragoza is a recent building situated a few meters from the Basilica del Pilar. Thanks to its convenient location, the hotel is ideal both for business travel and tourist stays. The hotel benefits from easy access to the A2 motorway, airport, and Expo Zaragoza fairgrounds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your NH Ciudad de Zaragoza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Hotels Zaragoza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing